5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

nervousness in 1v1, are you experiencing it?

TSzephyrus9999
post Aug 28 2010, 12:52 AM, updated 16y ago

649 posts

Hello.. i realised that 1v1 league matches get me pretty nervous somehow.. My heart beat rate increases and body get somewhat warmer during these sessions. haha, sometimes playing too much before sleep could even got me insomnia too.. any1 feel it?
Nandeska
post Aug 28 2010, 12:55 AM

216 posts

not really , everytime i start a game , i will think of how to squeeze the shit out of my opponent
Soul-X
post Aug 28 2010, 01:01 AM

183 posts

depends on who i play with
Grif
post Aug 28 2010, 01:10 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 28 2010, 12:52 AM)
Hello.. i realised that 1v1 league matches get me pretty nervous somehow.. My heart beat rate increases and body get somewhat warmer during these sessions. haha, sometimes playing too much before sleep could even got me insomnia too.. any1 feel it?
Heh yeah. I feel ya man. tongue.gif
Chobits
post Aug 28 2010, 01:18 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

no, but i guess the wrong strategy to use, cost me 5 lost games in a row. but maybe the system wasn't fair pairing me with platinum when i'm silver
ExCrIpT
post Aug 28 2010, 02:33 AM

1,671 posts

yeah i feel you, everytime i play, especially mid game, my heart rate increases tremendously and its a bad choice to play before going to bed.

Worse when i'm using zerg where there is so much things to do.
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 02:37 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

used to have it when i want to keep my winning/loosing rate high...
then i've decided to learn from my mistakes and i got more casual going into it...

i'm nt sure it is better or nt as i loose more but my opponents are better and i feel i have upped my game...
Laguna
post Aug 28 2010, 03:27 AM

313 posts

All the time man !! it's okay to be nervous at least you know you are still in control ^^v
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2010, 03:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

sure did during the vista lasik tourney loololol

first serious sc2 matches ever and i did pretty badly making glaring mistakes D:
and i got almost ZERO practice prior to the matches since i wanna maintain random and what i get? all zerg minus 1 game P 1 game T. /FML

what more is trying out new build of 8py 11 gate over my normal 9 py 12 gate. f*** this shit build lol. my opponents are ALL doing 9 py 12 gate with one doing 10 py 13 gate. serious FML.

the only thing impressive is me copying the strat from my first loss, and overturned that 2nd losing game to a winning one.

end result is 1 loss 1 win 1 loss. 1-2
all PVP and all diamond except me plat (woot lol and inb4)
noob4life
post Aug 28 2010, 03:36 AM

162 posts

Happens all the time. smile.gif Ya like what ppl suggested, don't play before sleeping... at least maybe 1 hour before tidur la... cuz when u play game ur mind is totally focused on it... and when u finish you will be too "focused/excited" to fall asleep. And obviously in ur mind u will be thinking about the game u just won/lost lol... thinking of mistakes etc.
Sanjiku
post Aug 28 2010, 03:39 AM

14 posts

En Taro Adun, young Templar ~~

Nervousness is a common syndrome that occurs when you want to do it your best and not willing to lose. It's very common somehow and it just happened on every of my ladder games =) So need not to feel awkward on that feeling and feel free to spur it out ~

May adun be with you . . . Adun Torridas --
-ZeN-
post Aug 28 2010, 09:31 AM

353 posts

Not so nervous, had alot of fun actually, because due to this vistalasik match, i am "finally allowed" to play sc2.

@_@ been like a week that i kena drag to watch drama by my gf. @_@ and need to sleep early for work cause she still not so comfortable with the new environment and new life here yet.

so even i lose like hell after around 2~3 weeks of no practice, i still damn having fun cause is my few 1on1 since ages.
seraph8660
post Aug 28 2010, 09:36 AM

219 posts

custom game no but ladder doh.gif
TSzephyrus9999
post Aug 28 2010, 10:25 AM

649 posts

great.. i thought my biological is messed up or something.. i stil remember the first night i bought and played sc2.. couldny sleep well that night,, freaking excited.. thinking bout scv, expo, battlecruisers etc etc etc..

somehow i dont feel the same playing first person shooter games. lol.
ate
post Aug 28 2010, 10:35 AM

629 posts

just mass games to kill your nervousness.
knightz
post Aug 28 2010, 11:07 AM

yes. my palm all sweat and mouse got wet.. lol
kEazYc
post Aug 28 2010, 11:12 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Laguna @ Aug 28 2010, 03:27 AM)
All the time man !! it's okay to be nervous at least you know you are still in control ^^v
I thought you just said you wanna quit gaming in your facebook.
Moonflown
post Aug 28 2010, 11:27 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I saw a big thread on this matter in TL months ago during beta. The best advice I could give you is keep on playing and your body will get used to the stress eventually.

This same goes to competitions and tourneys, when you participated to a certain tipping point in amount of games you will not feel nervous at all.
incx
post Aug 28 2010, 11:40 AM

135 posts

It happens in 1vs1 most of the time. Cause' all the pressure is on you as compared to 2vs2 or 3vs3 as you can still rely on your team mates.
evofantasy
post Aug 28 2010, 11:41 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Aug 28 2010, 11:40 AM)
It happens in 1vs1 most of the time. Cause' all the pressure is on you as compared to 2vs2 or 3vs3 as you can still rely on your team mates.
2v2/ 3v3/ 4v4 on the other hand give u high blood pressure when ur base is getting rushed and ur team mates are teching leaving u alone to die...

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:47 AM