English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 18/12 QPR v Man Utd | 19:55 | ESPN
dlct87
Nov 21 2011, 04:51 PM
of course faith is still there, SAF had provided too much of that all these years
but the disappointment and frustration is still there seeing the team performing like that, i salute those who can shrug off and say, meh, no biggy; at least i can't, i will always be concerned about what had happened to the team and what went wrong (1 game i accept its a fluke or off day; 2 games, still ok...now more than that, i am worried, but i am sure SAF will figure something out, that's what he's good at)
edit: as for Rio, he's certainly still got it, he was phenomenal during the game, just that he need to find a way to keep his back problem and other injury at bay, then we will be gold at back with Vidic also playing very well atm
This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 21 2011, 04:53 PM
dlct87
Nov 22 2011, 01:24 PM
DDG's stat would be more awesome if not for the 6-1 =_=" we kept clean sheet for 6 matches, but the 6 nullified the effort straight away lulz
dlct87
Nov 23 2011, 03:03 AM
finally we see Valencia plays at center? or Young as the 2nd striker?
dlct87
Nov 23 2011, 04:34 AM
Carrick is good, Berba not getting much action besides the goal (but for a striker what you expect than goals?), Nani still PMS-ing....Young is rusty, Jones' confidence seemed dented a bit by the own goal, hopefully he will come out stronger, Rio is the rock at the back, DDG made 1 good save and as composed as he will ever be,Fabio,Evra&Fletcher played ok so far...
we played much better after we speed up the game, hopefully we can nick the winning goal in the second half, and Nani needs to get his head straight coz he is getting the most ball atm, and he didn't do well on most of them
This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 23 2011, 04:35 AM
dlct87
Nov 23 2011, 05:39 AM
hey guys, isn't it the normal pattern? come on, chill la, season still long, remember last season?
dlct87
Nov 23 2011, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(fronaldo @ Nov 23 2011, 06:27 AM) yeah..i just realized..my mistake..  ..but which one more superior..H2H between teams or goal differences? its head to head that counts when teams are having same point, so now Benfica has the upper hand on us since they have 2 "away goals" when playing against us
dlct87
Nov 23 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 23 2011, 05:06 PM) I disagree. When I look at the match statistics and reviews, the problem wasn't in creating chances. It was the lack of concentration in defence. The two goals conceded should really not have been conceded. Sometimes it's just bad luck. Two mistakes and two goals. On paper, I suppose that would be true. Looks like a long and hard road up ahead. for yesterday, yes, its the defense department letting the whole team down, but what is done, is done, we'll need to face whatever the consequences of this result, if we will be facing Barca,RM,Inter, or Bayern, so be it, bring it on
dlct87
Nov 26 2011, 12:43 AM
Orz now our 2 young and upcoming midfielder all go play with nurses d  luckily Carrick is returning to form, and Fletcher better bring his A game soon coz he will see lots of playtime ahead..then Morrison might be promoted to first team as backup...exciting time ahead indeed
dlct87
Nov 26 2011, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 26 2011, 12:53 AM) Might be chance for the likes of Pogba and Morrison  last last its Gibson to save the day lulz
dlct87
Nov 26 2011, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 26 2011, 11:24 AM) This is the crucial period and every players will be important and yes, that includes Carrick and Evans as well. After the mauling from the noisy neighbors I think lots more people will appreciate Carrick, no? Let's hope we play some better football (inb4 1-0) tonight  DDG Valencia - Jones - Vida - Evra Nani - Carrick - Fletch - Young Rooney Berba wai Valencia at RB la Smalling and Rafael both at sub bench d what during the Benfica game
dlct87
Nov 26 2011, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Nov 26 2011, 05:19 PM) I don't know I like him to play there lol but of course it will be better if he can play at his best right wing position  the horrible incident vs Norwich comes to mind no thank you to Valencia at RB...he's a winger, and shouldn't be place there when there are "real" RB to occupy the spot
dlct87
Nov 27 2011, 12:54 AM
why blame ref when we ourselves squandered so many chances before the penalty incident?
we brought this on ourselves, now not only the UCL path getting harder, the BPL mountain is getting steeper and steeper
dlct87
Nov 27 2011, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(fronaldo @ Nov 27 2011, 01:15 AM) wow..i'm definitely going crazy right now..we missed many chances..but still from that stupid penalty...argghh..linesman totally robbed us..and ref also WTF..gave foul after he blocked rooney...i just want to smack both of them...  very seldom you will see all those incidents happened together in ONE match....but when it happens, emotions will definitely run wild
dlct87
Nov 27 2011, 01:29 AM
Liverpool raised the bar, we matched and overtook that; then Arsenal raised the bar, we matched and overtook that; after that Chelsea raised the bar, we also matched and overtook that; now City is raising the bar, i am sure we will do the same thing we did; let those emotions in check, and continues to support the team
dlct87
Nov 27 2011, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(facepalm @ Nov 27 2011, 01:33 AM) beside UCL, city is going crazy good result at EPL... unbeaten with 11 wins and a draw... but we will see how liverpool hold city's faith on tmr match last time 18th titles seems like an unbeatable record, but now we stood at 19; what City is doing currently is almost flawless (at BPL at least)...so unless they flop at later stage(flop is a bit harsh, perhaps dip is more appropriate), this will be the standard we have to match
dlct87
Nov 27 2011, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:49 AM) look at this   that's what frustrates us really the only match(i think, feel free to correct me on this one) that we allowed so few shots from opponents, and we played well, that's the match we can't win
dlct87
Nov 29 2011, 12:06 AM
hopefully he's not getting used to his leg being in cast like in the pic he showed
dlct87
Dec 1 2011, 12:25 AM
line up prediction: Amos Rafael--Jones--Evans--Fryers Diouf--Morrison--Pogba--Macheda Berbatov--Welbeck don't really liked Macheda on left wing...but he need matches
dlct87
Dec 1 2011, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 1 2011, 01:08 AM) "In memory of Gary Speed a minute’s applause will take place before this evening’s Carling Cup tie with Crystal Palace" SOSnot a minute silence? hmm
dlct87
Dec 1 2011, 04:45 AM
Berba, Macheda and Diouf seems can't understand each other lol...could find each other when either of them have the ball