QUOTE(happymeal80 @ Oct 2 2012, 03:47 PM)
hi, may i ask , Car need K1 to regiter , rite ? normally need how long to get K1? my SA 2 days still unable to get K1 to register my M3.. any solution?
yes man,all depend on JPJ
Last time i pun kena tunggu 3 hari due to JPJ problem
QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Oct 2 2012, 05:15 PM)
Hi just to share, yesterday i went to service my ford fiesta at cheras sc..the sc is authorized centre for ford and mazda. I saw a new mazda 3 inside with dust all over and engine taken out. So i ask the mechanic,
The car problem is new car without any engine oil in it..use not even 1 week masuk bengkel already. Its half yr in the sc now and still repairing. Any mazda owner got such problem?my bro is considering to buy 1 mazda3 too. But after knowing this. He is reconsidering other cars.
no komen

QUOTE(Xent @ Oct 3 2012, 01:54 AM)
Getting mine soon

happy waiting
QUOTE(hrbindrs @ Oct 3 2012, 03:49 PM)
M3 2.0 Sedan - Alluminiun Silver Checking In - NCR - 96XX

Added on October 3, 2012, 4:27 pmHi would like to share some info. Received my M3 2.0 Sedan sometime end June (took me a while to find a reliable forum for M3..!). I had 3 issues when I received my car - a scratch on the inside of the left rear passenger door panel, my back rh light was not properly aligned and a rattle sound from the back dash area. Issues 1 took around 3 weeks to resolve - they got that painted for me after some pics were taken and approval from HQ. Issue 2 was resolved in a swift. Left my car at Glenmarie in the morning and was complete by the evening. This was done within the same week I received the car.
What I would like to share in detail is issue 3 - the rattle. From the day I received the car, there was a rattling sound from the rear dash area (behind the back seat). I took it in to the service centre in Seremban after 3 weeks receiving the car (no time leh...!) the guys sat in the booth while i drove around for a good 45 min i think. he tried his very best to figure out where the sound came from but sad he could not find it... best part, it was the 1st day of puasa and the guy was a muslim. He suggested me to come back after Raya. I was like oh god- another month of the sound. 2 weeks later I could not take it anymore and drove in to Glenmarie - here 2 technicians spent the whole day - stripped the back naked of all upholstery and plastic and claimed all good when I collected the car at 6.00pm. Within 1 KM the sound was back...!!!! I decided to wait till my next service which was like in the next few weeks. When I sent it for servicing in Seremban the guy checked the car and when i collected it he mentioned it could be my windscreen. I remember whenever i wash the car and press on the screen while wiping it the sound goes off for a day or 2. I mentioned this to the technician. He suggested I drive in to Glenmarie - as the seremban centre was new and they did not have a windscreen specialist in Seremban. It did not mind me as I work in Glenmarie but it annoyed me that this was still not resolved. I made an appointment and drove in to Glenmarie. I explained the finding to them and they checked the car. When I went to collect the car in the evening they still could not verify the sound - the good part I was loaned a M3 1.6 HB till the problem was resolved. It took them 2 1/2 half days to find and resolve the issue.
The findings - upon removing the windscreen they found one of the wildings was not done well. They had to weld that portion back again - the sound was metal touch metal.
Interestingly i understand from the tech that lots of CKD's have minor rattle issues and it can consume time to resolve. The good thing was at the end I was loaned a car. The bad part is that it looks that not all service centers are ready to resolve all issues. Thank God that I commute a lot between Seremban and Glenmarie so I have the best of both worlds.
Now to add icing to the cake. Upon installing the windscreen, I suspect that they had accidently scratched paint off a small are of the body (under the trunk hud (0.2cm x 0.2 cm) and its rusting. My luck or is it Mazda...!!!
wow look like real big issue at your car
mine one so far so good
but i only have one problem,monthly installment problem