Q&A How to edit a PDF file and save it?, HELP!!!!! It has to be FREE.

TSCLian
post Oct 15 2011, 06:35 PM, updated 15y ago

743 posts

Hi.

May I know how I can edit a PDF file and save it?

Because i want to upload a PDF file to hotmail to send to sb. However, I don't want him to see the 3rd page of the PDF file.

How?

Please help!!!!

Thanks!!!
hcleong
post Oct 15 2011, 06:39 PM

122 posts

Download some pdf printer driver that can print anything into pdf, like pdfcreator ( http://www.google.com/search?q=pdf+creator), then print only the 1st and 2nd page?
TSCLian
post Oct 15 2011, 06:48 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(hcleong @ Oct 15 2011, 06:39 PM)
Download some pdf printer driver that can print anything into pdf, like pdfcreator ( http://www.google.com/search?q=pdf+creator), then print only the 1st and 2nd page?
Read properly, I don't want to print, I want to send it using hotmail. smile.gif I want to send the 1st and the second page only. I don't want the receiver to see the third page.
hcleong
post Oct 15 2011, 07:08 PM

122 posts

zzz, print out as pdf file lar, read properly please. If you don't need to edit the content of the file, reprint it out as a pdf file is the easiest and fastest way to do so.

This post has been edited by hcleong: Oct 15 2011, 07:15 PM
H4XF4XTOR
post Oct 15 2011, 10:32 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

copy to word,edit and save back as PDF?
badai
post Oct 25 2011, 12:54 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(hcleong @ Oct 15 2011, 07:08 PM)
zzz, print out as pdf file lar, read properly please. If you don't need to edit the content of the file, reprint it out as a pdf file is the easiest and fastest way to do so.
don't argue lah. if he know pdf is actually a print out, he won't ask how to edit in the first place. even acrobat pro can only extract.
haram0653
post Oct 25 2011, 01:08 PM

14 posts

the easiest way is that go to google find a pdf to word converter....... then if you're using office 2007 or 2010 you can straight away save pdf when you finish editing...
kenjixx
post Oct 25 2011, 04:55 PM

my home hero
741 posts

use this to spilt or merge pdf
but no edit function
http://www.pdfsam.org/

TSCLian
post Oct 27 2011, 07:34 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Oct 15 2011, 10:32 PM)
copy to word,edit and save back as PDF?
We can't copy them to word. sad.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Oct 28 2011, 04:25 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

is this a protected PDF?
haram0653
post Nov 2 2011, 08:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Oct 27 2011, 07:34 PM)
We can't copy them to word. sad.gif
have you tried what I said...Google Find a PDF to word converter....
v0LtaGe
post Jan 15 2012, 03:22 AM

458 posts

Find a PDF converter will be a good one.

Download it , then discard the 3rd page, save as PDF file again.

You are on the right track biggrin.gif
de|phantom
post Jan 16 2012, 02:47 AM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
891 posts

convert to word.. u can try use This.. open the file using mcrosoft word, edit then save as pdf file.. last time i used other soft, but it's not free version..
H4XF4XTOR
post Jan 16 2012, 12:04 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

try Nitro pdf then

0.0155sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM