LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

kienu
post Feb 10 2012, 01:57 PM

18 posts

at this hour of the day, 2pm, hot sun scorching n burning....got into the car, still feeling the extreme heat...despite the tint....

is this normal even for good brands like 3M or Llumar in this kind of extreme heat? to feel the heat inside the car despite the tint?
kienu
post Feb 10 2012, 05:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 7 2012, 05:23 PM)
[attachmentid=2672695]

Took this picture few days back... Two new M3 sedan sent from Mazda dealer for polishing before delivering to the new owners... Blink blink : rclxms.gif
what color is this?
kienu
post Feb 10 2012, 07:59 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 10 2012, 08:42 PM)
nod.gif so far the most conveneint method to lock would be by using pedal lock

got a set with me due to high demand last time, but once stock arrived , haven installed one yet before blush.gif

anyone wanna be the first at our place? laugh.gif
hi shorty,

how about issues of void warranty?
kienu
post Feb 10 2012, 08:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Feb 10 2012, 09:14 PM)
smile.gif no worries on warranty as its just plug and play
thumbup.gif
so whats ur best price shorty?
kienu
post Feb 12 2012, 02:10 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(kay164 @ Feb 12 2012, 02:34 AM)
Wallauwehhhhh!! 6 months passed by and its v3.0 oredi??!! have to do a lot of catching up with u guys..the last time i checked out this thread was aug last yr...

mine is CBU 2010 Black mika HB btw...not sure whether i've been registered or not by the admin..hehe..

well, if u guys remember right, i highlighted previously on how loud the power steering hydraulic pump motor is on the M3..my SC said feedback from the technical team is that the whizzing sound is normal since it is using Electro hydraulic power steering system instead of the normal EPS (thats why the steering feel is marvelous).and i quite agree with this..i've even tested the test drive unit and the same sound can be found when turning the steering..but the SC said a few owners have made the same complaints and if more and more owners are complaining, they might request mazda japan to investigate the system and maybe implement a recall or something..so if any of u felt the sound is too loud to your liking please dont hesitate to complaint yaa..its not much of a problem really but just in case the hydraulic motor pump failed,at least youve got it covered.. sweat.gif

other than that..the car is zuupper!!its a car with continental like ride/handling with japs reliability/frugality...worth every penny of your monthly intstallment. thumbup.gif
ooohhh..cool....

but bro, y i nearly 'terbuang' kereta when i took a slight corner downhill at abt 140?
kienu
post Feb 12 2012, 01:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(obiey @ Feb 12 2012, 08:33 AM)
whoaa... take corner at 140km/h..  sweat.gif
lol..cos everyone is hyping abt the handling n cornering...so i tested it lo...lol...but like this wo...lol
kienu
post Feb 14 2012, 06:14 PM

18 posts

is steering lock good as a lock?

if yes, brand n type?

cos bro shorty is too far in klang..n he wont come down to town to do it
kienu
post Feb 16 2012, 06:01 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ariesto @ Feb 16 2012, 06:59 PM)
Actually I'm using Rom97 all the time.
This time is because of accidentally lifted the wrong pump hence just go for it.

I did tested the Ron97 last year,
KL > Bidor > Prai = Total mileage 580km
The most fantastic thing is, more or less 200km are town drive, non-highway.
So it's something like 35% town drive; 65% highway.
Average cruising speed in highway is 110km/h - 130km/h, most of the time 110km/h.

Quite impressive har?  brows.gif
cool.......CKD or CBU?
kienu
post Feb 21 2012, 03:28 PM

18 posts

how much is gear lock (offical shop) n how long to fix it?

cos bro shorty is too far in Klang,

Added on February 21, 2012, 5:19 pmalso how long is the service time/duration for the first service?

Added on February 22, 2012, 12:50 pmhmmmm

This post has been edited by kienu: Feb 22 2012, 12:50 PM
kienu
post Feb 28 2012, 12:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 27 2012, 01:59 PM)
Welcome bro.... kindly list down your car details so that I can add you into our owners list rclxms.gif

Added on February 27, 2012, 1:01 pm

Welcome bro.... kindly list down your car details so that I can add you into our owners list
guess i'm not on the owners' list here? cant see my name....
kienu
post Mar 1 2012, 12:17 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 28 2012, 03:30 PM)
Sorry sorry bro.... kindly list down your details and I will add it in icon_rolleyes.gif
mazda 3 2.0

metallic aluminium
kienu
post Mar 2 2012, 03:23 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 2 2012, 01:51 PM)
I thought i share my experience here same like other mazdarian because before this also i rely a lot on this forum to research before buying it. I learn a lot from all the sifu here which give great wisdom. So i guess its my turn now to contribute a bit from my side. Last time cannot say anything ma..i dont own mazda but i do enjoy reading other ppl comment smile.gif

Thank you bro smile.gif
seriously no alarm? how to test it? need to install a better one? also brake lock?

Added on March 2, 2012, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 2 2012, 01:51 PM)
I thought i share my experience here same like other mazdarian because before this also i rely a lot on this forum to research before buying it. I learn a lot from all the sifu here which give great wisdom. So i guess its my turn now to contribute a bit from my side. Last time cannot say anything ma..i dont own mazda but i do enjoy reading other ppl comment smile.gif

Thank you bro smile.gif
seriously no alarm? how to test it? need to install a better one? also brake lock?

