Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.
Feb 13 2012, 05:37 PM
79 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
now which the best bank to put for FD? SIFUS please advice
Feb 21 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 13 2012, 07:04 PM) how much you talking about and for how long? hi bro. thanks for reply! ] erm, maybe a rm10k-15k? 1-3years i'm a 23 yo fresh grad, i'm still new to investment, so i pick the FD first because market shares and unit trust im not familiar to so im not dare to take the risk since those money is my hard earned money >< This post has been edited by Audiophilic: Feb 21 2012, 02:03 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 21 2012, 02:20 PM) Bro, where have you been after posting? haha, went for a long holiday and just back to hometown RM10K and above for 1 year, please refer to first page. You have options like UOB 3.75% or OCBC GIA-i 4%, where you no need to open any savings account to enjot the promotion. If you want to go for up to 3 years, rates are negotiable. With Affin offering 3.6% for 1 year, I would think you should be able to get the same or maybe even higher than 3.6% for tenures up to 3 years. If you go to the major commercial banks websites, most of their rates for up to 3 years cannot match or beat Affin's current 3.6% for 1 year. Having said the above, if you are willing to consider Bank Rakyat for 24 to 35 months, then click below link http://www.bankrakyat.com.my/web/guest/126 or just for info http://www.mbsb.com.my/deposits_fixed.html And before you ask anything about Bank Rakyat or MBSB, please read previous posts in this thread or at least search Bank Rakyat and MBSB to read the relevant posts. FYI deposits with Bank Raykat and MBSB are not insured by PIDM (someone please correct me if I am wrong). ok sifu, i think i will go for 1 year FD first, so ocbc 4% is the best choice rite?at the end of the first year of FD i will get rm400 am i correct? is this hassle free or any terms and condition? i just cancelled my ocbc saving accoung last 2 weeks >< sorry for so many noob questions >< Added on February 21, 2012, 11:17 pmjust read the terms and condition at the first page. lol. what is the promotional profit rate and board rate sifu? This post has been edited by Audiophilic: Feb 21 2012, 11:17 PM |
Feb 22 2012, 12:26 PM
whats the rate for cimb and maybank fixed deposit ah?
| Change to: | 0.0400sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:47 PM |