♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

TS, ur unboxing video y face to left =.=
TSlingch
post Nov 13 2011, 11:37 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Now waiting for deodex stock rom biggrin.gif I tried to use xultimate to deodex but it gave me nothing but errors lol

Added on November 13, 2011, 11:39 pmEh? But it show just fine on mine O.o

Other guys the video rotate to left or normal?

This post has been edited by lingch: Nov 13 2011, 11:39 PM
XeactorZ
post Nov 13 2011, 11:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 13 2011, 11:37 PM)
Now waiting for deodex stock rom biggrin.gif I tried to use xultimate to deodex but it gave me nothing but errors lol

Added on November 13, 2011, 11:39 pmEh? But it show just fine on mine O.o

Other guys the video rotate to left or normal?
u just click the link from ur signature
then u will know
lol
TSlingch
post Nov 13 2011, 11:43 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Normal leh blink.gif

XeactorZ
post Nov 13 2011, 11:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

unnormal leh

[attachmentid=2534338]

weird, i try use firefox and IE open
oldKyoo
post Nov 14 2011, 12:15 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

my neck paining nao....

edited for security reasons

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Nov 14 2011, 11:21 PM
ericire83
post Nov 14 2011, 12:41 AM

308 posts

hi new owner of the razr here smile.gif
I notice my screen had a dot / dead pixel. I had changed once when i bought it and did not notice the second phone also having the same problem when i exchange it =.="
Anyone knows where is the motorola service centre for warranty claim/exchange?
~tera~
post Nov 14 2011, 12:50 AM

500 posts

got my razr tonight ! for 1839 brightstar model ! add me to the club! thanx
will upload my unboxing vid too . hehe

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 14 2011, 12:57 AM
mrkopi
post Nov 14 2011, 01:00 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(ericire83 @ Nov 14 2011, 12:41 AM)
I notice my screen had a dot / dead pixel. I had changed once when i bought it and did not notice the second phone also having the same problem when i exchange it =.="
you can go direct to brightstar smile.gif
FrostLance
post Nov 14 2011, 01:02 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Nov 14 2011, 12:50 AM)
eh where did u buy yours..cheapest price ive seen
mrkopi
post Nov 14 2011, 01:03 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 14 2011, 01:02 AM)
eh where did u buy yours..cheapest price ive seen
yeah.nice price you got there ~tera~ drool.gif
choonwai11
post Nov 14 2011, 01:10 AM

329 posts

arhgggg,cant wait to get mine, but in JB area, very less shop selling motorola......waiting for celcom stocks.~~

droid13579
post Nov 14 2011, 01:43 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(ericire83 @ Nov 14 2011, 12:41 AM)
Motorola Service Centre at Dataran Mentari Sunway there... called Phoneworx. You can send it to brightstar, but eventually they will ask you to go Phoneworx there directly.
Pewufod
post Nov 14 2011, 02:04 AM

1,537 posts

very interested in this phone
will wait a bit until the ICS thing comes true
TSlingch
post Nov 14 2011, 08:55 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

This is my brief review of the phone after few days of usages smile.gif

MotoUI
Fluid and fast unlike its predecessor MotoBlur. I like some of its widgets such as the emails and sms which can come in very handy. Not a looker yes but as long as it gets the thing done.

Display
qHD isn't an ideal resolution though. You may find some apps or games to only display half or 3 quarters of the screen. However, you can fix this by download spare parts from market. Untick compatibility mode and reboot. Should fix it but then some other apps become overlay.
As for the super amoled, I don't know if I'm liking it or being deceived by its hyped bright, crisp and saturated colors. white and brighter colors doesn't appear to be natural.

Camera
Disappointed by the picture quality produced even though its 8mp. Still ok with normal lighting condition but under low light, lost kau kau to iphone 4 (5mp). I will take some comparison pictures with these 2 phones later.
But what amazed me is the 1080p recording and 720p front facing camera. Smooth and clear

Hardware
Simply the best! Other than the gorilla glass, if you throw this phone down from 10th floors it will not break. That's how strong kevlar is. For those that said it feels like cheap plastic, clearly you've never seen a carbon fiber or kevlar before.

