Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

wu ming
post Oct 18 2011, 11:55 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 18 2011, 11:54 AM)
Just opened and dumped in some cash in SCB SuperSalary account yesterday. The 5% is still available as of yesterday but I am not sure if it would last till the 31st of Oct or not.
Once my FD with CIMB bank ends next month, I will withdraw and dump into SCB.
wu ming
post Oct 18 2011, 12:03 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 18 2011, 12:01 PM)
The offer is valid till end of this month only and first come first serve basis (according to the bank). I advise you to open a SuperSalary account with them first and if possible dump in 3K if you have and when your FD at CIMB mature next month, move the money over there.

Btw, I like the service at SCB (DU branch). Beat the hell out of alot of banks.
Thanks. Actually already opened the account recently. New company I am working with requires an account with SCB for salary purpose.
Opened the account with RM3,000 deposit but is Super$avers account.
wu ming
post Oct 25 2011, 01:55 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ojay @ Oct 25 2011, 01:05 PM)
how is this fd?..is it paid monthly or annually..

rm 1000 > tenure for 1 month>3% interest=after 1 month i got rm rm30..?

is it works like that?
1 month 3% RM2.50
1 year 3% RM30.00
wu ming
post Nov 1 2011, 07:00 AM

1,143 posts

CREDIT INTEREST / HIBA CR MYR2.22 for my SCB MYR4,500.00 deposit. doh.gif
Is it already kena tipu?

wu ming
post Nov 3 2011, 09:28 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(nomen @ Oct 31 2011, 01:50 AM)
According to the T&C interest payments will be calculated at the end of each calendar month and credited into the Promotion Account on the third working day of the next calendar month.
3rd working day already. Nothing happens.
wu ming
post Nov 3 2011, 07:41 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Nov 3 2011, 02:16 PM)
SCB is a reputed bank. I'm sure they will give the interest soon. Anyway, they have a new promotion for online bill payment. 20% cash back cap at RM100. Nice way to earn extra.
Limited to first 20,000 customer only wor.
wu ming
post Nov 3 2011, 11:24 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 3 2011, 11:00 PM)
SCB 5% FD rate is not limited to 20000 Customers lah... don't confuse

Go read the T&C : http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...rpromo/tnc.html
Hi Ronnie. I was talking about the promotion for SCB online bill payment.
Anyways, let's wait for tomorrow 5%.
wu ming
post Nov 4 2011, 10:07 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 3 2011, 11:36 PM)
Aren't you abit OFF-topic !!! We are in Fixed Deposit thread lah doh.gif doh.gif
Hahaha. Sorry Ronnie. I was replying to a poster message here.
By the way, the 4.4% portion is in. biggrin.gif
wu ming
post Nov 9 2011, 12:10 AM

1,143 posts

Despite being the worst form of investment. Many people still park their money in FD. biggrin.gif
wu ming
post Nov 11 2011, 12:09 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
Of course your top-up amount + base amount gets the 5% assuming the ADB for Nov & Dec >RM3000

Eg. October :  RM10000, 1st November add RM10000
November's 5% promo will be calculated based on RM20000
Just depósito another RM15,000 into SCB.
wu ming
post Nov 26 2011, 01:44 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(kiasi @ Nov 21 2011, 11:52 AM)
Qiradh Investment Account-i
Period of Investment (month) Rates (%)
Corporate Individual
1 2.90 3.26
3 3.05 3.65
6 3.10 3.75
9 3.20 3.85
12 3.25 4.01
Any minimum deposit for this?
wu ming
post Dec 1 2011, 10:57 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 28 2011, 12:37 AM)
You must go to the branch.
Need to open a savings account with them or can just straight open Qiradh General Investment Account-i?
wu ming
post Dec 5 2011, 07:25 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 4 2011, 05:55 PM)
Hey guys, may I know which bank currently having promo with the highest FD rate? Latest promo and FD rate as of Dec 2011.

Urgent! Thanks a lot.

Is Bank Rakyat the highest for now? I want to try their 12 months commitment. Someone please advise. Planning to dump in large sum of money (5 digits only). Please advise the best option.

Anybody already place a deposit with this bank Rakyat qiradh investment account?
Are the interets rate returns accurate as projected? Thanks.
wu ming
post Dec 6 2011, 03:04 PM

1,143 posts

Bank Rakyat brochure.
According to the bank officer, the rate for the qiradh account will fluctuate. hmm.gif
wu ming
post Dec 6 2011, 11:57 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(kiasi @ Dec 6 2011, 10:05 PM)
Dear wu ming,

Why your Bank Rakyat brochure is a bit outdated. The declared rate is for Mar 11. Now is Dec 11. This is the latest rate from their website. You also can go their branch to find out latest rate.
Do not know lah bro. I went to Bank Rakyat branch today and this is the only brochure made available on the qiradh account.
Sorry lah. You offended ka?
wu ming
post Dec 7 2011, 09:32 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(kiasi @ Nov 21 2011, 11:52 AM)
Bank Rakyat
Qiradh Investment Account-i
Period of Investment (month) Rates (%)
Corporate Individual
1 2.90 3.26
3 3.05 3.65
6 3.10 3.75
9 3.20 3.85
12 3.25 4.01
15 3.25 4.05
18 3.30 4.10
24 3.45 4.20
36 3.50 4.25
48 3.60 4.30
60 3.70 4.50
> 60 3.70 4.60
QUOTE(wu ming @ Dec 6 2011, 03:04 PM)
Bank Rakyat brochure.
According to the bank officer, the rate for the qiradh account will fluctuate. hmm.gif
Bank officers told me that day 2 amoi came to the branch at UOA Centre, Jalan Pinang, 50450 Kuala Lumpur and deposited RM300,000 for 5 years tenure.
In return they get 4.65%. This what the bank officer told me only.
wu ming
post Dec 26 2011, 02:23 PM

1,143 posts

Aiyo, very rclxub.gif about the rates.
Anybody can recommend the best rates for 3 or 6 months tenure above RM10k. Thanks. smile.gif
wu ming
post Jan 3 2012, 08:32 AM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 3 2012, 02:01 AM)
Does SCB open today?

Do we get the full interest and bonus if we withdraw our FD
from SCB today?

But the SCB officer suggested me to make a withdraw in 6 January..?  rclxub.gif
This could be your answer.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 4 2011, 11:32 AM)
The e$aver Bonus Interest creditted on 3 Dec 2011 also.
Based on my calculation, the ADB for November was based on 30 days
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 4 2011, 10:34 AM)
Got my bonus interests for  SuperSalary and Saadiq$aver-I accounts on 3Dec, normal interest for SuperSalary and Saadiq$aver-I accounts on 30Nov and 2Dec respectively.
Come 2-Jan-2012(Mon) onwards there will be an exodus of these funds out of SCB if there are better FD rates elsewhere. People here will be busy looking for better rates.
wu ming
post Jan 4 2012, 12:15 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 3 2012, 11:31 AM)
I just called Standard & Chartered toll free 1 300 130 011,
they said it is advisable to withdraw all funds on this Friday,
because they will take 3 working days to credit the bonuses
into our accounts.

To withdraw a large portion of fund and to leave a small amount
of fund in the account before this Friday is not advisable either;
if we want to receive our full bonus on this Friday.

In fact, two SCB officers also told me the same thing few weeks ago...
Your statement already pawned you. I withdrew full amount in cash yesterday.
wu ming
post Jan 7 2012, 05:10 PM

1,143 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Jan 7 2012, 11:37 AM)
This is so good to the freaking rich members here.
Cash rich only. smile.gif

0.1998sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:50 PM