LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

mk91077
post Feb 2 2012, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(enchekere @ Feb 2 2012, 03:28 PM)
Hope Bermaz will able to fix the knocking problem. Luckily the car comes with 3 years warranty.
3 years or 60,000 whichever comes first... vmad.gif more often than not it will not even reach that 3 years.. they should be offering 3yrs or 100km.
mk91077
post Feb 10 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 10 2012, 01:57 PM)
at this hour of the day, 2pm, hot sun scorching n burning....got into the car, still feeling the extreme heat...despite the tint....

is this normal even for good brands like 3M or Llumar in this kind of extreme heat? to feel the heat inside the car despite the tint?
I'm using Armor Guard.. so far very satisfied with it.. even under scorching heat outside.. I dun feeling the burning sun inside even when my skin directly under the sun when driving... but paid ~RM1200 (after 800 discount last time).. how much is your 3M price? It it top of the range model?

This post has been edited by mk91077: Feb 10 2012, 04:02 PM
mk91077
post Feb 12 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 12 2012, 01:03 PM)
lol..cos everyone is hyping abt the handling n cornering...so i tested it lo...lol...but like this wo...lol
well... it depends how tight is the corner.. if it's meant for 40kmh.. like one at DUKE.. of course terbuang.. but if 90kmh limit corner shud be no prob i think..
that DUKE corner limit at 40kmh i drive at 110-120kmh so far still ok...but after using eibach prokit.. biggrin.gif
mk91077
post Feb 13 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(kay164 @ Feb 13 2012, 12:16 PM)
bro..where and how much did u purchase ur prokit?? poison la plak  drool.gif ..how many inches drop? two fingers space ka??but u oredi upgrade to 18" rims right??
bro.. I got it thru Jim Tan contact.. I believe it's a good price so I cannot disclose here la.. perhaps u can PM him and check what is the price now.. smile.gif at the moment still maintain my standard 17" CBU rim.. thinking about 18".. but that may reduce comfort... perhaps not in the near future..

This post has been edited by mk91077: Feb 13 2012, 05:48 PM
mk91077
post Feb 19 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Feb 18 2012, 11:15 PM)
W
I'm beginning to question our local ckd QC. I dunno if its related or not. When I got the car, the inside trim panel was not properly clip in. The rubber at the side of the door was jutting out. I had to push it back in to clip it back. Same goes with the silver panel on the door. Was not properly clipped in. The 2 rubber lining on the roof of the car is loose. When I press on it, it actually moves.. Like not properly sealed or stick on. The black lining on top of the windscreen got abit of the car paint smeared over. Same goes with back.

And recently went over puddle of water and what seems to be the mud guard came off dragging on the floor. When checked, 2 clips broke off and the pressure of the puddle of wAter pushed it backwards.

I have no complain on the driving pleasure. It felt really good. The pick up and acceleration. Really nice to drive. But little little things like this I've spotted so far really not satisfactory. I've yet to experience any rattling sound but so far these are the problems I've spotted.

Any of the cbu or ckd owners notice these little defects?
mine is cbu and so far has no problem with all the things u mentioned above..
seem that ckd could have the QC problem and wonder if bermaz assign a qualified and well-trained personnel for that qc or just close one eye for the ckd production.. hmm.gif
mk91077
post Mar 1 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(macriot @ Feb 27 2012, 09:11 PM)
finally a kit for my ride smile.gif
nice ride bro..
may i know where did u get your mps spoiler? how much?
mk91077
post Mar 2 2012, 03:54 PM

current buyer are so lucky to get that CASKA unit..
am so envy..
nway how much to install CASKA nowadays?
mk91077
post Mar 7 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Mar 6 2012, 01:04 PM)

I remember got few brand also designed for Mazda 3 wink.gif i think its some OEM brand.. same feature just different design
There's a shop at Sri Gombak selling Dynavin brand - similar to OEM CASKA... price about 2800 - cheaper than CASKA but not sure how good it is comparing with CASKA..

My check online found that this brand also produce OEM player for german car..
mk91077
post Mar 15 2012, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Mar 14 2012, 07:08 PM)
Hi, i like to intro myself, i would like to join this owner list, i just took over mazda3 a month ago, car is 2009 made and black mica.

i have the following questions and hope any mazda experts can advice :

1. what is the most suitable lubricant grade for mazda3 2.0 ? 5W20, 5W30 or 5W40.
Currently the car is using shell helix fully sync 5w40, but i am looking for anything better if any.

2. The car is due for tyres change, for those who has replaced your tyres, do u went with 215/45/17 or u 205/50/17 ?

3. I would like to know upon expiry of warranty, do u continue go back to bermaz or you rely on your mechanic to tackles the wear and tear for you ?
love to hear some responses on no. 2 as well. perhaps someone can list out 2-3 shops which sell Michelin PS3 and Asymmetric 2 at the most competitive price.. a shop near my house quoting about RM700 for PS3...
mk91077
post Mar 16 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(gladfly @ Mar 16 2012, 06:07 PM)
Hi there..

