Chelsea still has to face Newcastle and Arsenal. Safe to say at least two of them will lose points.
We just need to focus on our fixtures... and win that damn cup!
English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, Dare, Dream, Do
Apr 11 2012, 06:34 PM
103 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
yeah... let's positive thinking!
Chelsea still has to face Newcastle and Arsenal. Safe to say at least two of them will lose points. We just need to focus on our fixtures... and win that damn cup! |
Apr 12 2012, 08:55 AM
94 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Setapak |
Apr 14 2012, 04:04 PM
3,440 posts Joined: May 2005 From: The Darkest Hour |
Apr 14 2012, 06:01 PM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
Apr 16 2012, 01:55 AM
59 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
as usual, dominating the game but still trailing 1-nil by first half.
some good tries but defence not showing confidence and this lead to the goal. by the way, nice goal from drogba though |
Apr 16 2012, 02:15 AM
so chelsea got 2 offside goals vs wigan and now this
sakit hati wooooo and as i typed that we halved the deficit This post has been edited by Styrroyds: Apr 16 2012, 02:16 AM |
Apr 16 2012, 02:23 AM
the ball was not in at all but the linesman gave the goal.
and now the team dont even play properly... ok bale got a goal back now but cech should got red card for bring down ade when there is nobody else... come on equaliser... Added on April 16, 2012, 2:24 amwith the goal, the team gain back the confidence. now, attack!!! Added on April 16, 2012, 2:49 amthis is total hammering... lack of passion with attack and too dependant on VdV when attacking. after vdv left for defoe, another 2 goals went in and we are not attacking much. say good bye to any cup for the season. what left fighting is the slot of CL and provided Chelsea didnt win it, 4th place should be good enough... This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 16 2012, 02:49 AM |
Apr 16 2012, 02:56 AM
i know we are always linked with new signings every season
but hopefully next year we can "buy" goal line technology come one lah our game is based on strong counter, if another team plays defensive then everything changes haih... i think it'll be tough to sleep tonight |
Apr 16 2012, 10:48 AM
1,575 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Singapore, Chicago, Appleton WI, Bangkok, KL |
The poor decision by the ref on the ghost goal caused us to play more aggressively and open to score, which opens us up even more.
Our 2nd half of the season has been horrible and we are in danger of completely unravelling. And it all started with the England job vacancy. Yet, our players need to take a hard look at themselves too. The Spurs at the beginning of the season is totally different from the same set of players we have right now. |
Apr 16 2012, 11:04 AM
i think for them the season ended with that 5-0 win vs newcastle
but newcastle's campaign started then. |
Apr 16 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Apr 16 2012, 11:04 AM) i think for them the season ended with that 5-0 win vs newcastle completel agree with you bro... looking at their form now its quite likely they can surpass us and grab the 4th place but newcastle's campaign started then. we are already level point with them and if we dont improve the form, say goodbye to CL and more importantly says goodbye to Bale n Modric. the only thing in our favor is Newcastle still have game with top team but we are not. but if anything goes by, we even lose to norwich at WHL Added on April 17, 2012, 11:01 amgood point to us, arsenal lose the game to wigan. if we win against QPR we close the gap to 2 points. ok guys, come on and show your fan your true value! arry, forget the england job until the end of season, plz... This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 17 2012, 11:01 AM |
Apr 17 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(lewmoker @ Apr 16 2012, 04:21 PM) yes yes yesi am NOT supporting England for the Euro liao anyway, we're really good on the counter but once the other team shuts up shop... no penetration. i heard that we only came back from behind to win once this whole season, is that true? |
Apr 17 2012, 05:50 PM
723 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I think Spurs should sign another solid centre back? should've signed gary cahill.
King/Dawson/Gallas don't seem to be available most of the time due to injury. In, out, in, out. Kaboul not really the best CB around. This post has been edited by mrkenn: Apr 17 2012, 05:52 PM |
Apr 17 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Apr 17 2012, 04:13 PM) yeah. in last two season we are the come back king.how the whole story changed just in a very short span. in feb we are comfortably sitting 10 points clear at 3rd place. then capello resign and then the rest is nightmare... Added on April 17, 2012, 10:47 pm QUOTE(mrkenn @ Apr 17 2012, 05:50 PM) I think Spurs should sign another solid centre back? should've signed gary cahill. i have the same feeling as well.King/Dawson/Gallas don't seem to be available most of the time due to injury. In, out, in, out. Kaboul not really the best CB around. gallas and king was great. WAS. now what we need is a fast CB which what gallas and king lack. what king excel is the anticipation which he able to predict where the opponent going to and this saves him a lot of energy. but if the space is open up, he sure koyak. in the same time, walker and BAE goes uo a lot but not contribute much. supposely when the side back overlap, they should provide cross at least. this is the main purpose of wing back. but they just go up and pass the ball back. when the opponent counter attack, This post has been edited by lewmoker: Apr 17 2012, 10:47 PM |
Apr 18 2012, 09:54 PM
3,440 posts Joined: May 2005 From: The Darkest Hour |
QUOTE(lewmoker @ Apr 17 2012, 10:43 PM) yeah. in last two season we are the come back king. OFFICIALLY i wud like to blame CAPELLO for our current situation......and who care for England how the whole story changed just in a very short span. in feb we are comfortably sitting 10 points clear at 3rd place. then capello resign and then the rest is nightmare... Added on April 17, 2012, 10:47 pm i have the same feeling as well. gallas and king was great. WAS. now what we need is a fast CB which what gallas and king lack. what king excel is the anticipation which he able to predict where the opponent going to and this saves him a lot of energy. but if the space is open up, he sure koyak. in the same time, walker and BAE goes uo a lot but not contribute much. supposely when the side back overlap, they should provide cross at least. this is the main purpose of wing back. but they just go up and pass the ball back. when the opponent counter attack, We seriously desperately need a quality CB apart from Kaboul......do we have any shortlist??? COYS better winning the remaining 5 game, starting with QPR. |
Apr 18 2012, 10:44 PM
Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM
yeah, i never root for england in any tournament as they will dissapoint you all the time
Apr 19 2012, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(lewmoker @ Apr 18 2012, 11:03 PM) always flatter to deceivebut still have 1 WC title more than Holland Added on April 22, 2012, 12:58 amTaarabt... i see our season unraveling before my eyes... This post has been edited by Styrroyds: Apr 22 2012, 12:58 AM |
Apr 22 2012, 05:15 AM
Easy fixture they said...
CL spot will be secured they said... <insert 9gag pic> arry, are you trying to prove something? You're making that funny face again and i'm not comfortable with that... |
Apr 22 2012, 11:28 AM
845 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
sorry guys i have lost faith in the team's efforts for the remaining games of the season (u can forget about playing CL next season) This is the worse run spurs is currently on and stop blaming the tough fixtures. I think losing at home to norwich was the limit for me.
i understand harry's optimism to finish for a CL spot but the last 6-8 games show our burn out, lack of desire and frankly inexperience to survice the last run in. sorry guys sad to say this but at the rate we will be placed 6th. This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Apr 22 2012, 11:30 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:42 PM |