LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

ice-green-tea
post Jul 26 2012, 06:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yusba @ Jul 26 2012, 06:26 PM)
rclxm9.gif congrat !!! your chasis no??
Thx bro. Something end with 011 if not mistaken, doc not with me.

QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 26 2012, 06:31 PM)
there's a FL in malaysia market?
Yup, currently only HB but Sedan is estimated to be here in 3 weeks time.

ice-green-tea
post Jul 26 2012, 06:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(yusba @ Jul 26 2012, 06:47 PM)
mine 0030 we r same batch !! what colour?
I took White.

FYI, Black is no longer available for this FL but they are bringing in the Blue. Can refer to Mazda UK website, i was just told when i collect the car, if happened that i know earlier i would have picked that color. Last time asked the SA and he said no idea, now available pulak shocking.gif
ice-green-tea
post Jul 27 2012, 02:32 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(ran_deep @ Jul 27 2012, 01:16 PM)
Can I know which bank loan you took with interest rate?
I just applied for 1.6 Sedan - and best I heard is HLB - 2.45% for 7 years.
It's almost the same but I took public instead.
ice-green-tea
post Jul 31 2012, 09:50 AM

76 posts

I'm a bit disappointed that this road noise issue hasn't improved on the FL model, once reaching 110kmh the noise is kinda annoying to me. I also noticed there was a strange noise when turning into junction with slow speed.

Changing tyre is my next plan and hope it gets better, either F1 or PS3. Other than the road noise, I love every bit of the M3 after few days owning it.
ice-green-tea
post Jul 31 2012, 10:31 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Jul 31 2012, 09:55 AM)
=) nice!! once u change ur tyre, do let us know ur review, and glad u enjoy ur car just like the rest of us. personally i dont have any other issues other than the road noise.

what strange noise?
I guess the strange noise is coming from tyre too, it creates some "Wooom Wooom" sounds when turning into junctions but once the steering is straighten then the noise will be gone.

I'm sure you have experienced this kind of noise regardless of what car, in certain roads they have these gripped surface/road line. When our tyre goes over it, it creates a kind of funny sound. That's the "wooom" sound i found in my ride when ever turning into junctions, not everytime but 4 of out 10 times maybe... sweat.gif

ice-green-tea
post Jul 31 2012, 05:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(calvenbj @ Jul 31 2012, 11:04 AM)
bro.. i am newbie here...planning to get M3 also

i got the information that FL 2.0 has changed tyre from 215/45/17 to 205 / 50/17 conti max .. which model is urs?

thank for advised.
Yes, FL comes with conti max 215/45/17.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 31 2012, 01:54 PM)
What color bro?
Bro, mine is artic white

ice-green-tea
post Jul 31 2012, 09:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Jul 31 2012, 07:57 PM)

The PS3 really louder than the stock Dunlop? Mind sharing which stock Dunlop specs that you were using? Bcoz my choice is PS3 for now based on online tyre reviews. The F1 A2 seems to be the best but it only comes with 17inch and above. Mine is 16inch only (unless change rims which is the last thing I wanna do).

About the autofoam comfort package, I cant really say how much sound improvement / reduction it really made bcoz I did all the 3 "treatments" together. What I really notice is after few days, after day 4 of autofoam application (for it to harden) travelling on the highways at high speed got noise reduction. Desmond from KL Auto will tell you that the high frequency from fast rolling tyres will be insulated from the autofoam. But seriously, go and do autofoam the M3 if of you have the $$$ together with the dash treatment (RM100 or less). Really less vibration and sound when u go over bumps and uneven roads. Just don't kena "poison" from the autofoam tauke on the 4 wheel arches etc.
Maybe you can look into Yokohama v551 as well, pretty good review i have seen through the web. A fair play between comfort and performance. But not sure whether it has 16 inch, gotta ask around.

QUOTE(maxi CPF @ Jul 31 2012, 08:11 PM)
how to add mazda 3 fb group? still pending request  hmm.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 8:25 pm
bro... post some photo of your FL here!!  rclxms.gif
I got quite a fast response from them even before getting my ride. Once send request then the group admin msg me to confirm already.

Alright, will do. Maybe tomorrow during daytime snap a few to share here with ya.

ice-green-tea
post Aug 1 2012, 07:56 PM

76 posts

Here are some photos of the 2.0 FL HB to share as promised.

New front bumper design

Round fog light

New rear bumper (I prefer the previous design though)

Lock/Unlock trigger button. (Both driver & passenger door)

Another trigger button next to reverse light

Interior, center console has been darken instead of silver. Gear shifter area turned reflective finishing.

Blue illuminated gauge, at night "It really POPS".

Push start button

Smart key. Key can be used to start the car manually if the remote battery gone flat.

Don't like the "Go Laju Sikit" emblem, so ripped it off... icon_idea.gif

ice-green-tea
post Aug 3 2012, 02:28 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Aug 3 2012, 01:56 AM)
Charles86.. U pasang MPS style hood, got re-position ur air intake there as well?
Maybe Charles86 pasang HB front n rear bumpers and modofied single exhaust leh...Monster hidden under the hood brows.gif brows.gif
ice-green-tea
post Aug 6 2012, 09:41 PM

76 posts

I wonder what is the correct angle for the reverse camera, shall it be showing a wide rear view with limited rear bumper shown in the display?

GS installed mine, in the DVD screen I see half of it is my bumper and the other half is the ground. I find this angle not really practical to me, it tilts too much.

