629 posts

mine is ver:1.2
n the detail is
Firmware Version:
3.12.8 Build 110418 Rel.43954n
Hardware Version:
MR3420 v1 00000000

can i flash it with mr3420v1_en_3_12_21_up(120523) this firmware?
akping_1
post Oct 18 2012, 12:08 AM

629 posts

ok, thanks so much
akping_1
post Oct 28 2012, 10:56 AM

629 posts

need help here...why when i try to set the wan, at modem device i cant c the /dev/ttyUSB even after i reboot?
i use E372

This post has been edited by akping_1: Oct 28 2012, 11:05 AM
akping_1
post Oct 28 2012, 03:10 PM

629 posts

tried twice but the moderm USB post still dint appear out...

akping_1
post Oct 28 2012, 04:20 PM

629 posts

mine is V1.2
n yes download the openwrt from 1st page..
n also checked n confirm install all the file...
i also feel weird, but my E372 still not yet update to lastest firmware as i dunno what is the password when i try to update the firmware

akping_1
post Oct 28 2012, 04:58 PM

629 posts

i connect to my laptop
n also confirm n check i install all the file correctly
may try another to flash 1 more time to openwrt n c
akping_1
post Oct 28 2012, 05:25 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 28 2012, 05:03 PM)
i can assist you if u want,

i can assist you in Team Viewer
thanks sifu chuah, check your pm

This post has been edited by akping_1: Oct 28 2012, 05:42 PM
akping_1
post Oct 29 2012, 06:11 PM

629 posts

still waiting for any expect that can help to solve mine USB port not detected on the openwrt prob...
akping_1
post Oct 30 2012, 06:40 PM

629 posts

i also follow all the step in front, but just need to set the wireless 1st as need to use laptop to wifi connect before can share internet to update the package, unfortunately also cant....
akping_1
post Nov 1 2012, 12:55 AM

629 posts

finally done to flash to openwrt
i think mayb is i dint update my modem firmware b4, so it cant detect..
after flash firmware then now is ok
akping_1
post Nov 2 2012, 10:53 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 1 2012, 01:16 AM)
it is easy and fast right ?

love the openwrt ? reconnect when DC also very fast in blink

did u set auto ping google in your openwrt too ?

step is @ first post , auto ping google is keep your connection active from idle  notworthy.gif
nope, i dint set auto ping, will try normal use 1st...

thanks for your video teaching using putty to set the internet to router
akping_1
post Nov 16 2012, 02:31 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(sakuragi @ Nov 16 2012, 02:17 PM)
that the price stated on their price list...im presume already good deal among other shops... rolleyes.gif
after u post here..i think Jayacom very fast will out of stock...

0.0521sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:41 AM