16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 08:57 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

My test definately improved alot.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 03:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Castiel. @ Nov 15 2011, 12:33 PM)
home screen - facebook updates PR1.1

shows malay words now

e.g.

17 gambar baru

gambar dinding.

anybody knows how to change back engrish?
Got this issue too but after the photo loaded the malay text disappear
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 05:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

3rd day trial. Day begin from 8 am now still got 67% with average 15 phones call . 10 smses , Connect to ipad 2 via tethering wifi to browse internet
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 05:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The most obvious improvement is the camera.

Nokia N9 @ Negative Filter by JTproductions, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 08:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

audio quality of the N9 is average only via loudspeaker and 3.5mm output.

The quality from the Nokia N8 is alittle better.

Update from PR 1.1 improve overall audio performance from loudspeaker, to ear piece and mic (noise cancellation)
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2011, 09:21 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My Nokia N9 Wallpaper and taken by Nokia N9 while uploaded by Nokia N9 as well

2011-11-15 21-14-14 by JTproductions, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 15 2011, 10:06 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2011, 06:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Why not consider Sensation XE ? dual core 1.5ghz
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2011, 09:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

works fine here for nokia store

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 16 2011, 09:31 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2011, 10:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

do you mean this?

Nokia N9 with PR 1.1 by JTproductions, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2011, 10:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

nope take with another camera.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2011, 11:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 16 2011, 11:14 PM)
Must be with the N8
nope that camera got aperture of f1.4 lol
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 12:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

If its legit really a steal deal for a 64GB.

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:10 am
QUOTE(Upsilon @ Nov 16 2011, 11:41 PM)
you are probably on PR1.0, you may want to try upgrading to PR1.1 (the 1.2 means Meego-Harmattan 1.2 not PR1.2, I know it is a bit confusing, but well..). Just download the latest Nokia Software Updater aka NSU (3.0.560 iirc), plug your phone to the computer and follow the instructions on screen. It will probably fail at the end of the process, but you can just recover and follow the instructions on screen, everything should be ok.

however before going through the update route (it is a 1.1GB upgrade), you may want to try soft-reseting the phone by pressing the power button for 8sec+ then press again to switch on if it doesn't switch back on. If soft-reseting doesn't work, you may want to hard-reset by using the option in the settings app.

No matter which route that you are going, remember to make a backup via Nokia Link first.

lastly, why are you buying an N9 when you have an iPhone?! just out of curiousity, you can choose not to answer lol tongue.gif
Try do a hard reset to test it out whether the problem still occur. If u are used to iOS u get bored very fast

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 17 2011, 12:10 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 12:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 17 2011, 12:14 AM)
I will do hard reset whenever the phone hang...i think my phone firmware got corrupted...if not why my memory detected low..and cant even take any picture..and cant save anything...i rather use motorolla the old tac2 model .
then better send to NCC like u said possible memory got problem

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:16 amI am on PR 1.1 too loving it.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 17 2011, 12:16 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 12:43 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

We all know electronic stuff sometimes are very subjective. Like my N9 works great but some face problem. Your such case is like 1 out of 100,000 i think.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 06:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N9 @ Flower by JTproductions, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 06:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Delta_gate @ Nov 17 2011, 06:42 PM)
I just want to say that I just love my Nokia N9, even more after updating to PR1.1

Even my colleagues who owns Iphone 4 are impressed with it.

Cheers... rclxms.gif
you wanna impress them even more throw your Nokia N9 across the room then ask that iphone 4 user to do the same haha jk
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2011, 08:01 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

sorry sifu too late di. Cant get back that same shot di. But if u ask me N8 will win. I will try again tomorrow
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 08:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

this problem have already been fixed on PR 1.1.

Added on November 18, 2011, 8:52 amHere comparison of the Nokia N8 symbian anna and Nokia N9 PR 1.0

as per your request without flash comparison all EXIF intact and untouch

Nokia N8 @ Jobstreet Teddy and Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Jobstreet Teddy and Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Danbo by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N9 same range cant focus on danbo

Nokia N8 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

Nokia N9 @ Waterdrops by JTproductions, on Flickr

The waterdrops is taken with Nokia N9 PR 1.1

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 18 2011, 08:57 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 06:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(loserkidz182 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:11 PM)
I never use the smartphone before. currently, use the N82(haha). maybe N9 is the first smartphone that I would use (gonna buy it tommorow.hehehe). Is it my decision right? Do I need to try android for my first smartphone. please help me ... love Nokia N9 very much.
In certain ways android are more fun to play but it depends on you. Go try a SGS II or sensation XE or samsung Galaxy note then try a Nokia N9 see which u prefer. I prefer the nokia N9
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2011, 07:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I love the Nokia N9 design especially its 2.5D curve gorilla glass display. After updated the firmware to PR1.1 the camera becomes a monster. The body is made of a single polycarbonate means u can drop or slam your phone it would be hardly get any damage.

After updated to PR 1.1 you get improve speed in multi tasking. Love the integrated social networking chat like facebook, google talk and skype in your messaging.

The twitter and facebook app are straight to the point you can tag, upload, and post without any hassle. If you are a big fan of foursquare get the 4squick commercial you can add friends, check in to any location and etc

Some samples taken by Nokia N9 PR1.1
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...8988288/detail/

There are additional filters for you to play with it.

Nokia N9 with PR 1.1 by JTproductions, on Flickr

My average use of my Nokia N9 the battery can last for about 2 days.

The most addictive part is the swpe gesture of the Nokia N9

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:48 PM