Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

heavenly91
post Dec 9 2011, 07:26 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Hey guys I have just calculate the FD rate.
Why don't you guys pass me the FD rate of all banks then I can do the magic figure for you guys? whistling.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 7:28 pm
Bank Rakyat (5YRS) Fix Deposit

Profit RM2276.553196

BSN Fix Deposit (5YRS)

Profit RM2209.965939

UOB Fix Deposit (1YRS)

Profit RM353.0881412

PBB Fix Deposit (1YRS)

Profit RM356.1833791

Bank Rakyat (1YRS) Fix Deposit

Profit RM357.7346594

I tell you, all the bank is the same
They just mess ard with ur eyes.
Actually the profit is abt the same

Wow? After all these hardwork I dun even get someone to praise me?
So sad sad.gif

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Dec 10 2011, 09:41 AM
heavenly91
post Dec 10 2011, 09:42 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 10 2011, 01:09 AM)
Aiyah what hard work, I use my phone also can calculate lah  tongue.gif

Firstly, interest paid is based on days not months. Therefore your monthly interest calculated from your hard work is not very accurate.
Secondly, the interest rate is based on FD tenure and not as you have shown above.
Who told you so?
It is based on monthly basis la

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Dec 10 2011, 09:42 AM
heavenly91
post Dec 10 2011, 10:07 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 10 2011, 10:05 AM)
Gen-X is right. It's divided based on the days. Open more FD accounts then you'll know.
Because last time I ask a question from this thread version 1 and I was told like that.
So means I was misinformed?

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Dec 10 2011, 10:07 AM
heavenly91
post Dec 10 2011, 11:13 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 10 2011, 10:11 AM)
Either so or you misunderstood. I have no idea. But the most important thing is, now you know the correct way of calculating FD interest already   smile.gif
Means I have to adjust my formula?
Drat

I readjusted the formula.
Looks like the value run off by just perhaps RM10 to RM40 ==

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Dec 10 2011, 11:23 AM
heavenly91
post Dec 10 2011, 11:25 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 10 2011, 11:17 AM)
Calculating FD interest is very simple. You don't need to come out with a spreadsheet or anything. You can easily count it manually or using a calculator.
Count manually so slow
I use spreadsheet done in just minutes

heavenly91
post Dec 10 2011, 02:36 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 10 2011, 12:14 PM)
If you know how it works, you can get the calculation done in less than a minute  tongue.gif
Mind giving me the formula? xD
heavenly91
post Dec 11 2011, 01:28 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 10 2011, 05:19 PM)
you can count all you want, your answer will still be wrong based on your assumptions, hahaha
OMG, you don't even know how FD interest is paid and you want to tell us the interest earned  doh.gif

Like I said, not only is your interest calculation not accurate but the interest payable is based on interest rate tied to the fixed tenure and not like you assumed.

You want us to teach you how to do your homework? It is against rules and regulation lah, but I already gave you the definition of the formula. For further information, go google for it.
Bro, the rules state that no mlm scheme.
The no homework rule only applies for education corner.
Just admit you are not willing to share your knowledge.
This thread is made to discuss about fd so I have the rights to ask for guidance.
Or else this thread beats the purpose.
If you talking about shares maybe you won't want to share your secret but this is fd.
Even you know the kungfu the bank won't give you any privillege.
I duno what you will get by not sharing the knowledge but what makes you and me different is I have the guts to try and share it out while you don't.

0.0201sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:24 PM