LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

lil_chocobo
post Jun 14 2012, 01:59 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jun 14 2012, 01:51 PM)
Agree! is true that dont over stress your car before the 1st few service..  sweat.gif
lol.. kenot tahan wor. already pushed mine before the 1k service. can only go 190. after that kenot ady. coz was driving with my parents and wife.
lil_chocobo
post Jun 18 2012, 09:58 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Jun 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
Guys, how much tyre pressure did you all pump?
33~
lil_chocobo
post Jun 18 2012, 11:59 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Jun 18 2012, 10:35 AM)
Mine is 1.6 16" tyre. Also 33?
opss.. not sure on 1.6 though. same maybe?
lil_chocobo
post Jun 19 2012, 09:48 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(skywalker78 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:38 AM)
Guys, just curious, when will M3 gets its lastest 2012 facelift? Heard some forumers mentioned next month? Anyone can verify this?
the new fl has bigger smile! biggrin.gif
lil_chocobo
post Jun 19 2012, 05:08 PM

602 posts

Mazda 3 2012

mazda 3 2010

links yo~

dunno how to attach the pics.

Added on June 19, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Jun 19 2012, 02:45 PM)
It had smaller i think. They tried to reduce the size of the smiley and made a sharper look for the fog lamp area. In my opinion, the current design is better than the fl m3. And from pictures, it seems that the fl interior. They took away the chrome part around the gearbox area thus making the interior darker and lose out the tiny bit of luxury feeling in our current m3. Oh and they added silver line on the aircon vent flipper which are missing in the current ones. If u guys noticed. Lol..
oppps..sorry. not wider, but deeper smile~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Jun 19 2012, 05:09 PM
lil_chocobo
post Jun 20 2012, 02:42 PM

602 posts

whats the full address for the fb mazda 3 club?

lil_chocobo
post Jun 20 2012, 03:05 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(y2kming @ Jun 20 2012, 03:01 PM)
oh yeah. ive requested before. but never get approve
lil_chocobo
post Jun 20 2012, 03:07 PM

602 posts

-edited

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Jun 20 2012, 03:12 PM
lil_chocobo
post Jul 20 2012, 10:44 AM

602 posts

maybe thailand and japan already had some sort of mou whereby for asean countries, they will be the 1st receiver of the product. in return, japan may get something else. or its just marketing strategy.

being one step behind has pro and cons, one of it is the quality may be improved. i do hope that they would include all these sophisticated technologies eventhough i dont really know the functions of them. lol

at the end of the day, people can say it depends on how you drive and you also should know that sh*ts do happen. if its not cause by ourselves, it may be caused by others. i can only pray that the god will protect my family and me, and additionally the car would help to protect us too just like http://www.iihs.org/ratings/ratingsbyseries.aspx?id=729

lil_chocobo
post Jul 25 2012, 09:04 AM

602 posts

the gear knob still the same. u guys can refer to our facebook group. they posted it inside =)
lil_chocobo
post Jul 30 2012, 09:26 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Jul 29 2012, 09:09 PM)
Hi all, does anyone of you know where can i get K&N filter and stylish car plate to replace my current broken car plate? Can anyone suggest if you have done before? TQ
join the m3club in fb https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/ . they have the group buy thingy in there. or alternatively you can just order from speedworks

Added on July 30, 2012, 9:35 am
QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 25 2012, 10:47 PM)

For the benefit of members here, let me give share the details of what I have done and spent to try to cut the tyre/ road noise:-

Money Spent:-

1) Application of "QuietDrive" on all 4 wheel arches (grey thick paint stuff that deadens noise- apparently adopted from the US Navy stealthboat technology) - RM1,000ish
2) Boot Treatment (Same QuietDrive but in the form of sticker on the whole boot, boot lid as well as under the back seat) - RM1.2Kish
3) Autofoaming the chassis " Comfort Package", Autofoam the 2 A pillars and Dash Treatment (i.e. some cloth damping stuff put into the Dash) - RM1,000ish

Effects of the Above:-

1) Quietdrive on wheel arches - No difference IMHO
2) Boot Treatment - No difference IMHO
3) Autofoaming the chassis - Better ride over uneven roads, bumps. The Dash Treatment and A Pillars autofoam did reduce some road noise. (ard 10-15% IMHO)

Btw, all the treatments (in the order above) was recommended by the Autofoam boss. He said he will call me when the "Roar Buster" material is in stock (dont know will charge me or not) as I think he also realizes just minor improvement only when I went back to remove the foam and he drove the car.

Sigh  sad.gif I was really hoping that KL Auto can at least reduce the tire/ road noise at least 40-50% . Looks like only left some hope on the Roar Buster and changing tyres maybe a year down the road. I travel long distance on the NSE frequently thats why I was willing to spend the $$$ to reduce the noise.
now this is what im looking for. i plan to do the quietdrive at KLdrive just like what desmond advised. was hoping for improvement. after i read your review, i think im gonna change the wheels. any one use the C1S?

This post has been edited by lil_chocobo: Jul 30 2012, 09:35 AM
lil_chocobo
post Jul 31 2012, 09:30 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 30 2012, 02:49 PM)
Bro,

Out of the treatments, the one that so far works is the "autofoam comfort package" and dash treatment. Handling does improve with more comfort (less vibration, shaking & sound) when you go over bumps, potholes and uneven roads. That will set u back ard 1K but imho I feel it is worth it.

I will change the tyres down the road but my goal is to SP the M3 for the road noise to reach an acceptable level (that way once the tyres are changed it will be a bonus and much quieter). I found out that turning the music knob to 25 doesn't really help when you are doing 120 and above on the highway, on certain patches the road/ tyre noise actually overwhelms the cars music at 25.  shocking.gif

Based on some readings and recent experience, it seems like SPing the M3 in the following order brings the most gain (noise reduction):-

Here is a good read up on Sound Proofing the M3:-

http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?topic=40664.30
1) Change tyres
2) SPing the 4 doors
3) SPing Hood
4) Trunk / Boot
5) Floor

LOL.... and I missed the top 3  doh.gif

Anyways, I will share more after I SP the doors and hood (most likely with dynamat) to see if there is a difference. Forget about the Quietdrive, that stuff doesnt work, am waiting for the "Roar Buster" from KL Auto to see if there is any difference.
TQ very much for the input bro! notworthy.gif u r da best!

after reading the quietdrive didnt really improve on the noise reduction, my plan is to change the tyres to F1. I just have wanna know review from m3 user before changing to that. after that i might as well go for the AF comfort package. whats the approximate percentage of sound reduction of doing the AF comfort package?

not sure who to blame on the road noise, normal city drive usually i`ll hit 80-90. there are some road that can be considered fine to me, but most it. well, its just sux.

eh, what type of tyre u plan to change to later on? whistling.gif
lil_chocobo
post Jul 31 2012, 09:55 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 31 2012, 09:50 AM)
I'm a bit disappointed that this road noise issue hasn't improved on the FL model, once reaching 110kmh the noise is kinda annoying to me. I also noticed there was a strange noise when turning into junction with slow speed.

Changing tyre is my next plan and hope it gets better, either F1 or PS3. Other than the road noise, I love every bit of the M3 after few days owning it.
=) nice!! once u change ur tyre, do let us know ur review, and glad u enjoy ur car just like the rest of us. personally i dont have any other issues other than the road noise.

what strange noise?

lil_chocobo
post Jul 31 2012, 01:48 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Jul 31 2012, 10:31 AM)
I guess the strange noise is coming from tyre too, it creates some "Wooom  Wooom" sounds when turning into junctions but once the steering is straighten then the noise will be gone.

I'm sure you have experienced this kind of noise regardless of what car, in certain roads they have these gripped surface/road line. When our tyre goes over it, it creates a kind of funny sound. That's the "wooom" sound i found in my ride when ever turning into junctions, not everytime but 4 of out 10 times maybe... sweat.gif
understood, not sure mine had that problem. but even if there is, i dont think i`ll hear it coz i dont really pay attention to it tongue.gif

QUOTE(calvenbj @ Jul 31 2012, 11:04 AM)
bro.. i am newbie here...planning to get M3 also

i got the information that FL 2.0 has changed tyre from 215/45/17 to 205 / 50/17 conti max .. which model is urs?

thank for advised.
mine was the old one. still using 215/45.

