126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

chiahau
post Jan 19 2012, 11:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Getting mine likely after CNY, unless I took an arrow to the knee.........
silencer
post Jan 20 2012, 12:28 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Please add me under the user lists. They missed my name in the previous thread. Got it from yeapch. Gold version.

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 20 2012, 12:30 AM
uk15029
post Jan 20 2012, 12:31 AM

1,031 posts

why i cant download from market?? suddenly it shows download error
hseyrann00
post Jan 20 2012, 12:31 AM

414 posts

Thanks for already added me in the user list. tongue.gif
That's pretty good and neat. Just wait this thread to mature and we'll see

zorex
post Jan 20 2012, 12:39 AM

1,186 posts

Ty cyruz13 for adding me to the list.. Its naiss to have our own home at last.. XD
TScyruz13
post Jan 20 2012, 12:49 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Jan 20 2012, 12:39 AM)
Ty cyruz13 for adding me to the list.. Its naiss to have our own home at last.. XD
QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:31 AM)
Thanks for already added me in the user list. tongue.gif
That's pretty good and neat. Just wait this thread to mature and we'll see
np np! biggrin.gif sorry bro didt inform and curi those picture tongue.gif ...

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:31 AM)
why i cant download from market?? suddenly it shows download error
possible network disconnected??
what apps you trying to download? maybe i can try on my end?

hseyrann00
post Jan 20 2012, 01:07 AM

414 posts

It's alright bro.
Just my 2cents here :

I found that it's annoying when comes to the situation to find a suitable casing/protection for devices.
Cause all the information are scattered.
Would u mind open up a small section regarding "how to care for your TP" with simple 1 image and 1 sentence of description ?

E.g
standard 10.1" sleeve, bought from popular RM8.9 Fits firm for both tablet and dock! flex.gif

Maybe for us it is tedious, but for all the new user, it will be very helpful (I guess hmm.gif )

Just a suggestion. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hseyrann00: Jan 20 2012, 01:08 AM
Norameen
post Jan 20 2012, 02:16 AM

Error
1,165 posts

Sure this will be more helpful to new buyer...
hihihehe
post Jan 20 2012, 05:51 AM

13,791 posts

finally..

add me to user list as well but is hard to read yellow colour lol

i still havent setup my screen yet. need to pack things first before i can fully enjoy TP

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:10 amanyway, updated to latest version(US version) which believed to fix the GPS but when i tried gps test, no satellite available. maybe because im inside apartment(my SGS2 cant find any too)

i don like the power button. is hard to press and quite annoying.

had a non-responsive touch screen 2 times in HC and once i updated to ICS, the issue gone so far

i don't like the usb adapter because the black lit in the usb slot is at the middle and it allow me to plug in usb cable in the wrong way which makes me wonder why i can't charge it doh.gif

tried wifi speed test and it same as my SGS2. so it should be fine

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Jan 20 2012, 07:10 AM
horphi
post Jan 20 2012, 08:12 AM

266 posts

ts

5. Horphi <--- got "h" there tongue.gif

color : Champagne Gold rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by horphi: Jan 20 2012, 08:13 AM
TScyruz13
post Jan 20 2012, 08:44 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Jan 20 2012, 08:12 AM)
ts

5. Horphi <--- got "h"  there  tongue.gif

color : Champagne Gold  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Sorry ya... edited alrdy.. icon_rolleyes.gif
wao .. so many gold owner!!

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 20 2012, 05:51 AM)
finally..

add me to user list as well but is hard to read yellow colour lol

i still havent setup my screen yet. need to pack things first before i can fully enjoy TP

Added on January 20, 2012, 7:10 amanyway, updated to latest version(US version) which believed to fix the GPS but when i tried gps test, no satellite available. maybe because im inside apartment(my SGS2 cant find any too)

i don like the power button. is hard to press and quite annoying.

had a non-responsive touch screen 2 times in HC and once i updated to ICS, the issue gone so far

i don't like the usb adapter because the black lit in the usb slot is at the middle and it allow me to plug in usb cable in the wrong way which makes me wonder why i can't charge it doh.gif

tried wifi speed test and it same as my SGS2. so it should be fine
Good news!! finally got yours!
Changes the yellow to orange.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Jan 20 2012, 01:07 AM)
It's alright bro.
Just my 2cents here :

I found that it's annoying when comes to the situation to find a suitable casing/protection for devices.
Cause all the information are scattered.
Would u mind open up a small section regarding "how to care for your TP" with simple 1 image and 1 sentence of description ?

E.g
standard 10.1" sleeve, bought from popular RM8.9 Fits firm for both tablet and dock!  flex.gif
Maybe for us it is tedious, but for all the new user, it will be very helpful (I guess  hmm.gif )

Just a suggestion.  thumbup.gif
added in "unofficial accessories" section biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Jan 20 2012, 08:45 AM
zorex
post Jan 20 2012, 08:46 AM

1,186 posts

Any notice when taking video, when the lens focus, there is this clicking sound. When playing back the video the clicking sound recorded into the video becomes very loud.

Am I the only one facing this problem? I wan to exchange.....
TScyruz13
post Jan 20 2012, 08:59 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Jan 20 2012, 08:46 AM)
Any notice when taking video, when the lens focus, there is this clicking sound. When playing back the video the clicking sound recorded into the video becomes very loud.

Am I the only one facing this problem? I wan to exchange.....
some how related: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1452834

hmm.gif
un_id
post Jan 20 2012, 09:04 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(zack2381 @ Jan 19 2012, 06:35 PM)
may i suggest u to buy Ipad 2 instead, or upcoming ipad 3 for peace of mind provided u can live with its features....but i'm sure the upcoming ipad 3 cannot beat TP in terms of specification tho.. hmm.gif

i always suggest to the straight forward user to go for apple product, although i myself wont buy apple product due its simplicity and lack of features..buy TP at your own risk..pls do enough research before buying TP so that u can find solutions for any possible problem on TP u may face..
how do u know im a straight forward user? i'm a heavy android users since my first smartphone.. rooting, flashing and stuffs is nothing new to me.. its not about the operating system that bugs me, but the hardware itself

dead GPS, unacceptable low wifi signal, light bleed, and some other issues are all results of manufacturing defect / improper design/R&D.

i was very eager waiting for Prime, but i hope in the newer badge of production, all the issues are overcome.
uk15029
post Jan 20 2012, 09:08 AM

1,031 posts

guys, i still cant download from market
it shows download fail due to error 101

anyone can help me?
TScyruz13
post Jan 20 2012, 09:17 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jan 20 2012, 09:08 AM)
guys, i still cant download from market
it shows download fail due to error 101

anyone can help me?
happens to only one particular apps? or all apps ??
r u on ICS already?
uk15029
post Jan 20 2012, 09:38 AM

1,031 posts

all apps

ics d

is it bcoz of ics??
zorex
post Jan 20 2012, 09:45 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Jan 20 2012, 08:59 AM)
Oic.. I heard of the b4.. Any tp owner facing same issue? Wonder if it's cover under warranty.. Annoying sia
TScyruz13
post Jan 20 2012, 09:46 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jan 20 2012, 09:38 AM)
all apps

ics d

is it bcoz of ics??
no ar.. all good on our end.. hmm.gif
horphi
post Jan 20 2012, 09:55 AM

266 posts

guys any good HD game introduce?

leaving android quite a long time after getting my torch, although this is my second android device thru.

thinking of GTA3

This post has been edited by horphi: Jan 20 2012, 09:56 AM

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:47 AM