PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V16, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

cyrusdidi
post Nov 20 2011, 12:28 AM

33 posts

steering rack cost a lot to fix? afraid of power steering fluid leakage. can see the fluid level dropped significantly these few weeks after last service when the SC change to new fluids. =.="'
cyrusdidi
post Nov 20 2011, 10:26 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 20 2011, 05:25 PM)
hoi,scamming la u,lol...

Added on November 20, 2011, 5:29 pm

there is steering rack servicing kit,<Rm 200 if not mistaken,the new1 is around Rm 500-600,need to ask xshiro,his1 weld back at coe,lols.....
hey thanks for the info. Went early morning today to the authorized service center[ssh]. Found out that the steering rack is leaking, claiming the warranty and waiting for the parts to arrive.

This post has been edited by cyrusdidi: Nov 20 2011, 10:28 PM
cyrusdidi
post Nov 21 2011, 03:47 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 20 2011, 10:38 PM)
yes...better service at SC 1st
if u insist want cheap service/labour and want to service outside
at least wait until 20k KM..the major service
if reach 20k no prob...thn can proceed to service outside
yeah, reaching 30k KM, travels a lot-that's why i takut tongue.gif

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Nov 20 2011, 10:50 PM)
hehehe,mine the lvl dropped til min ad,i refilled it 2 days ago,i hope 2molo when i check it,it remains the same lvl,if not i will need to eat grass ad,3 years warranty period over,lols...
laugh.gif pray hard

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Nov 21 2011, 01:14 AM)

Added on November 21, 2011, 1:18 am
1. ok2....coz i feel that my car wipers seems to be like 'not really clear' when turned it on (raining day of course... tongue.gif ).
i faced this as well few weeks ago. I changed to normal wiper[bosch] and applied glass treatment liquid on the windscreen. something like rain-x, but i bought a local made one =.=" [rainax]. So far it helps but I am not sure whether it will do damage to the wiper and windscreen in long term usage... jz to share. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cyrusdidi: Nov 21 2011, 03:49 AM
cyrusdidi
post Nov 21 2011, 10:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 21 2011, 08:40 AM)
Me stopped using Bosch wipers liao. Appears 2b affected by RainX & similar products! Newly applied ok. However, "judders" across screen after some time. Applying xtra of product did not seem to remedy...
Happened to old ride, too!

Strangely when me put back Original stock wipers, everything was fine back again! smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 8:43 amps. Btw Good Morning, Bros!! notworthy.gif
Hv a great new week!! smile.gif
may i knw what's the name of the stock wiper brand? 22" & 17" ?
cyrusdidi
post Nov 22 2011, 10:20 PM

33 posts

talk about balancing, do you have any idea if the service center has the original record of the saga camber angle compare to the workshops out there?

*since i searched and saw a few posts stating that the angle is -ve instead of 0 by default. Did alignment and balancing around 25k km, but didn't put/change the camber bolts when the workshop staff quoted me rm45/each.

So I wonder if SC could do something bout it to adjust it back like default settings. hmm.gif
cyrusdidi
post Nov 22 2011, 11:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Nov 22 2011, 10:47 PM)
It doesn't matter either -ve or +ve by default. The problem arise when your right tyre let say is -1.5 and your left is 0.0, both angle different is too huge and ori camber can't adjust, thats the main reason you need those aftermarket camber nuts.
thanks. Guess no choice, need to fork out more for the next service. sweat.gif

0.0281sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:25 AM