Anxiety, How do you get over it?

TSSihamZhai
post Oct 15 2011, 04:15 PM, updated 15y ago

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

I always get anxiety when I play. Just donno why. Usually when I get pressured or I know im gonna win, I get this feeling. I've tried telling myself that I should play for fun but it doesnt work.. anyone has any tips? Share it.

By the way, does playing more games reduce the anxiety inside?
SiewKaiz
post Oct 15 2011, 05:21 PM

304 posts

wat does anxiety means~!? hmm.gif

axn992
post Oct 15 2011, 05:53 PM

676 posts

play few thousand games, and u wont hv this problem. starting yes.
Death_Scythe
post Oct 15 2011, 05:55 PM

Basically anxiety means nervous... Well... Find your very own way to calm yourself.... Someone prefer to listen to music while playing, some 1 like choya whispers to himself while playing... =_=.... for me.... Prepare a whole bunch of drink and listen to J-POP... XD

This post has been edited by Death_Scythe: Oct 15 2011, 05:55 PM
kEazYc
post Oct 15 2011, 05:56 PM

1,314 posts

Play more. biggrin.gif
radkliler
post Oct 15 2011, 06:52 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I mentally break down and start crying like a girl.
pepsi89
post Oct 15 2011, 09:23 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Death_Scythe @ Oct 15 2011, 05:55 PM)
Basically anxiety means nervous... Well... Find your very own way to calm yourself.... Someone prefer to listen to music while playing, some 1 like choya whispers to himself while playing... =_=.... for me.... Prepare a whole bunch of drink and listen to J-POP... XD
whisper? it is more like ferociously talking to himself instead,lol

hazehazard14
post Oct 15 2011, 09:37 PM

cocky-ness get over anxiety quite easily imo haha

i think no matter how many matches you play, if you don believe you will win, the anxiety is always there.
get COCKY

in other words just be confident.

hazairi
post Oct 15 2011, 11:56 PM

2,694 posts

there's a similar topic on this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1541805
FLampard
post Oct 16 2011, 01:07 AM

590 posts

start lan si - ing ur opponent when ur winning

trust me it gives u a stronger orgasm than having sex with megan fox

other than that u can get rid of ur anxiety doing that too

**pro-tip** -- dun LCLY at the beginning of the game, it will give u more pressure to win it and make u more anxious, hypothetically speaking... IF u lose.......
kding2
post Oct 16 2011, 02:57 AM

1,007 posts

How I stop the ladder anxiety? I stopped playing 1v1 ladder since last month. Just cannot handle the anxiety and stress and loss. Now I have 270+ accumulated points. Not sure what I should do with it.
pepsi89
post Oct 16 2011, 02:53 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 16 2011, 02:57 AM)
How I stop the ladder anxiety? I stopped playing 1v1 ladder since last month. Just cannot handle the anxiety and stress and loss. Now I have 270+ accumulated points. Not sure what I should do with it.
are u afraid of winning?
kding2
post Oct 16 2011, 04:06 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 16 2011, 02:53 PM)
are u afraid of winning?
I can't win..
jeffvip
post Oct 17 2011, 12:06 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
start lan si - ing ur opponent when ur winning

trust me it gives u a stronger orgasm than having sex with megan fox

other than that u can get rid of ur anxiety doing that too

**pro-tip** -- dun LCLY at the beginning of the game, it will give u more pressure to win it and make u more anxious, hypothetically speaking... IF u lose.......
No, I will trade everything I had to have sex with Megan Fox. wub.gif

Just enjoy the anxiety, That is part of the game. wink.gif The adrenaline rush that will make u give up today and thinking to play again tomorrow. Then, give up on tomorrow after losing and you will start looking forward to the game again in the day after tomorrow. That is how roller-coaster and sex works too...
SiewKaiz
post Oct 17 2011, 01:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 17 2011, 12:06 PM)
No, I will trade everything I had to have sex with Megan Fox.  wub.gif
sing i love the way you lie
nagflar
post Oct 17 2011, 01:26 PM

1,813 posts

lansi . omg. when u lose u lagi anxiety lol