13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, Dare, Dream, Do

lewmoker
post Apr 2 2012, 11:26 AM

59 posts

ihawk98: just ignore this rude fella... you've asked him nicely already but the reply is meh... words says a lot of your attitude, right?

anyway its great to see lennon plays and assist as well. he's not doing much driblling, running over the defender like he usually do. he pass the ball around more but one time he cross, ade is there to connect the ball to the net, nicely done.
lewmoker
post Apr 7 2012, 02:51 PM

59 posts

Lennon still in doubt.. hopefully he can play
lewmoker
post Apr 7 2012, 07:53 PM

59 posts

lennon in subs. hope he can play today.
anyway the match starts and we have good possesion.
BAE already have a shot, near miss...
lewmoker
post Apr 8 2012, 12:54 PM

59 posts

with 16 shoot attempts and only 1 shoot on target, the team didn't look hungry enough
even we dominate the game but the team just passed the ball around rather than trying to break in and have a real shoot on goal...
ball goes wide to walker/ BAE then they pass back to center, pass back to defence, here and there...
not the team that we used to watch but then 1 point is better than none...
lets see the MC-Ars tonight. hope the result goes to our favor for the third spot.
lewmoker
post Apr 9 2012, 08:21 AM

59 posts

goes back to 4th spot. not looking good.
the chance of not qualifying CL is there IF chelsea win the CL then only first 3 is qualified...
but then arry made a promise he want to make spurs the top london team this season. hope he can fulfil that promise...
lewmoker
post Apr 9 2012, 09:13 PM

59 posts

match at home against norwich shortly. defoe starting tonight with lennon. hope they play for win.
lewmoker
post Apr 9 2012, 10:35 PM

59 posts

nice pass from livermore to defoe whom shortly later chip it over the keeper for equaliser goal. nicely done defoe
lewmoker
post Apr 10 2012, 12:13 AM

59 posts

Form is one thing but why must always need to be inside the box only want to shoot?
They know Norwich closing up at the back, not giving much space for them to went in still want to try through pass...
Why not do long shot then after a few long shot the defense sure won't close up at the back as much and then we can slide inside...
everyone on field can do long shot but no one did...
Passing around back and forth but no real chance on goal making...

Added on April 10, 2012, 12:16 amThis is what I mean much earlier that we don't have credible second team.we rely too much on the same team that plays nearly all games for the team...
Just like last year, pancit at the end of the season...
Hope next five games we can still keep the fourth place at least. If not some players might leave us to play for team in CL...

Added on April 10, 2012, 12:16 amThis is what I mean much earlier that we don't have credible second team.we rely too much on the same team that plays nearly all games for the team...
Just like last year, pancit at the end of the season...
Hope next five games we can still keep the fourth place at least. If not some players might leave us to play for team in CL...

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 10 2012, 12:16 AM
lewmoker
post Apr 16 2012, 01:55 AM

59 posts

as usual, dominating the game but still trailing 1-nil by first half.
some good tries but defence not showing confidence and this lead to the goal. by the way, nice goal from drogba though
lewmoker
post Apr 16 2012, 02:23 AM

59 posts

the ball was not in at all but the linesman gave the goal.
and now the team dont even play properly...

ok bale got a goal back now but cech should got red card for bring down ade when there is nobody else...
come on equaliser...

Added on April 16, 2012, 2:24 amwith the goal, the team gain back the confidence.
now, attack!!!

Added on April 16, 2012, 2:49 amthis is total hammering...
lack of passion with attack and too dependant on VdV when attacking.
after vdv left for defoe, another 2 goals went in and we are not attacking much.
say good bye to any cup for the season.
what left fighting is the slot of CL and provided Chelsea didnt win it, 4th place should be good enough...