This post has been edited by kienu: Mar 2 2012, 03:27 PM
kienu
post Mar 4 2012, 02:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 3 2012, 11:55 PM)
Hi guys,

Today I went to tint my car. I'm loving it. Car look better than nice smile.gif

Here I want to share my experience while waiting for my car;

I went to the shop in Damansara Utama. Shop called 'CV MOBILE AUDIO & ACC'. The owner name is PETER. Very nice guy. He's Chinese but can speak fluent Malay (cool dude by the way).

Before that I actually went and call a few shops around Damansara area only. I didn't bother to check anywhere else up until Klang or what not as it's more convenient for me because I'm staying nearby.

Made an appointment with the shop 2 days before as he has a lot of customer on que.

The reason I went here is because not many shop in Damansara carry Huper Optic brand. If they do also the pricing is a killer. There's one shop in SS2 quoted me RM2k++. Craaaaazzzyyyyyy!!!!

Anyway when I got there one of the staff there show me some sample of the tint. I took C50 for front and the rest C30. Got scared at first because in my head :-

1) JPJ tak lepas
2) Scared too dark I cannot see at night (old already. Mata pun tak sharp)
3) not too sure if I made the right choice.

As you know it's very hard to judge before tinting your car unless they install it first but then if you dont like you cannot take it off. So your decision at the beginning is very crucial.

I waited at the shop while they pasang the tint. I witness how they rip off my car. Open here and there. Spray water here and there. Very scary and pain lar to see  cry.gif Even the guy there also said to me "Abang pegi makan dulu lar. You tunggu sini mesti sakit hati punya". I guess the guy was right but I need to see and monitor their workmanship. I must say they are very professional and know what they are doing.

I check every door after they put the film and there was some small tiny little bubble/water. I told them to fix it and they do it with a smile.

So after 3 1/2 hour everything was done. I left the shop with a smile on my face. Very satisfy with their work.  rclxms.gif

Here are some pict I would like to share. Enjoy.

Before

[attachmentid=2717989][attachmentid=2717990]

After

[attachmentid=2717991][attachmentid=2717993][attachmentid=2717994][attachmentid=2717996][attachmentid=2717998][attachmentid=2718001][attachmentid=2718006]
how much bro?

did u install alarm also bro? if yes, how much?

This post has been edited by kienu: Mar 4 2012, 02:14 PM
kienu
post Mar 16 2012, 11:46 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(King2ndGenX @ Mar 16 2012, 01:46 AM)
Dear mazdarian, I've oem sport sticker for ckd m3. And I bought  ten pieces  ,  now left 9 . Anyone interested do let me know rm23 with pos laju. Pm me if anyone interested smile.gif

**added another photo
bro, can PM me details? can COD? also if take off the GL sticker, would it be ugly? kindly advise
kienu
post Mar 19 2012, 02:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(StevenKEY @ Mar 19 2012, 11:53 AM)
Count me in smile.gif pm me tq
best price bro?

how u took off the GL sticker? got 'kesan''?
kienu
post Mar 26 2012, 02:54 PM

18 posts

hi guys...is this good?

if yes...let's buy n go sama-sama!

http://www.groupon.my/deals/klang-valley-s...tospa/716003435
kienu
post Mar 27 2012, 12:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr_Rocket @ Mar 26 2012, 08:31 PM)
Woh! I never notice the door if its lighter or not but i do get the clicking sound from the passenger side. So someone here already clarify the problem. I probably try to check that out. So far been driving the car ok. The gear change i don't really fancy because from 1st to 2nd gear a bit cacat. Not to say its not smooth but it take a while to change and to say that the car move that fast also not really lah. Feel the mazda body quiet heavy for the engine. Taking corner mmg best with this car but cannot selalu...nanti my tayar botak.  brows.gif

Yesterday tried driving the car at 140km/h. So far the car doesn't vibrate. Quiet smooth. FC also damn bad now. Full tank can go 410km.  rclxub.gif

Actually I don't have the right yet to comment about this car because mileage still low. Waiting for the car until 10k maybe can tell the difference. I dunno. I could be wrong.

Overall I still love the car lar no matter how much I complain. Aways feel good when driving this car but if got turbo lagi best  icon_idea.gif  MPS out of my budget plan.

Haih... rclxub.gif
so full tank abt rm 80, going for 420-430km saja..mostly 70% urban driving n 30% highway, is this good FC?
kienu
post Apr 7 2012, 01:06 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(King2ndGenX @ Apr 7 2012, 10:08 AM)
Hi all mazdarian, back by popular demand, I'v order the oem sport sticker for ckd zoomer. Pm me if you are interested. Limited quantity.

Enjoy your weekend smile.gif
please reduce the price if u order so many in bulk bro...thanks...lol
kienu
post Apr 26 2012, 10:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Rick.st.lim @ Apr 26 2012, 07:05 PM)
yealo, i pun think like tat..

But for the rpm & meter issue, ur car no issue ah ? im serious concern on this matter.

BUT conflict thing here , 2 sales advisor from diff branch ring me to offer me their discount on car price !

LOL , keep fight on lowering their price. HEADACHE pun

car plate WWW open tender need wait till 30 april . must b a wild grab by ppl . Duno nid tender how much only can get >.<
lenglui salesgirl? lol.....what's the best deal/discount u got so far?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0302sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:55 PM