Change Of Ownership Without Runner Procedure, D.I.Y / Runner / Home Appointment

TRAZE99
post Feb 27 2017, 02:25 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 26 2017, 11:32 AM)
Hi, I was wondering how does the change of ownership work in this case:

My current car is under my dad's name and my old car is under my name.

My sister's car is under my name.

Since NCB is running, I want to change my sister's car to her name, my old car to my dad's name and my current car to my name. What is the correct flow for this?

Do i need to go to JPJ and remove the tint for inspection? Thanks.
in order for everyone to have their car in their own name.
here is the procedure.
go through puspakom inspection for B5 form (JPJ required)..rm30.(please make booking or you will queue like crazy)
than go to jpj and fill in jpjk3 form, both owner need to be present on the counter for bio thumprint and a fees of transfer..rm100 +roadtax(rmXX depends on cc)
make sure everyone has their own insurance as the jpj required it to create the reprint new roadtax.

for more info:search for "Panduan Tukar Hakmilik Secara Sukarela" in jpj website.

if you are lazy to get involve in the process,than you can hire 3th party runner for the process....about rm200-250 per serivce/ car,the price is excluding the fees inquired at jpj.

in terms of tinted,really depend on luck...mine passed it with flying colour without peeling it.here is the result

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Feb 27 2017, 02:34 PM
TRAZE99
post Feb 27 2017, 02:39 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Feb 18 2017, 05:58 PM)
Hi All,

I want to sell my current car and i have loan balance around 30k. normally how you do the full settlement, by cash or cheque? Do I need to bring the original geran and puspakom test result?

Thanks!
you need to settle the loan first and get the released letter from the bank (but from what is latest is bank no longer will issues release letter but they update the staus in jpj system)full settlement usually in any ways as long as the bank gets the money.yup original geran and pay rm30 for puspakom fees before entering the inspection.be careful of your tinted if it is too black would recommend to peel it off.but you could try your luck.
TRAZE99
post Mar 1 2017, 11:03 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 27 2017, 09:29 PM)
Thanks for the detailed input.

Though i had two questions, if the road tax is still active, need to pay again even though it's transferred? Secondly, i supposed you said everyone need their own insurance to transfer the existing NCD?
From what i know is you would also need to fill out the form for terminating the existing roadtax and get partial refund if it is still alive. As for the insurance part,i heard the process is same with partial refund and only the NCD is transferable.so i think they will either ask you top up money or ask you buy a new insurance policy with the NCD discounts that is transferred from your old car to your new car (this is because both car value might be different,they would need to contra).
it is better that you ask your insurance,some may have different procedure.

But i would suggest you do it when both of your roadtax and insurance is near to expire...more easy...go puspakom,transfer owner,new insurance policy with transferred ncd, new roadtax. not so much forms to fill,less money and time wasted as well.

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Mar 1 2017, 11:06 PM
TRAZE99
post Mar 2 2017, 10:08 PM

389 posts

To anyone that want to buy car direct from owner. i have the agreement letter sample for you to safeguard your(buyer) interest and his/him(seller),This is to avoid THE DEALS BECOME SOUR later on.

here is just part of the sample..very straight forward and simple. just edit it according to your car info.
Drop me and email,i will send you the full version only if the link is not working anymore.
here is it: https://mega.nz/#!z1YTRRhZ!n74WK5BM...vprODHx7sNZgvoA

This agreement letter is created by my cousin who work at a lawyer firm...i used it only once ,so kinda waste to delete the document file.

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Mar 2 2017, 10:24 PM
TRAZE99
post Jul 15 2017, 11:43 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 14 2017, 01:47 PM)
Anywhere to check the tint before send to puspakom?
just go to any car accessories shop and ask whether they have the tools to check tint,someone of them may have and they charge rm10-30 per scan.But i recommend you go to the more reputable tint ,because there will be higher chance of they owning a unit because they frequently use it as a selling point and test in front of customer to sell their tinted as jpj legal.
TRAZE99
post Jul 26 2017, 12:27 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Jul 25 2017, 08:47 AM)
May I know if tinted meet jpj requirement, but it come with sun visor can pass?
sun visor no kacau punya.
TRAZE99
post Aug 6 2017, 12:10 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Aug 2 2017, 09:08 AM)
I want to buy a 2nd hand car and the seller is from Melaka so need to do Puspakom inspection in Alor Gajah, Melaka but I heard the corruption there is terrible and need to pay them kopi money to pass. Is this true ?
if your car is standard ,usually will pass easily. Unless it is so obvious mods on the car , than it may be otherwise.
TRAZE99
post Jul 28 2020, 11:34 AM

389 posts

Okey this is for cash buyer only ...
Step1.
Bring car to puspakom (B5) inspection
Only bring original geran and print out the QR online booking form.
Wait your result come out.(pass or fail)
Result will only valid for 30 days .

Step 2
Option 1(if the seller is from different state )
Ask go any nearest jpj and do the electronic thumbprint transfer.
Only bring people and ic and photostep geran will do .
He might need to fill in JPJK3 form (can ask from counter).
The thumbprint will only validate for 7 days....so must kautim transfer in those period .
Everything here is FREE.(seller bare no fees)
(Procedure continue with option 2 but without the presence of seller)

Option 2
(If both seller and buyer can attend jpj at the same time)
Go to counter ,take your number and take JPJK3 form and fill it up....one copy is enough .
Wait for your number to arrived.both go counter and do bio thumprint.
Than on the spot will reprint new geran with buyer name .fees Rm100

Document required:
JPJK3 form
Original geran
Old car road tax(must hand in)
New insurance bought by buyer (optional ) or you can do name transfer first than buy insurance later.

This is sample of the JPJK3 form....can download from online too.

KATEGORY :1
KELAS KEGUNAAN : PERSENDIRIAN

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Jul 28 2020, 11:38 AM

0.0353sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 AM