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 16 2012, 02:49 AM
lewmoker
post Apr 16 2012, 04:21 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Apr 16 2012, 11:04 AM)
i think for them the season ended with that 5-0 win vs newcastle

but newcastle's campaign started then.  doh.gif
completel agree with you bro... looking at their form now its quite likely they can surpass us and grab the 4th place sweat.gif
we are already level point with them and if we dont improve the form, say goodbye to CL and more importantly says goodbye to Bale n Modric.
the only thing in our favor is Newcastle still have game with top team but we are not.
but if anything goes by, we even lose to norwich at WHL vmad.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 11:01 amgood point to us, arsenal lose the game to wigan.
if we win against QPR we close the gap to 2 points.
ok guys, come on and show your fan your true value!
arry, forget the england job until the end of season, plz...

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 17 2012, 11:01 AM
lewmoker
post Apr 17 2012, 10:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Apr 17 2012, 04:13 PM)
i heard that we only came back from behind to win once this whole season, is that true?
yeah. in last two season we are the come back king.
how the whole story changed just in a very short span.

in feb we are comfortably sitting 10 points clear at 3rd place.
then capello resign and then the rest is nightmare... sweat.gif

Added on April 17, 2012, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 17 2012, 05:50 PM)
I think Spurs should sign another solid centre back? should've signed gary cahill.

King/Dawson/Gallas don't seem to be available most of the time due to injury. In, out, in, out. Kaboul not really the best CB around.
i have the same feeling as well.
gallas and king was great. WAS.
now what we need is a fast CB which what gallas and king lack.
what king excel is the anticipation which he able to predict where the opponent going to and this saves him a lot of energy.
but if the space is open up, he sure koyak.

in the same time, walker and BAE goes uo a lot but not contribute much.
supposely when the side back overlap, they should provide cross at least.
this is the main purpose of wing back.
but they just go up and pass the ball back.
when the opponent counter attack, vmad.gif mad.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 17 2012, 10:47 PM
lewmoker
post Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM

59 posts

yeah, i never root for england in any tournament as they will dissapoint you all the time whistling.gif
lewmoker
post Apr 22 2012, 05:15 AM

59 posts

Easy fixture they said...
CL spot will be secured they said...
<insert 9gag pic>

arry, are you trying to prove something?
You're making that funny face again and i'm not comfortable with that...
lewmoker
post Apr 23 2012, 06:59 PM

59 posts

i still feel the time in january when we are considered "title contender".
damn proud to be spurs fan at that time...
i've read some blog based in UK saying that arry plays big part on the downfall as he didnt even care to study the opponent before any game.
thats why he always put bale and lennon at wrong side, plays vdv as rght wing instead of attacking midfielder and let modric play worst game from what he should do...
having europa league should be good enough for us.
lewmoker
post Apr 25 2012, 04:43 AM

59 posts

now that chelsea through to CL final, they have 50% winning chance already...
if they manage to win the CL, only top 3 from EPL will qualify for CL next season...
this didnt sound good to us at all...
lewmoker
post Apr 25 2012, 10:47 PM

59 posts

before feb: very exciting season
after capello resign : very frustrating season

Added on April 29, 2012, 11:16 pmwith newcastle losing yesterday, this match we need that win.
if we win, we go to fourth spot, level point with NU but having better goal difference.
so team, win these remaining games, will ya?

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 29 2012, 11:16 PM
lewmoker
post Apr 30 2012, 08:55 AM

59 posts

with this win we get back to 4th spot...
yea, no shot attempt at all from blackburn, first in EPL since 2004 season..
i dont think we need to keep ade even he's ben spectacular this season.
he should stay in the middle as he's the only striker but he always stride to the side, leaving no one in the middle and force VDV to be top striker. VDV is very good at being support striker, not the target man.
by the way, very nice goal from walker.
what a curve!!!
lewmoker
post Apr 30 2012, 05:31 PM

59 posts

yeah funny thing is the pre-game commentary also talks veyr positively on spurs chances to CL...
its not that way few weeks back...
lewmoker
post May 2 2012, 08:58 AM

59 posts

Hey guys, Roy Hodgson just appointed as England new boss. This mean we have to stick with Harry...
Ok Harry, focused now on CL spot as you got nothing to do with three lions team now!
By the way walker should take more free kicks, he did have talents there...

This post has been edited by lewmoker: May 2 2012, 09:18 AM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:27 PM