Just wanna confirm with you guys since we all M3 should have installed it at similar position and show similar angle. Maybe I upload a picture later, pictures from you guys are much appreciated as well.
ice-green-tea
post Aug 7 2012, 01:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(yusba @ Aug 7 2012, 12:24 AM)
lol....exactly same as mine...I thought mine only like tat...thinking to go GS and adjust it....

not so sure...
Bro, were you the aluminum metallic HB at GS on Tuesday afternoon? Saw one there and realized that color is awesome after keep looking at it. Little bit regret... wink.gif
ice-green-tea
post Aug 14 2012, 06:56 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kygan @ Aug 12 2012, 01:38 AM)
how is the conti MC5 goes on? saw the rating should be quite good but not sure what do u think? i am getting my M3 after ray due to bank loan issue.
Just to share some thoughts after weeks with the conti MC5, Im awared of road noise issue with M3 so first thing i do when I got the car is to check the road noise instead of performance. The first few days, it did annoyed me honestly so I dropped by my friend's tyre shop to get solution. Then I questioned about ps3, a2, Yokohama all that. He is a close friend of mine so he kinda know what's the point behind my questions, without talking much he hooked up 4 ps3 used tyre with 70% thread left and went for a test drive with me.

There was improvement although it's used tyre, but it's not a Super Huge one from what I expected. He kinda explained to me in detailed that there is always certain noise level when come to R17 45/40 series tyre, it is just how bad or worse and how well you can take it as time goes(depends on each person preference). From there I realized I actually magnified this issue a lil too much within myself. True enough, after 2 weeks driving the car my attention over road noise issue actually got distracted by every other bits of the car. The smoothness, handling, keyless, styling etc... Just got to say I love driving it.

Performance wise of MC5, I would say its fair though. Only one thing need to pay attention, while taking a big curvy corner with the speed of 110-120. When the road is a little uneven, the tyre seems can't get enough traction and under steered could happen then you will find the car is slightly sliding towards your next lane. Don't get me wrong, I'm talking about those smooth curvy corners on bigger road or fly-over. Not sharp corners with the speed of 110, those sharp corners only Hamilton can do it with that speed. Way too dangerous to do that though.

Overall conclusion, it's not really that bad with the MC5 but definitely room of improvement is there. If budget is with you and having a thought of changing, Why not? There are many other cool features could easily drive your attention away, that's why we are landed here with our M3... cool2.gif

ice-green-tea
post Aug 14 2012, 08:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kinx @ Aug 14 2012, 08:04 PM)
i love my PS3 smile.gif
Great to hear that. rclxms.gif
ice-green-tea
post Aug 18 2012, 10:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Dolanmin @ Aug 18 2012, 10:31 PM)
Regarding about Tribos coating, is it really coated in factory? I was told by my salesman it will last 3 yrs. I'm skeptical.
How many years will it last....unsure. But it comes with 2 years warranty from tribos.
ice-green-tea
post Aug 19 2012, 02:37 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bmkia @ Aug 19 2012, 01:20 PM)
I have a slight rattling in my dashboard when the car vibrates over very uneven roads or potholes. But it doesnt annoy me so much as it doesnt rattle most of the time. I cant figure out where it is coming from though.

Added on August 19, 2012, 1:23 pm
Go try bro, the 1.7K really makes a whole lot of difference. Im still using the stock MC5, imagine when I change my tyres to Yokohama AdvanDB 551...it will truly be quiet.  drool.gif
Bro u r the Man... thumbup.gif

ice-green-tea
post Aug 22 2012, 02:00 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(charles86 @ Aug 22 2012, 01:34 PM)
M3 HB 2.0 RM78 Ron 95 Esso = 400-450km , depend my style of driving. usually i get 440km
M3 HB 2.0 RM80 Ron 95 Shell = 390-420, yet to go for the first service. Hope it does improve after that.
ice-green-tea
post Sep 11 2012, 04:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Sep 11 2012, 03:14 PM)
where can i download spec sheet for fl mazda 3 2.0, i cant seem to find it anywhere
Spec sheet actually can refer back to pre-facelift as there isn't any major upgrades in term of performance, it's just some cosmetic upgrades here and there. What are the add-ons can refer to this post below, hope it helps.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2075582&view=findpost&p=53503296

ice-green-tea
post Sep 21 2012, 03:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(StevenKEY @ Sep 21 2012, 12:49 PM)
Good days all m3 zoomer .. I owned a m3 sedan 2.0 and now I guess in total lost condition after an accident .. Now awaiting insurance claim and planing to get another new m3 smile.gif I could not decide hatchback or sedan this time smile.gif I heard hb have better handling ... Anyone can give me suggestion ?
I own a HB but never driven a sedan for its handling.... rolleyes.gif
Why not head to a showroom test drive it and ramp it to feel the difference compare to your sedan? Experience it is always a better choice in my opinion.
ice-green-tea
post Sep 24 2012, 05:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Dolanmin @ Sep 24 2012, 10:26 AM)
Aluminium metallic HB reporting in...

A few things that i noticed after one day... swirls on roof, minor scratches on front bonnet edge near windscreen and left/right headlights are not synced... at night, it looks like the light level on left is higher thus creating an obivous step from right to left.. anyone experience this before?
Congrats on ur new ride rclxms.gif

Although with coating, after 2 months of owning it. I see swirls on roof and bonnet too but only visible on certain perspectives, I guess it's normal. Since ur new baby only one day old, can bring along the coating warranty card and complain to them. Heart sick seeing new baby with swirls.

For the head light, I have similar inconsistent light level but very minor so I never border about it. Mine is HB too by the way.

0.0570sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:24 PM