English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 18/12 QPR v Man Utd | 19:55 | ESPN

gr8fr8
post Nov 10 2011, 03:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(feachkriy @ Nov 10 2011, 11:21 AM)
better get players like de rossi. Or xabi alonso's type.
Both are very good players for both their club and country, but as for that kind of position, we already have Carrick (Fletcher and Jones, if needed). If anything,

we need that 'playmaker' type of player, like Cleverley. Most probably you could see during Everton and Sunderland games, when he plays, the whole team moves

,almost fluidly (when they all play together for a longer time, they should play better together). We doesn't necessarily need to buy world class players like

Sneidjer or whoever, because apparently, with only Cleverley, the team plays better and could beat any team. I think it would be bad management, if Cleverley's

place to be taken by [insert random names here]. Not to mention the emergence of Pogba and the ongoing rumours of him going away from OT. We need more

patience in regards to this young players. Then again, we are living in the multi-millions cash injections and player's price inflations and whatnot. I would love to see

that end of season, we would win it with kids again. It is going to be very difficult, but then again, never write off 'The Boss'. brows.gif
gr8fr8
post Nov 25 2011, 07:08 PM

841 posts

Time for Giggs, Fletcher and Carrick to play more games during the upcoming busy periods of the season. I think United will do just fine. Let's just hope that they

will get as many points as possible. Still hoping for the likes of Pogba, Morrison and others to play in the first team more, but I guess playing Giggs or Carrick is a

safer bet then risking playing the young ones at the moment, considering that they have not much experience playing in the league. IMHO, I think SAF is

employing a 'as-minimum-effort-as-possible' tactics nowadays. I guess it is so energy-sapping if playing the fast 'tiki-taka' style of game considering we have

thinning first team squad at the moment. I don't really care for much of the style, but more of three points in the league at the moment.
gr8fr8
post Dec 3 2011, 12:57 PM

841 posts

I am anticipating 'hot debate' sessions once we got something right or

when a name(s) of 'world-class players' being linked to us in the coming

weeks and months until end of January.
gr8fr8
post Dec 4 2011, 05:34 PM

841 posts

Vidic? Key man? Neva! tongue.gif

Joking aside, United played decently well vs Villa, plus lacklustre performance by the Villans. Not the most outstanding performance, but I think as a team, they

were trying to get going again after the mauling by Citeh. A bit of poor finishing by United though on some occasions. The team will get there. Just hope there won't

be anymore injuries. On a side note, Spurs playing well nowadays. Modric on top form. Pity TC23 got injured. If not, United would play better attacking wise.

Carrick is back to take care of the midfield defensively, just need the TC and Anderson back.
gr8fr8
post Dec 8 2011, 04:04 PM

841 posts

Carrick and Cleverley are two different kind of players, as I don't think TC23 would do the same job as Carrick deep in the midfield areas. The same goes for

MC16 if he ever play on top. TC23 just more agile and more energetic runs from him. Scholes was that kind of player up until before his few last seasons. Probably

because of his fitness. Can't make that kind of runs anymore. Fortunately, his long range passing were outstanding as well as his short quick passing.
gr8fr8
post Dec 10 2011, 05:36 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Dec 10 2011, 04:54 PM)
nope. a Venezuelan Roberto Carlos Roja Brito

18 years old & striker
Nice. Waiting for the south american contigents to represent United in the near future. Imagine Hernandez being the most senior of them lot. United is not down yet. Just wounded. Deeply at the moment. Sob sob sob.
gr8fr8
post Dec 12 2011, 01:17 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 12 2011, 12:51 PM)
those weak hearted, pls dun click.

thanks Wan.
Poor Anderson. Why did he cut his long hair? Must be SAF. brows.gif Hope with this hairstyle change, he will improve as a player. Must be something

about hair and SAF. First it was Rio, then Wazza now Anderson. He must have cried, alot. tongue.gif
gr8fr8
post Dec 13 2011, 04:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Dec 13 2011, 04:47 PM)
so he got the chance to collect the only trophy he dun have this season in Europa League...we shall see what's our squad condition when the draw comes to decide whether we will go for it, or give it a pass

we will talk UCL next year, for now, its BPL and FA cup first
Of course it is awkward seeing United in Europa, but I think it is a good chance for the gaffer to give a chance to the youngters and test them in

European games. Give them the necessary experience to play games against other European opponents. To be on the positive side, we should take it

as a blessing in disguise. tongue.gif BPL will always be the priority, but we will see how the squad conditions are as the season goes. icon_rolleyes.gif
gr8fr8
post Dec 13 2011, 11:26 PM

841 posts

Oic. Have yet to Wikipedia-ed that illness prior this post tongue.gif but I suspect that is the main culprit in his weight loss. Get well soon Fletch. In the mean

time, we have able replacement in Jones playing in your place. I see Jones has he potential to become box to box midfielder rather than deep lying

one as in Makalele type.
gr8fr8
post Dec 14 2011, 08:36 PM

841 posts

Kaka was an awesome player. Three seasons ago, it would mean awesome

attacking lineup. But now, he is not that same player anymore. France would be his

likely next destination if he is to be loaned out.
gr8fr8
post Dec 15 2011, 04:07 PM

841 posts

If United to buy a new forward/striker, I hope they would buy someone like Welbeck who is intelligent and chain plays together well. Torres, as much as he was a

deadly striker, he is not that flexible in forward play. I think Welbeck has the potential to be the better overall player than Torres, although not taking away Torres

ability during his prime. He should have chosen our Red. Pity SAF monitoring players such as Mexes and Torres for a long time but they departed for others. tongue.gif

0.0452sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:05 PM