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 31 2012, 11:46 AM)
Guys, not sure if I would to get a 7yr installment repayment around Rm700-800, how much the downpayment would i need to pay?

First I'm considering 1.6, but 2.0 specifications seems to be lot more better.. So i was still considering whether to take a 2nd 2.0 car or a new 1.6 model.

Any advise? Thks.
take 2.0 if you can afford it thumbup.gif
7 years of 2.0 or 1.6?
lil_chocobo
post Jul 31 2012, 02:20 PM

602 posts

60K for new 2.0
lil_chocobo
post Aug 1 2012, 12:06 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(kinx @ Jul 31 2012, 03:17 PM)
confirmed after you changed the tyres will help.  but please give feedback on F1 AS2.
i using Mic PS3, the noise quiet a lot too but compare with the stock DUNLOP alot better
heard that GY F1 is better than ps3. im considering c1s too. any review?

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 31 2012, 07:57 PM)

The PS3 really louder than the stock Dunlop? Mind sharing which stock Dunlop specs that you were using? Bcoz my choice is PS3 for now based on online tyre reviews. The F1 A2 seems to be the best but it only comes with 17inch and above. Mine is 16inch only (unless change rims which is the last thing I wanna do).

About the autofoam comfort package, I cant really say how much sound improvement / reduction it really made bcoz I did all the 3 "treatments" together. What I really notice is after few days, after day 4 of autofoam application (for it to harden) travelling on the highways at high speed got noise reduction. Desmond from KL Auto will tell you that the high frequency from fast rolling tyres will be insulated from the autofoam. But seriously, go and do autofoam the M3 if of you have the $$$ together with the dash treatment (RM100 or less). Really less vibration and sound when u go over bumps and uneven roads. Just don't kena "poison" from the autofoam tauke on the 4 wheel arches etc.
will do bro. definitely wont take the quietdrive thingy.

QUOTE(kinx @ Jul 31 2012, 08:25 PM)
i mean PS3 alot better than Dunlop.  autofoam will void the warranty?  how much for the comfort package?
nope, it wont void the warranty

QUOTE(bmkia @ Aug 1 2012, 10:33 AM)

The autofoam should be slightly less than 1K for our ride. Don't think it will void the warranty as they inject foam into the lower chassis only. Doensn't mess with the operations (electonics, engine, etc) of the car.
lil_chocobo
post Aug 2 2012, 09:28 AM

602 posts

nice! this is one hell of a pictures! first time seeing it this complete. looking at the meter, the cruise word is bigger. whats the number beside "D"? number will show if we are using the manual transmission is it?
lil_chocobo
post Aug 3 2012, 09:32 AM

602 posts

dat one he install he installed mps hood. got slight gaps infront. but still super nice!!
lil_chocobo
post Aug 3 2012, 04:11 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Aug 3 2012, 02:22 PM)
wow.. finally, push start button and keyless entry!! nice.. too bad my parents and uncle bought the car a couple of months back..

my uncle got it first, followed by my parents who just fell for it and change to it from their initial target (Altis 1.6). ehehe... kinda shocking for me to see my parents.. both over 60 in a Mazda 3 smile.gif

sorry to bro Jim Tan, they insisted on getting the car from the Ipoh SA although i told them you had a better deal sad.gif i guess they wanted to deal with a local person..

btw.. i've been driving the car for a week now and last night i noticed the immobilizer indicator keep blinking whenever the keys are not in the ignition. funny though i didnt notice this behaviour previously. is it the same as you guys?
unker and parent drive mazda 3! waooo!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lil_chocobo
post Aug 9 2012, 10:04 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Aug 8 2012, 04:30 PM)
Hey guys,

Any of you know what is the widest tyre I can fit on the M3 w/out any problems with turning radius or being too low??
I'm planning to get a new 17"/18" rims and want to get wider tyres

FYI, I'm driving the M3 2.0 sedan
i saw one using the 225/40/18.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0483sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:18 AM