Need Advice from Bike Gurus: my 1st Bike

kaiwoon
post Jun 11 2012, 11:13 PM

92 posts

any new updates? =)

i bought my 150r today.. love it and the power.... well i ride ex5 for past few years sure abit excited. XD

still struggling on 1st gear.. too much rev or too low rev.. sigh..
ChinHong86
post Jun 22 2012, 02:19 AM

1,116 posts

Hi sifus, planned to get naza blade 250r, fell in love with it's looks and price. bt have no legal riding experience before. used to ride bike approx 10 yrs bek, bt nt often. is this suitable fr beginner?
junbecks
post Jun 22 2012, 11:16 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:19 AM)
Hi sifus, planned to get naza blade 250r, fell in love with it's looks and price. bt have no legal riding experience before. used to ride bike approx 10 yrs bek, bt nt often. is this suitable fr beginner?
If you have a license, yes, why not.

ChinHong86
post Jun 22 2012, 01:36 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Jun 22 2012, 12:16 PM)
If you have a license, yes, why not.
Lesen pun tadak... so i nit to go take leswn sin.. btw salesman says tat l license cn ride d... is it true?
junbecks
post Jun 22 2012, 02:21 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:36 PM)
Lesen pun tadak... so i nit to go take leswn sin.. btw salesman says tat l license cn ride d... is it true?
Yes but it will expire.
After you get Learners license you need to take your motor home. So thats why, it is allowed to ride with L. Must always bring the L with you.
And you cannot take anyone on the motor with you.

So within 30 - 35 days (dont remember) better you go for the exam.

ChinHong86
post Jun 22 2012, 10:24 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Jun 22 2012, 03:21 PM)
Yes but it will expire.
After you get Learners license you need to take your motor home. So thats why, it is allowed to ride with L. Must always bring the L with you.
And you cannot take anyone on the motor with you.
So within 30 - 35 days (dont remember) better you go for the exam.
i see....
can oways renew the L rite if not mistaken?
i rmb one of my fren got L license for years b4 P
masz94
post Jun 22 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:24 PM)
i see....
can oways renew the L rite if not mistaken?
i rmb one of my fren got L license for years b4 P
Ur friend renew the L license... which is a money wasting thing....

RM 30 for every 3 months....

BTW, Blade 250R is a good choice... nod.gif
ChinHong86
post Jun 23 2012, 12:18 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:20 AM)
Ur friend renew the L license... which is a money wasting thing....

RM 30 for every 3 months....

BTW, Blade 250R is a good choice...  nod.gif
wah...
damn exp....
nt worth...
i tot rm10 half year lik tat thn ok la
btw
another nub ques
if got motor license
whn renew is together wif car license?
masz94
post Jun 23 2012, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Jun 23 2012, 12:18 AM)
wah...
damn exp....
nt worth...
i tot rm10 half year lik tat thn ok la
btw
another nub ques
if got motor license
whn renew is together wif car license?
Yes.... after u got ur P license, no need to renew for 2 years....

Then can get permanent license.....

Cheaper and better...

can carry ppl....

The test is easy la....

better straightaway take... laugh.gif
henry1201
post Feb 28 2013, 01:09 PM

53 posts

Most important thing to riding your bike apart from all the technicalities is ur VISION. Always look where you want to go. Always be patient as you are learning new things everyday when you are riding. Attend a proper riding course with qualified instructors if u wan to take a further step. Safety is the topmost priority. ATGATT (All The Gear All The Time)
sun1989
post Mar 1 2013, 03:39 AM

23 posts

y all about ninjas ? how about cbr 250r ? smile.gif

icon_idea.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0264sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:23 PM