williamhltdudu
post Apr 6 2012, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 6 2012, 09:19 AM)
u are champion joker

25 y.o wanna get D segment ahpek car liao

go and get a scirocco/golf or a lexus ct200h la deng
Lol!! a few members has told me this as well.. but anyway, now am more into kia optima.. more stylish design brows.gif
williamhltdudu
post Apr 9 2012, 06:38 PM

Hey sleepy, I would like to know a few things, hope u can help me out..

I want to know, since 508 has keyless entry and push button start, if the engine of the car is on, kept in P gear, and the key has been taken out of the car, can you still drive the car?
williamhltdudu
post Apr 9 2012, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(sleepy @ Apr 9 2012, 09:09 PM)
Never really try. But I remember there will be a chime to alert that the key is missing. Whether the car will shutdown after certain amount of time, I really don't know.
I see... can u help me to test it? like see if it shutsdown or just chime? cause I heard for some cars, u can drive till the next start or till the tank empties sweat.gif
williamhltdudu
post Apr 11 2012, 01:08 AM

okie... cauz it just got me thinkin the other day, if the driver left the car with the engine on and family in the back seat or even in front passenger seat, any strangers can easily climb in and drive it away... wouldnt it b nice if the gear gets locked in Park if lost detection of the key? smile.gif

0.0538sec    0.37    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:46 PM