Peugeot 508, Ford Mondeo or VW Passat?, 3 good cars, 1 choice

sonyman
post Dec 31 2011, 10:15 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 30 2011, 10:39 PM)
No i think Toyota has done away with the 5 speed GB for the Camry. If they still have it, im surely not buying a Camry.  notworthy.gif

But im currently inclined towards the Kia Optima while moving further away from the 508. Saw another unit on the road and the rear does look cacat.
why suddenly move towards kia optima? optima specs and finish are no where near 508, also optima FC is not as good as a 1.6L THP engine, and the THP is a direct injection engine, the Theta 2 is only a dual cVVT system, something like the dual VVti. in terms of looks peugeot is more elegant, while optima is more rugged. more manly, but i still feel the peugeot has the upper class feeling when you are inside the car compare to optima, the dash on the 508 is much much well organized and optima is more like so so, well this is once's preference. spec wse 508 wins hand down.

anyway i am sure the 2.0l camry will come with 5 speed gb and the 2.5L will come with 6 speed, by then u can make ur choice.
sonyman
post Jan 4 2012, 12:49 PM

1,043 posts

ya agree with you totally, looking at CC is the future, But u know lah, there is still large group of buyers who are still CC minded PPL, they will say

say in hokkien,

for mondeo "Wah lau weh,, , 2.0 nia, mana kau lat, "

worst still Peugeot 508,, "WAh lau weh, 1.6 niah, ai 169,000, chin chiah kui oh,

for Volks wagen golf, " ani sei teng ai 160 cheng,,, si beh kui."

there you go, all turbo charged, all direct injection, VS the regular 2.4 CC engines.

sonyman
post Jan 4 2012, 06:19 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 4 2012, 01:20 PM)
pls dont under estimate those senior citizen la. sleep.gif.

you tell them TURBO, they understand one.

since 15 years ago, turbo is a household name, thanks to Mitsubishi lancer evolution.

if they are that ignorant they might be shopping for saga or vios only. just a car, with a badge, thats it.
bro never said about senior citizen, only cc conscious ppl, it applies to anyone who dont believe in turbocharged engines. turbocharged cars in many peoples mind are modified cars with loud noise and bright neon lights and boom boom sound, u go ask and see.

F&F member understand what is direct injection and force inducted engines. many out there still think otherwise. anyway time will tell on how technology will be different in the future. especially proton has one,
sonyman
post Jan 23 2012, 02:57 PM

1,043 posts

buy lah passat, all become uncle lah, upgrade upgrade.

VW all the way,, haha, joking, but honestly among the 3 listed here, passat has the bigger number on the road, 508 and mondeo is close call up to date.

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jan 23 2012, 02:58 PM
sonyman
post Feb 7 2012, 08:56 AM

1,043 posts

his choices are k5 and camry now, 508 out liau

0.0533sec    0.77    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:59 AM