16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

aspire2oo6
post Oct 17 2011, 07:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

nope its unavailable long time ago. You can still get a 2nd hand unit.
I do a comparison of the Nokia N9 vs Nokia N900 soon
aspire2oo6
post Oct 17 2011, 08:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

With terminal access should be able but N9 i am not so sure. But Nokia N900 WEP Cracking works tested it before
aspire2oo6
post Oct 18 2011, 02:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 18 2011, 01:33 PM)
To those who interested to to connect to MSN and YM please follow the following guide, I already did it. It worked! But you have to enable developer's mode first and gain access to Terminal, also you need to have software like Gajim on your computer to activate the service for MSN and YM for your Jabber account.

This is to setup Jabber account for you to connect to MSN and YM
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=1049366&postcount=12

This is for you to manually insert Jabber account into the N9, needs terminal access
http://wiki.meego.com/Migrating_from_N900_...e_account_setup

TS please insert this to the beginning of the page.
Thanks for sharing will try it
aspire2oo6
post Oct 18 2011, 11:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:02 PM)
i'm using n8 i think not more than a year and now comes with n9..and the phone spec except the faster ram and bigger capacity the rest is about the same right?
No no meego is another league or game plan. After u tried Nokia N9 you wish the phone OS is on the Nokia N8. Even you get symbian belle you can never have the same experience on the Nokia N9

aspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2011, 08:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Gathering @ KLCC

Nokia N8 @ Bird in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Introduction:
Experience the Nokia N9 if you havent own yours, understand the difference between various mobile phone, understanding the concept of photography like panning effect, close up challenge, perspective photography and etc. You can also give your feedback to us be forward to Nokia at the gathering.

Join us for the gathering and have fun sharing and learning how to unleash the real potential of your Nokia phone in photography
Participation is FREE and limited to 20 participants only. First come, first served due to limited space.

Learn to master this shots
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624928852359/

or

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...5035575/detail/

Venue:
Date : 23rd October 2011
Venue Location : KLCC area ( to be confirm which location to meet)
Time : 10.00am

Please provide your contact number for easy reference.

SEE YOU THERE icon_rolleyes.gif

Nokia N8 @ KLCC by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Benefits to attend:
01. Learn the basic fundamental of photography
02. Understand the camera setting of your Nokia mobile phone
03. 5 great tips on how to master your Nokia mobile phone in photography
04. Experience my world from the lens of a your nokia mobile phone hands on
05. Fun Competition with great prizes by Nokia (as long as the phone is a nokia)
06. FREE FOOD special thanks to Nokia Malaysia
07. Test various model of Nokia phones and devices like DSLR and etc
08. Meet new friends and other sifu sifu in various fields.
09. Share your opinion and ideas with the group
10. Test out mods and apps from other users
12. Experience creative shots with your nokia mobile phones
13. Take photos of various kind of soft toys like Angry Birds, Danbo, Molome, nendo and many more
14. Experience nokia mobile phone such as Nokia N8, Nokia C7, Nokia N9, Nokia N900, Nokia X7 and etc

Kindly pm aspire2oo6 if you are interested before 21st October 2011 due to reservation.

Guest Lists (20/20):
aspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2011, 06:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

There no way it can sell rm1000 too ridiculous only way for it to be rm1000 it's a look alike look like it feel like sound like it but nothing like the real deal
aspire2oo6
post Oct 19 2011, 06:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Always remember business is business will a seller sell 40% cheaper than market price. Even he does why sell so cheap? is it faulty ? Is there a problem wit it? is it stolen? is it fake? If u walk to a handphone seller and u offer 20% cheaper they ask u go buy from someone else
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2011, 02:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia Gathering @ KLCC

Nokia N8 @ Bird in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Introduction:
Experience the Nokia N9 if you havent own yours, understand the difference between various mobile phone, understanding the concept of photography like panning effect, close up challenge, perspective photography and etc. You can also give your feedback to us be forward to Nokia at the gathering.

Join us for the gathering and have fun sharing and learning how to unleash the real potential of your Nokia phone in photography
Participation is FREE and limited to 20 participants only. First come, first served due to limited space.

Learn to master this shots
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624928852359/

or

http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...5035575/detail/

Venue:
Date : 23rd October 2011
Venue Location : KLCC area ( to be confirm which location to meet)
Time : 10.00am

There will be a brand new Nokia phone to be won and many other
Please provide your contact number for easy reference.

SEE YOU THERE icon_rolleyes.gif

Nokia N8 @ KLCC by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Benefits to attend:
01. Learn the basic fundamental of photography
02. Understand the camera setting of your Nokia mobile phone
03. 5 great tips on how to master your Nokia mobile phone in photography
04. Experience my world from the lens of a your nokia mobile phone hands on
05. Fun Competition with great prizes by Nokia (as long as the phone is a nokia)
06. FREE FOOD special thanks to Nokia Malaysia
07. Test various model of Nokia phones and devices like DSLR and etc
08. Meet new friends and other sifu sifu in various fields.
09. Share your opinion and ideas with the group
10. Test out mods and apps from other users
12. Experience creative shots with your nokia mobile phones
13. Take photos of various kind of soft toys like Angry Birds, Danbo, Molome, nendo and many more
14. Experience nokia mobile phone such as Nokia N8, Nokia C7, Nokia N9, Nokia N900, Nokia X7 and etc

Kindly pm aspire2oo6 if you are interested before 21st October 2011 due to reservation.

Guest Lists (20/20):
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2011, 04:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mbek @ Oct 20 2011, 03:10 PM)
hi,

it's time for me to replace my e72...

may i know current price for N9? tq.
Nokia n9 16gb rm1799
Nokia n9 64gb rm2088

2 telco carrying nokia n9 are digi and celcom
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2011, 12:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yes both update for dev
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2011, 06:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Overall nokia n900 browser is a little better than the nokia n9

1st easily copy and paste
2nd flash support
3rd qwerty physical keyboard
4th more options for browser
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 12:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here the update

2011-10-21 11-11-00 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 10:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I only had this problem once until now turn off and on also no issue
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 09:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Actually very rare for the battery to spoil my n8 1 year old battery works fine.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 10:15 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

what you mean data plan? do you mean telco plan?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 10:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My fren got the digi plan RM1199 - Nokia N9 16GB Black

the monthly charges will be RM48(1GB) , RM68 (3GB) , RM88 for (5GB) for data plan + your monthly usage (except stated for discount)

The phone price will be depend on how long your contract with them

http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/nokia_n9.html
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 11:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes you can differentyou must pay advance payment full cash and also the phone.

With credit card you can use installment plan.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 22 2011, 11:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

his dead means meego ends in nokia n9. if developer dont see future in it they wont waste time developing app for it
aspire2oo6
post Oct 23 2011, 06:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

dont confuse and give confusion info. That is advance payment. It will be deducted monthly in your next bill.

In long terms its actually cheaper getting from telco than buying without contract because you are paying for the data plan and you paid cheaper price for the phone.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 24 2011, 11:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I tested the Nokia N950 PR1,1 it support chinese. Can even write

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:26 amuser posted image
Nokia N9 @ Morning Sky by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Sky by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 25 2011, 12:32 AM

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top