I can only say I have changed my tires to 215/45/17 GY Assy 2. Execellent tires for the price. Much quiter than the Proxes and wet grip is far superior.

I also use Helix Ultra for my servicing 5-40. So far no problem..IMO better than the semi given by SC during free service. No need max performance oil as the engine is detuned..

My car is due for 2 more free service so I also want to know if outside workshop can properly maintain the Car.
bro, mind to share how much the Assym 2 u got and from which shop? I think that's not the standard original size.. how that size fit the original rim??
mk91077
post Mar 20 2012, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(IminmyownworlD @ Mar 20 2012, 12:46 AM)
Where do u guys recommend to polish or shine ur car around Klang Valley? To repair small scratches and tiny paint chips?

Good quality, good service and ofcourse... good price.. tongue.gif
Try Apple Cart in Laman Rimbunan, Kepong.. I'm very satisfied sending my car there. They use Meguiars products and you can choose their 1 year VIP package - that'll save u alot and keeping your car in good condition..
mk91077
post Mar 21 2012, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(King2ndGenX @ Mar 20 2012, 10:51 PM)
Ya, Mine have that problem also ... Benci !! >.<
Yes.. I have that ANNOYING problem too.. for almost 2 years now..
could not figure out the problem.. sent to SC also no change..
at one time I switch off the aircond and it become quiet.. may sound ridiculous but u can try it..

right now i just accept it as long as it doesn't compromise my ride and safety..

icon_rolleyes.gif
mk91077
post Mar 27 2012, 01:46 PM

I stay in Sri Gombak and those who's been there sure know that we have to climb the hill every day.. and for me sometimes 4-5 times a day.. so the gear lag (1st to 2nd) problem very well known for me.. even my gen2 car have no problem about it.. but..
after I use X1R engine treatment which cost me only RM45 (some may get cheaper)..... the lagging is noticeably gone..

if you experience the lag problem why not giving it a try.. after all it just cost u 'pennies'..

this may sound illogical as the treatment is only gets into your engine silinder but I think it doesnt harm for trying.

Selamat cuba!
mk91077
post Mar 29 2012, 12:35 PM

Urgent... guys..
Im at tyre shop now upgrading my wheel. anyone want to take my 17" wheel CBU please call me now before 1pm. im looking around 1k - rim only. else i'll trade in.

-SOLD-

This post has been edited by mk91077: Mar 29 2012, 01:21 PM
mk91077
post Mar 29 2012, 01:30 PM

New 18" in place...
But have to scrap plan to use PS3 tyre for the wheel and go for cheaper falken tyre... huhuh

This post has been edited by mk91077: Mar 29 2012, 01:33 PM

mk91077
post Mar 29 2012, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Mar 29 2012, 01:59 PM)
looks like Honda City rim - no more ori look
yor laaa.. but the deisgn actually also quite similar to standard Mazda rim.. just it has flat surface and dual tone...
actuall already boring with the same ori look for almost 2 years maaahh.. biggrin.gif

mk91077
post Mar 30 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 30 2012, 10:04 AM)
I think your rim look AWESOME! smile.gif
thanks for the compliment bro.. blush.gif

Added on March 30, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 29 2012, 09:49 PM)
how much was the rims if u dont mind me ask?
forged?  smile.gif
Bro,
Rim (lenso ES5 18") + Falken Ziex = 4200 after discount and trade in ori rim @800.. rim alone maybe around 3000.
i think bit expensive.. coz I bought it at Sri gombak.. not Klang.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mk91077: Mar 30 2012, 05:39 PM
mk91077
post Mar 30 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 30 2012, 05:25 PM)
Yeah price should be around there but yur rim look cuunnn bro! What's yur tyre profile?
it's 225/40.. was thought of getting 225/45.. but the taukeh said this size will maintain the ori profile..

This post has been edited by mk91077: Mar 30 2012, 06:07 PM
mk91077
post Mar 31 2012, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Mar 31 2012, 01:58 AM)

Lenso rim is overprice....not really worth to get it...with 3k u can get to choose a lot of rim..
bro, don't look at the price I paid.. as I said u can get much cheaper somewhere else like in Klang..
btw, can u be specific what rim you're comparing with to say that Lenso is overpriced... hmm.gif perhaps that would let others know too..
mk91077
post Apr 3 2012, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Apr 2 2012, 01:32 AM)
Nice rims .. i like this.
How is the rides after upgrading to 18" ?
bro, bit firm but acceptable...i think that's mainly due to my Eibach Prokit... not much due to the low profile tyre 225/40.
handling at corner also improved and i love it! brows.gif

This post has been edited by mk91077: Apr 4 2012, 12:00 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0476sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:19 AM