Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment
jonathanchee315
Jul 30 2015, 12:34 AM
Hey guys I need immediate advice, i posted my car advertisement at mudah.com and within half an hour i got more than 10 buyer calling and sms and whatsap etc. Until now my phone answer till no battery already. I can say i got more than 10 used car dealer (Not included Private buyer) want to deal with me using Temporary transfer system?? I am not sure what it is , they say no need puspakom check and just owner thumb print online transfer no hassle? So i wanna ask how safe is that? Will it be any legal procedure or saman hunting me later? Cause from what i know transfer procedure is puspakom B5 form and then seller and buyer transfer at JPJ.
Pls give me advice and suggestion. TQVM have a nice day.
This post has been edited by jonathanchee315: Jul 30 2015, 12:35 AM
jonathanchee315
Jul 30 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Chrix @ Jul 30 2015, 01:33 PM) In all of years of selling my 4 cars, I've never had car dealers calling me insistently. Maybe its because all my cars are at least 15years old  . But seriously, what car are you selling?, it it below market price? I couldn't image used car dealers wanting more inventory from the many conversations I've had with them..but what do I know. Just a normal ordinary Saga BLM, yup I believe it was way below the market price. Cause that was my mum car and she decide to sell it according to her liking AKA fend Sui price. Hence I have been receiving a lot dealer call even from Johor . So I wanna ask which way is the safest to sell car that won't have any legal trouble or mess in future ?
jonathanchee315
Jul 30 2015, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Chrix @ Jul 30 2015, 03:28 PM) Ah, below market price sure alot of fish will bite. I'm not clear on the change name procedure now, but I cant imagine they can change ownership (even temporary) without any official letter stating the vehicle is road worthy, sounds silly...but then again, we are living in a silly country...so anything is "boleh". But on a serious note; https://www.myeg.com.my/faq/stms.html#q07Looks like for Temporary Ownership Transfer System, no puspakom needed...  looks like its time for us to return the favour to used car dealers & sell them lemons  Hey guys new update , the system those used car dealer using is call E-Auto. May I know what is this thing ? Similar to STMS system from my eg? It is safe ? I look at the website it seems not secure for me. Anyone deal with E auto system before ?