139 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

jebatkun
post Oct 12 2011, 08:04 PM

41 posts

im using I9100G version of SGS2.after update from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5.my laptop cant detect my phone..i have no prob before this..how to solve this prob?

sory to repeat my question..but i still dont get the answer yet sad.gif
aiman39
post Oct 12 2011, 08:09 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 12 2011, 07:40 PM)
Hello again guys..

Congrats on the new thread.  rclxms.gif

Now back to the my questions.  tongue.gif  Last night just flash Touch X-POWER+ XXKI3 2.1 with Siyah-v1.7.8rc1+

Woke at 6am with 100% fully charge battery. Went to work with
1. 3g on
2. Data sync enable
3. Browse internet +- 2 hours
4. Receive 4 whatsapp
5. Receive 6 messages and reply all 6
6. Update two apps via market
I think that its.

Come back home at 6 PM with 45%.

Can i consider that acceptable or need to do some tweaks? unsure.gif

Advice needed from all the sifus.  nod.gif  notworthy.gif
Any advice guys?
Assclown
post Oct 12 2011, 08:15 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:09 PM)
Any advice guys?
I think your battery life is quite decent. What is the duration of your on Display's time-on?
aiman39
post Oct 12 2011, 08:19 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Oct 12 2011, 08:15 PM)
I think your battery life is quite decent. What is the duration of your on Display's time-on?
Around 40-45%.
Android OS around 20-30%
Androind system around 5-15%
antt00
post Oct 12 2011, 08:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:19 PM)
Around 40-45%.
Android OS around 20-30%
Androind system around 5-15%
Give the time not the percentage. Click on display and it will give you the time display is on.

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(jebatkun @ Oct 12 2011, 08:04 PM)
im using I9100G version of SGS2.after update from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5.my laptop cant detect my phone..i have no prob before this..how to solve this prob?

sory to repeat my question..but i still dont get the answer yet  sad.gif
Have you tried reinstalling kies and the samsung drivers?

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 12 2011, 08:30 PM
x132755
post Oct 12 2011, 08:31 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(jebatkun @ Oct 12 2011, 08:04 PM)

sory to repeat my question..but i still dont get the answer yet  sad.gif
send back to SME fix..
aiman39
post Oct 12 2011, 08:34 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:30 PM)
Give the time not the percentage. Click on display and it will give you the time display is on.

Added on October 12, 2011, 8:30 pm
Have you tried reinstalling kies and the samsung drivers?
Im not quite sure its correct or not but now showing 2h 5m 10s.
del_Piero10
post Oct 12 2011, 08:35 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Oct 12 2011, 03:52 PM)
foxhound 2.1 sux. i dont like what he has done to it. not too sure bout 2.2. dont know if im gonna try it again.
it seems like BFH 2.2 still got some issues..

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Oct 12 2011, 08:36 PM
antt00
post Oct 12 2011, 08:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:34 PM)
Im not quite sure its correct or not but now showing 2h 5m 10s.
I think its not that bad since your 2 hrs is fully for internet browsing with data. Could be better but i am not sure cos I do not monitor my batt much.
aiman39
post Oct 12 2011, 08:44 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:38 PM)
I think its not that bad since your 2 hrs is fully for internet browsing with data. Could be better but i am not sure cos I do not monitor my batt much.
I see. Because i do see some improvement in my battery. When using stock rom must be below 20% if im using like tht. Thanks again. biggrin.gif
desmondk
post Oct 12 2011, 08:49 PM

613 posts

i believe that mine s2 infected by virus... i think its is from my laptop...
the virus hide all my media files.... i can't unhide them...
if i hard reset or soft reset the phone, will it help?
duckness
post Oct 12 2011, 08:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 12 2011, 08:44 PM)
I see. Because i do see some improvement in my battery. When using stock rom must be below 20% if im using like tht. Thanks again.  biggrin.gif
u still using Siyah-v1.7.8rc1 ? dont want to try 1.8 ?
Shizuru
post Oct 12 2011, 08:54 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Oct 12 2011, 08:49 PM)
i believe that mine s2 infected by virus... i think its is from my laptop...
the virus hide all my media files.... i can't unhide them...
if i hard reset or soft reset the phone, will it help?
well wont that wipe your phone as well?
aiman39
post Oct 12 2011, 09:03 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(duckness @ Oct 12 2011, 08:54 PM)
u still using Siyah-v1.7.8rc1 ? dont want to try 1.8 ?
Just load yesterday and it consume time. So for the 1.8 i think i need to wait. tongue.gif Since take some time to load everything back. wink.gif

Now focusing in changing the icon. Any suggestion in chaing icon? Now im using the Tha Icon (https://market.android.com/details?id=com.onymous.phlashicon&feature=search_result).

This post has been edited by aiman39: Oct 12 2011, 09:06 PM
desmondk
post Oct 12 2011, 09:06 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 12 2011, 08:54 PM)
well wont that wipe your phone as well?
i can still backup some of the important files.. i juz cant live with my phone like that..
juz scare after i reset the phone, the problem still there
duckness
post Oct 12 2011, 09:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:03 PM)
Just load yesterday and it consume time. So for the 1.8 i think i need to wait.  tongue.gif  Since take some time to load everything back. wink.gif
orait....take ur time bro...hehe...
Shizuru
post Oct 12 2011, 09:09 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Oct 12 2011, 09:06 PM)
i can still backup some of the important files.. i juz cant live with my phone like that..
juz scare after i reset the phone, the problem still there
should just give it a try then. nothing to loose right. I really donno what else to suggest blush.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 9:16 pmjust went to LYN photography thread after haven't been there for so long. They also got background adds tongue.gif but its so much nicer then this yellow thing we got doh.gif

Sorry off topic a bit icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 12 2011, 09:16 PM
botakbin
post Oct 12 2011, 09:17 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Oct 12 2011, 06:03 PM)
Unless anybody can share the APK so that we can test if it can actually run on I9100G

From the Samsung Market, even though it says Asphalt 6 WCG for Galaxy S2, if you try to download it with I9100G you will get the error :

"Unable to download. Application not optimised for device (8002)"

[attachmentid=2482161]
i gave my friend the apk file and its running fine on his G. and his fruit ninja definitely runs smoother than my none G
rockstar teddy
post Oct 12 2011, 09:18 PM

796 posts

papago x5..any1 using? any alternative/?
Shizuru
post Oct 12 2011, 09:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 12 2011, 09:17 PM)
i gave my friend the apk file and its running fine on his G. and his fruit ninja definitely runs smoother than my none G
can give some comfort to those who's afraid to get the G version thumbup.gif

139 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:55 AM