QUOTE(yamasce @ Dec 2 2011, 12:28 PM)
juz called up...115k is not OTR with insurance...so everything inclusive will b 123k...but can less until 119k...still quite gd offer though 
well, what a misleading advertisement...hmmmmmmmLYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~
Dec 2 2011, 12:52 PM
18 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Dec 12 2011, 12:36 AM
Dec 12 2011, 02:04 AM
Dec 13 2011, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 13 2011, 12:31 PM) It's been a month now I zoom-zoom Mazda 3 Big sister, urs is a 1.6?I still enjoy the exterior of the car everyday. I still like the interior too when driving, so modern and sporty. I still like the handling when making U-turn. BUT hor, I visit to petrol station quite often liao. (compare to previous Waja, both also 1.6) |
Dec 14 2011, 10:41 AM
Dec 15 2011, 12:08 AM
Dec 15 2011, 12:19 PM
how's the monthly service/maintenance price for a M3 2.0 assuming there's no free service?
Added on December 15, 2011, 12:23 pmservice every 5k km or 10k km? This post has been edited by kienu: Dec 15 2011, 12:23 PM |
Dec 16 2011, 12:49 AM
how much is fully syn?
if service outside SC, will void warranty? also, is it cheaper to service outside? |
Dec 16 2011, 11:57 AM
sound proofing is bad from the rain?
Dec 16 2011, 01:28 PM
Dec 18 2011, 07:21 PM
Dear sifus, I'm on the verge of getting a Mazda 3 2.0 CBU July 2009 model, with mileage abt 40k km. If the car is well maintained so far, i.e: service on time, etc; may i check: What to expect from such 2.5 years car? 1) Especially, In terms of the things/parts/cost to be replaced due to tear n wear. 2) Anything in specific for a M3 2.0 CBU to look out for in respect of item 1)? |
Dec 19 2011, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(mk91077 @ Dec 19 2011, 03:22 PM) Pls check steering rack problem - this is one of common problem for CBU (earlier M3 model here). I've sent it to SC but the krekk..krekk sounds (like driveshaft problem) is still not resolved. I sent to Ampang SC last time.. next service I plan to send it to PJ and see whether they can resolve it or not. The rest are good for me... how does it feel or heard like? hard to monouver?so far no wear and tear problem.. BTW, 2.5yrs at 40km mileage is not high for me.. mine 1.5 yrs almost 40K. |
Dec 20 2011, 10:36 AM
Dec 20 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Dec 20 2011, 06:29 PM) if u opt for semi syn then it might cheaper around 1++ for each service. please PM boss!if u need full service menu pricing up to 100k km then just PM ur email add. That is the price quoted by SC , for cheaper price , just get it done at outside workshop after warranty period over. Come join the club then those fella club members with channel u for better alternative. also, what's the difference in terms of quality n performance between fully syn n semi-synn? |
Dec 22 2011, 01:31 AM
which is more like a chick magnet car?
I heard a peugeot 308THP? or M3 also can? Lol... |
Dec 22 2011, 12:36 PM
hmmmm
Dec 22 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Serofax @ Dec 22 2011, 05:31 PM) ho ho just stumbled upon this thread. would like to have my name included as well for owner. bro,M3 Sport Sedan 2.0 CBU, 2009, Crystal Pearl White. I'm very excited to see more n more mazda on the road, as 2 years ago when i got my car, there were hardly any mazda to be seen... but i do agree that M3 is a head turner even up to this day =D alot of new M3 owners here i see... a few experiences i would be glad to share after driving mine for 2yrs + : 1) fuel pump will never reach 50L =D, i only manage 380-450km/tank depending on city/long distance driving. u can try to pump every half tank to get better mileage. 2) my mileage is 61k after 26mths, ori toyo tyres gave way exactly after 1 year, and been using PS3 till now. Gonna have them traded in for Nexen N8000 nx month or after CNY. 3) so far only changed back original M3 brake pads after 2 years. apart from the above, i love the car from 1st sight, and still loving it. no other complaints recently getting bored of my rims, and wish to change them when my tyres are up next month. Any one can suggest a reasonable spot to hunt for rims? since urs is an exact 2009 CBU 2.0. any major issues / complaints so far? cos i'm looking at one at the moment. also, do u do ur service outside the service centre and hows the cost like? thanks! |
Dec 22 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Serofax @ Dec 22 2011, 06:02 PM) if u wanna know about gearbox, brakes, bearings, engine,...no issues sounds insulation bro? good sound proofing, from outside n below?but i do have the occasional "clik clak" sound when go over speed bumbs too fast. service wise, 1st year i went to MAzda in glenmarie...felt it was too exp...especially the shell full Syn engine oil they were providing. Plus i didnt have any free service, no such freebie when i bought my car 2 yrs ago, only gave me 3M tinting which i still hv to top up RM500 -,- now i service outside...RM180-300 each time...i provide my own engine oil (elf full syn), so much cheaper that way. i am still looking for the best service outlet, as i havent come across one who has good exp in M3 cars heres a stupid question...does the M3 CBU 2.0 have alarm?...cos i havent heard mine since i bought it =.= lock/unlock also no sound. |
Dec 23 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(onyxzoom @ Dec 23 2011, 01:32 AM) My car is CBU, can't find a way to trigger panic alarm, no matter which button I press or how many times. And there is no beep sound for lock and unlock. any major issues or problem for a 2009 CBU 2.0 bro?The remote wind up and down works fine on my car and is very useful for very hot days. Wind down while walking towards the car and by the time I reach the car, it is bearably warm when I get in it. is RM90k a good deal for it with 40k milleage? |
Dec 23 2011, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Serofax @ Dec 23 2011, 09:56 AM) If u ask me, 90k for 40k mileage is pretty good. Cos my car is hitting 62k mileage after 26 mths hehehehe, yeah, quite tempting....abt the alarm, I'll try it out later. But my auto-window open works fine too, tho I hardly use it since my car is white with reasonably good tints but then optima n elantra are both launching soon (hopefully)...quite tempting to wait n check out also....cos the price, especially for Elantra cud be near... also any feedback on Forte n Cruze? how la... |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 PM |