iPod Video Ipod (30GB/60GB)

benQue
post Jun 7 2006, 01:55 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

where you send yours?

last time normally i went to ikano's apple, last time ive edi changed my earbud coz left side not working ( i bashed it against a wall, accident ler tongue.gif )
change it for free.

this time went to gallant in midvalley, i didnt noe they charge 20$ for ipod s & h. vmad.gif
benQue
post Jun 7 2006, 06:45 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 7 2006, 04:15 PM)
IPod noob here. Planning to get one this weekend but still haven't make up my mind on whether the Nano or Video. Just wanna find out whether is music playback on the 5G Video skip free since it's running on a harddisk unlike the flash memory on the Nano? And also whether is it prompt to failure since it's a moving part cause I'm planning to use it for exercise. Sorry if the question is a bit stupid but hey, as I said, I'm a noob.
it isnt skip free,

dun worry as long as it is in warranty period, u have nothing to worry about.

got my 2nd ipod today biggrin.gif

the old one they say cannot be repaired, got a new one lor laugh.gif

i bought the old one in june, lucky it stop working just rite before the warranty ends.

now my new one got another 12 month warranty since i register today hahaha.
benQue
post Jun 7 2006, 09:41 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

use cellofin(how to spell? tongue.gif) tape to remove the dust then put back the protector.

putting screen protector on ipod is one damn thing. hard like hell, sure got some edges not put in properly.

QUOTE(yetieater @ Jun 7 2006, 09:00 PM)
scum_bag, I just got my iPod Video 30GB this morning.  My sister brought it over from the US after I ordered it off of Apple's online store.  Customs isn't so picky about these things.  I doubt they have time to sift through all your luggage like that smile.gif

I don't like how they don't bundle a wall charger with the iPod Video.  I had to go out to Lowyat to pick up goodies today and ended up getting pissed off because one shop was rather anal on their no-return policy.  Wasted some RM80 or so today.

Any tips on how to make this screen protector look better?  I don't want any dust and bubbles underneath my screen protector sad.gif
yeti, u oso bought hd555? sama gang laugh.gif

bought any portable amp yet? or is it good enuff direct to ipod?

today's the first day i can test my hd555 with my 'new' ipod tongue.gif

This post has been edited by benQue: Jun 7 2006, 09:43 PM
benQue
post Jul 8 2006, 07:47 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Jul 8 2006, 03:20 PM)
how come a lot of ppl using EQ? Is it only one EQ for all the songs or we can set them in iTunes for each songs?

I tot it will consume more battery life...
i dont use EQ.

EQ makes the sound not so natural and waste battery life imho.

as for scratches in those silicon cases yea it's bound to happen when u put it in and out.

i prefer just to use screen protector only.
benQue
post Jul 8 2006, 09:34 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 8 2006, 07:52 PM)
ic.. does any1 having the same prob 2?

benQue, then u don't use any protection except the screen?
yea. when im not using it ill put it inside isock.

0.0240sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:22 AM