Battery life
I'd wait until 1% battery stat comes around before judging. But as for now, not as good as Atrix (1930mah) but still perform decently. The phone does not overheat and cooler than Atrix. I've tried usb tethering for both phones and Atrix usually reach over 40c and slowly discharging even with usb plugged. Razr on the other hand stay below 40c and slowly charging

Calls, receptions, speaker
Moto has always been very good in these areas. Signal strength by far the best, better than iphone 4. Calls are clear and loud. Audio quality is very good and loud too. Plug in with Rokr earpieces and you have a winner

Added on November 14, 2011, 9:09 amReviews and videos by lyn members added in front page biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Nov 14 2011, 09:09 AM
keccik
post Nov 14 2011, 10:00 AM

Vaporist
583 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 14 2011, 08:55 AM)

Camera
Disappointed by the picture quality produced even though its 8mp. Still ok with normal lighting condition but under low light, lost kau kau to iphone 4 (5mp). I will take some comparison pictures with these 2 phones later.
But what amazed me is the 1080p recording and 720p front facing camera. Smooth and clear

Added on November 14, 2011, 9:09 amReviews and videos by lyn members added in front page biggrin.gif
Awaiting for the comparison camera picture quality review. Maybe you can ask me sample photo from my GS2 so that can have SG2 vs RAZR review.
-kytz-
post Nov 14 2011, 10:07 AM

12,573 posts

How is the web browsing smoothness/fluidity including scrolling through web pages and pinch to zoom? Comparable to SGS II or Iphone4s?
choonwai11
post Nov 14 2011, 10:10 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 14 2011, 08:55 AM)

MotoUI
Fluid and fast unlike its predecessor MotoBlur. I like some of its widgets such as the emails and sms which can come in very handy. Not a looker yes but as long as it gets the thing done.

Display
qHD isn't an ideal resolution though. You may find some apps or games to only display half or 3 quarters of the screen. However, you can fix this by download spare parts from market. Untick compatibility mode and reboot. Should fix it but then some other apps become overlay.
As for the super amoled, I don't know if I'm liking it or being deceived by its hyped bright, crisp and saturated colors. white and brighter colors doesn't appear to be natural.

Camera

Hardware
Simply the best! Other than the gorilla glass, if you throw this phone down from 10th floors it will not break. That's how strong kevlar is. For those that said it feels like cheap plastic, clearly you've never seen a carbon fiber or kevlar before.

Battery life
I'd wait until 1% battery stat comes around before judging. But as for now, not as good as Atrix (1930mah) but still perform decently. The phone does not overheat and cooler than Atrix. I've tried usb tethering for both phones and Atrix usually reach over 40c and slowly discharging even with usb plugged. Razr on the other hand stay below 40c and slowly charging

Calls, receptions, speaker
Moto has always been very good in these areas. Signal strength by far the best, better than iphone 4. Calls are clear and loud. Audio quality is very good and loud too. Plug in with Rokr earpieces and you have a winner

i used 5 motorola phones in the pass, the build quality and call quality nv dissapoint me before, but camera really is a big failure in motorola...for my current XT720, the 8mp camera is so bad that i almost nv use it at all.....
~Battousai~
post Nov 14 2011, 10:31 AM

4,477 posts

ok new to android...change from blackberry

loving it..keep playing nonstop but few questions..

is there any way where like my bb last time i can set my fb to auto refresh every 30mins and ubersocial there's this inner circle function which isnt available for the one in android sad.gif

any apps i should dl it as well ?? or any tips and tricks to gimme a greater experience ?
ask_dino
post Nov 14 2011, 10:45 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Nov 14 2011, 12:50 AM)
Where did you bought with that price, wondering whether to wait for Maxis model or just buy the unlock model hmm.gif

147 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:35 PM