Anyone of you have problems with handbrakes? my saga blm 1.3 (M) having this inefficient handbrake problem. must pull the handbrake till the max (even for a low slope) and there is this 'nyek nyek' sound even if u pull the handbrake until the max. Fix few times ady..still liddat... swt..ZZzz
Time to tighten the cable. Send it to your mechanic, it's not a difficult fix.
referring to Datuk Seri Syed Zainal Abidin Syed Mohamed Tahir, Proton's Group Managing Director, all Proton cars will covered with lifetime warranty for power window...
btw, the lifetime mentioned is limited to 250,000km or 10 years from the date of the vehicle registration, whichever comes first...
Lifetime means for the entire operational lifespan of the vehicle ma, right (subject to TnC)?
EDIT: just checked wikipedia. Lifetime Warranty generally means the lifetime of the product on the market. Means if Proton discontinue the Saga line in 6 years, the lifetime warranty will void lor unless Proton extends it.
If so, I stand corrected.
This post has been edited by dares: Oct 18 2011, 12:10 PM
Hope the CVT can be tahan longer and not like Savy AMT CVT problem and warranty over and only wanna change the whole engine for that cost over Rm20k. One of my friend is kena this and no money to change the whole and every months still keep going for installment and the car only sleep at carporch ever you sell of also nobody want
Savvy got CVT?? Change what need to pay over RM 20k? The whole powertrain (engine + transmission + driveshaft) also won't cost that much gua?
Idiot. When I see these cars I laugh at them. It's bad enough they wanna mix the parts, even worse they can't even get the parts to look good together. And the emblem
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 25 2011, 09:35 PM)
saw one quite nice, kinda compliment the curve on my rear bumper.
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 25 2011, 09:43 PM)
u sudah saw my lamp pic wan ask silly question.
of coz sexy lah
I love it when you talk dirty
This post has been edited by dares: Oct 26 2011, 12:12 AM
DVVT = Dynamic Variable Valve Timing (Or Daihatsu VVT, which makes sense since many Perodua cars are rebadged Daihatsus).
conceptually similiar to Toyota's VVTi and Honda's VTEC. Basically it changes the timing of the valves to achieve maximum power and efficiency over a larger RPM range.
Proton's version is called CPS.
Added on November 2, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(rajivshm @ Nov 1 2011, 11:55 PM)
can use for saga/persona.... it stated saga blm 08, shud be same as FL right?
not sure...as far as i know..pretty much the same KnN can last longer be4 need wash....if not wrong 40-50k KM simota is every 20k so "maybe" filtration for KnN is better
Haha or maybe not many dust gather on the K&N filter coz all went into engine, hence the longer cleaning interval
If air flow is better, logically filtering is proportionately LESS! Simply put...Finer dust/solid particles can go thru if more air can flow thru. In everything, there's alwaz pros & cons wan.
Best filtration comes with paper type filters but poorer air flow.
That's probably a related possible consequent after effect...ie due2 cooler car interior resulting in less aircon compressor ops, FC might b slightly improved?? Juz my view nia...from their perspective?
reduce petrol consumption means the engine consumes less than what it should.
i thought u get to nothing if u dun even touch anything which is directly related to the engine?
this is kerbau tahi.
Well theoretically with the tint the compressor doesn't have to work so hard to cool the cabin, and since the compressor draws power from the engine, they can technically claim that it helps save fuel under normal usage (with A/C on).
Realistically, the difference is probably not noticable, unless your compressor is very heavy and inefficient.