126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Games Dark Souls (PS3) | V2, Prepare to speak in ENGLISH.

dishwasher
post Oct 20 2011, 02:56 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Actually, you can be summoned and summon people without joining a covenant. Joining one just gives you a few more options. For example, Forest Hunters will be asked to 'defend' the forest area at random, ie if someone walks into the forest area in human form, and you have the forest ring on, you get a dialogue box asking you if you want to be summoned.
nwk
post Oct 20 2011, 02:58 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Oct 20 2011, 02:56 PM)
Actually, you can be summoned and summon people without joining a covenant. Joining one just gives you a few more options. For example, Forest Hunters will be asked to 'defend' the forest area at random, ie if someone walks into the forest area in human form, and you have the forest ring on, you get a dialogue box asking you if you want to be summoned.
When i joined forest hunter with the ring on, I automatically get summoned without any questions asked. There was no dialogue box.
mcblade
post Oct 20 2011, 02:58 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 20 2011, 02:55 PM)
there are many types of Halberd. If you want very strong Halberd then it's the Black Knight Halberd which drops from the Black Knight. Good luck getting that because it's a rare drop and all I get from Black Knights so far are Titanite Chunks.

you can go here to see a list of Halberds yourself = http://darksouls.wikidot.com/weapons
Owh, I mean normal Halberd,
want to make various kind of element halberd for monster poking action!

Black Knight wise, i got BK Greatswords and BK Halberd for the moment!
valho
post Oct 20 2011, 02:59 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 20 2011, 02:55 PM)
there are many types of Halberd. If you want very strong Halberd then it's the Black Knight Halberd which drops from the Black Knight. Good luck getting that because it's a rare drop and all I get from Black Knights so far are Titanite Chunks.

you can go here to see a list of Halberds yourself = http://darksouls.wikidot.com/weapons
yeah stupid Black Knight don't want give me Halberd, kill like 2 Black Knight with halberd and both drop red titanite
nwk
post Oct 20 2011, 03:00 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Oct 20 2011, 02:58 PM)
Owh, I mean normal Halberd,
want to make various kind of element halberd for monster poking action!

Black Knight wise, i got BK Greatswords and BK Halberd for the moment!
How the hell did you get all those BK stuff when all I got from them was stupid Titanite Chunks? I must have lousy luck... shakehead.gif
mcblade
post Oct 20 2011, 03:05 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 20 2011, 03:00 PM)
How the hell did you get all those BK stuff when all I got from them was stupid Titanite Chunks? I must have lousy luck...  shakehead.gif
I killed a few of them...so far only got 2 drops!
btw, wearing the snake ring helps smile.gif

still no idea which monster drop normal halberd?
valho
post Oct 20 2011, 03:05 PM

4,967 posts

I think I got my normal halberd at undead parish or undear burg lol
dishwasher
post Oct 20 2011, 03:09 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 20 2011, 02:58 PM)
When i joined forest hunter with the ring on, I automatically get summoned without any questions asked. There was no dialogue box.
Ya ke? My bad then. I assumed they'd ask you, I guess this being FROM software, they don't give a f*** what you decide.
nwk
post Oct 20 2011, 03:09 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Oct 20 2011, 03:05 PM)
I killed a few of them...so far only got 2 drops!
btw, wearing the snake ring helps  smile.gif

still no idea which monster drop normal halberd?
I only found one Halberd so far and that was in Undead Parish. All the monster I killed drop swords, axe, spears but no Halberd.

No idea which monster drop Halberd.
mcblade
post Oct 20 2011, 03:10 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 20 2011, 03:05 PM)
I think I got my normal halberd at undead parish or undear burg lol
I got 2 normal halberd actually. forgot where i got it already. haha
1 of it i accidentally "fed" it to the monsters which return me for a few lousy souls.
another one i manage to upgrade it to +5 Devine Halberd (which is extremely usefull in Catacombs)
now wish to get make a Flame Halberd (take advantages of it's long range meele).
+5 Quelaag Furysword is fine for the moment but the range is short sad.gif

This post has been edited by mcblade: Oct 20 2011, 03:11 PM
nwk
post Oct 20 2011, 03:10 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Oct 20 2011, 03:09 PM)
Ya ke? My bad then. I assumed they'd ask you, I guess this being FROM software, they don't give a f*** what you decide.
Yes. You get summoned whether you like it or not. So if you don't want to get summoned, you have to take off the ring.
gimmione
post Oct 20 2011, 03:52 PM

40 posts

hayloo,

got da Dark Souls a few weeks back, only recently goin online..

currently facing Ceaseless Discharge (trying 2 agro him ler but he dowan come ler.. y ar?)

oso, is quelaag sword good? me thinking of upgrading from Drake Sword before journey 2 anor londo..

btw, can add me to the list pls? LYN: Gimmione PSN: Gimmitwo

thx!
doodleman
post Oct 20 2011, 04:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(gimmione @ Oct 20 2011, 03:52 PM)
hayloo,

currently facing Ceaseless Discharge (trying 2 agro him ler but he dowan come ler.. y ar?)

oso, is quelaag sword good? me thinking of upgrading from Drake Sword before journey 2 anor londo..

thx!
welcome... quelaag sword is good. better than drake, but not the best. like most experienced players will say, save ur dragon scales on a better dragon sword instead of drake. remember to save up demon tits to upgrade ur quelaag sword cos they are limited per playthrough.....

praise the sun!
GailExoduSx
post Oct 20 2011, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(gimmione @ Oct 20 2011, 03:52 PM)
hayloo,

thx!
You need to go to where the armor is, then run back to the fog gate if not he won't follow you all the way.
There are better weapons than the queelag sword after upgrading. So in Sen's fortress pick up the lightning spear and use that till you get a +5 lightning weapon smile.gif
nwk
post Oct 20 2011, 04:11 PM

256 posts

this video will teach you how to farm souls in Darkroot Garden. Watch how the human AI falls off the cliff like some dumb troll while you happily collect souls without doing anything.
steellusion
post Oct 20 2011, 04:13 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

i dun have the key to open that door sleep.gif
nwk
post Oct 20 2011, 04:14 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 20 2011, 04:13 PM)
just farm souls normally until you get 20000 souls and you can buy the key from the Merchant.
creative zn
post Oct 20 2011, 04:17 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 20 2011, 04:13 PM)
20k only from blacksmith. go kill all the giant stone knight, it give you 1500-2000 per run. do this till you have 20k, buy the crest and open the door. you will get back your 20k just in 3 run. laugh.gif
Leonix7791
post Oct 20 2011, 04:18 PM

235 posts

I can smell the end of the road biggrin.gif
steellusion
post Oct 20 2011, 04:19 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

giant stone knight quite hard for me as low level haha ... tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top