LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

kinx
post Jul 31 2012, 08:25 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 31 2012, 07:57 PM)

The PS3 really louder than the stock Dunlop? Mind sharing which stock Dunlop specs that you were using? Bcoz my choice is PS3 for now based on online tyre reviews. The F1 A2 seems to be the best but it only comes with 17inch and above. Mine is 16inch only (unless change rims which is the last thing I wanna do).

About the autofoam comfort package, I cant really say how much sound improvement / reduction it really made bcoz I did all the 3 "treatments" together. What I really notice is after few days, after day 4 of autofoam application (for it to harden) travelling on the highways at high speed got noise reduction. Desmond from KL Auto will tell you that the high frequency from fast rolling tyres will be insulated from the autofoam. But seriously, go and do autofoam the M3 if of you have the $$$ together with the dash treatment (RM100 or less). Really less vibration and sound when u go over bumps and uneven roads. Just don't kena "poison" from the autofoam tauke on the 4 wheel arches etc.
i mean PS3 alot better than Dunlop. autofoam will void the warranty? how much for the comfort package?
kinx
post Aug 1 2012, 10:49 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:45 AM)
if u have all the budget then go for adjustable.. for me, I'm now using Eibach ProKit. reasonable lowering height. I'm also using 18" wheel with 225/40 tyre.. handling is fantastic.. but only use if u dun care about all the noise or want a comfort ride..  as for me.. handling is my top priority.. coz that's why I bought mazda3.  biggrin.gif

how much for the Eibach ProKit?
kinx
post Aug 1 2012, 07:59 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Aug 1 2012, 07:56 PM)
Here are some photos of the 2.0 FL HB to share as promised.

New front bumper design

Round fog light

New rear bumper (I prefer the previous design though)

Lock/Unlock trigger button. (Both driver & passenger door)

Another trigger button next to reverse light

Interior, center console has been darken instead of silver. Gear shifter area turned reflective finishing.

Blue illuminated gauge, at night "It really POPS".

Push start button

Smart key. Key can be used to start the car manually if the remote battery gone flat.

Don't like the "Go Laju Sikit" emblem, so ripped it off... icon_idea.gif
very nice. but i still prefer the old model dashboard. the color more sportly smile.gif but the keyless ....i want itttt.
kinx
post Aug 2 2012, 09:28 PM

289 posts

lets group buy the keyless system!!!!!!!!!! smile.gif
kinx
post Aug 4 2012, 03:27 PM

289 posts

finally i can get 0.178 rm/km with Caltex 95. smile.gif

trying BHP now. Engine feel knocking with Esso.
kinx
post Aug 7 2012, 12:18 PM

289 posts

all colour also nice smile.gif mine is aluminum metallic HB. already put 4k KM in a month smile.gif BHP give me the best mileage so far, caltex best power mileage also not bad smile.gif
kinx
post Aug 14 2012, 08:04 PM

289 posts

i love my PS3 smile.gif
kinx
post Aug 18 2012, 07:52 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(sbvc79 @ Aug 18 2012, 01:32 AM)
Hi guys, I booked a Hyundai Elantra last month, still waiting endlessly as the SA still donno when can sent me the car. Tested M3 yesterday 2.0 with a RM124k price tag, fall in love with the performance straight away, i've been to a  mazda showroom previously but without any toys c/w the car like elantra had i stop considering it, but yesterday with the new features installed, cant stop thinking on it now, any M3 user out there free to give comment or comparison on the both car, please help me make up my mind here!!!!!!!!Thankssssssss
Bro, for me elantra just the bigger size compare to M3, M3 outlook is very attractive even interior. now the new FL also come with push start button. dont forget its 2.0 engine which enough for you to play around. for me i like it everything except without VSA (honday calling it).

the best i like is the paddle shift, very useful when you want to zoom zoom with others smile.gif ahhaah... its really useful for me to control the car power when you needs its smile.gif rclxms.gif

kinx
post Aug 21 2012, 02:25 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Aug 21 2012, 09:58 AM)
1st step pump full tank (100% full)
2nd step press running meter to 0.000
Few days later, refill in full tank (100% full), say refill RM72 for 300km
0.24/km is it normal for M3 2.0?

How about you guys?
Any fuel measurement test on your M3 (1.6 & 2.0)?
correct, its 0.24 sens/km. what fuel you using? car still new right?

me able to achieved 0.164 with Caltex 95 . 85% highway. now 5500KM for 1.5 months smile.gif

normally, its 0.18 sens/km

kinx
post Aug 23 2012, 05:29 PM

289 posts

anyone tried V-Power racing with M3? what the performance and mileage given?
kinx
post Aug 23 2012, 08:38 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Aug 23 2012, 07:37 PM)
i have no idea,maybe depend on road condition
im v power racing ron97 user since day 1
last few day i drive from alor setar to kl,full tank can go until 470km with speed average 140km/h-160km/h ngam2 sampai shell tol jalan duta so i refuel again full tank
on the way from kl to alor setar i maintain speed 110km/h-120km/h mileage 470km and still left 2 bar
p/s:v power 97 only suitable for long distance at hiway and not suitable for city drive
Thanks for the information. i assume you can achieved 470KM with 36 liter (RM108 , RM 3 per liter) Ron 97 Racing. around 0.22sen/km, consider not bad.

for me city driving better use 95, in traffic jam even you use RON99 (if available) also same.. stuck in the traffics sweat.gif

but i tried caltrex 95 able to achieve 0.164sen/km. which i feel very comfortable 90%, 10 % city

Added on August 23, 2012, 8:40 pm
QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ Aug 22 2012, 02:00 PM)
M3 HB 2.0 RM80 Ron 95 Shell = 390-420, yet to go for the first service. Hope it does improve after that.
when i got my car also around 420km per tank. now getting better after put 5800km in 1.5 months smile.gif

This post has been edited by kinx: Aug 23 2012, 08:40 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0226sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:53 AM