Hardware NEW MacBook | Pro | Air Users Thread Version 8.0, MacBook Users, Spill Your Guts Here!
Christopher7
Oct 22 2011, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Oct 22 2011, 09:06 PM) huhh.. so cheap?? apple store need RM600++ to upgrade to 8GB  so is it better i dun upgrade when i buy macbook. then i buy another 2x4GB myself later to upgrade?? any recommended brand? kingston? i jz noticed you've offer good price @Garage sales.. i contact u later when im free.. hehe  Yup. Just stick with the 4GB until you are not comfortable with you  I bought Kingston 2x4GB @ RM170.
Christopher7
Oct 23 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Alen_Infinite @ Oct 23 2011, 12:58 AM) Just bought my new MBA 13" with full of expectation and excitement, but end up is a disappointment. I get the mac from the reseller, with 10.7.2 lion update, when i get back to home, i found that my wireless network is not accessible, with "connection timeout" error. The mac is the only device which is not accessible to the network, other PC and even iphone work perfectly. Call up the reseller, reseller mention that the mac is always having problem with WEP security key. I end up changing my router to better one with WPA or WPA2 security key support. the result, it fail too. and it is the only device that not accessible to the wireless network. I am not sure on what is happening with my mac, it is still a clean one. I have spend half day fixing this, hope will get a solution on this as soon as possible. Any one of you guys experience this before ? I guess it couldn't be "mac is always having problem with WEP security key". Have you tried to Diagnostics the network?
Christopher7
Oct 23 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 23 2011, 05:08 PM) Just bought MBP 13 at epic center. Very satisfied with the service..now running lion 10.7.2 Welcome You gonna love it
Christopher7
Oct 23 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(arghmad @ Oct 24 2011, 12:49 AM) better buy online or at shop? can get free gift? Getting it online if you are student as student price only applicable online. No free gift.
Christopher7
Oct 27 2011, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(orangutan @ Oct 27 2011, 07:12 PM) Ooo... thanks! I got confuse with the 90days tele-support. The tele support really great  thought mine already expired.
Christopher7
Oct 31 2011, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(tyuno @ Oct 31 2011, 01:03 AM) What about trackpad and palmrest need any protection or same case as the external can clean with dry cloth? Does new mac's come with ilife and iwork, would they be trial versions? The are they timed trial or limited features? I am covering the whole body except the keyboard But i actually thinking to remove the trackpad and palmrest protector :/
Christopher7
Nov 4 2011, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:52 PM) Guys, which one is better ? I'm a multimedia student MacBookPro 13" "High end" or 15" "Low end" I am using "13" but I would recommend you to get "15" for the larger screen This post has been edited by Christopher7: Nov 4 2011, 02:57 AM
Christopher7
Nov 4 2011, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Amirish @ Nov 4 2011, 08:10 PM) lol. somehow i know when i get my MPB, I'll be here posting "IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT". Idk how many unboxing videos i watched already to tahan my excitement.  LOL even myself been using for half yr still watching unboxing vid sometime But when I first got it I filmed an unboxing vid for memories! hah...
Christopher7
Nov 15 2011, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Nov 14 2011, 09:05 PM) hey guys....so dilemma now should i get a MBP now or wait ivybridge out 1st ? and should i get i5 13" or i7 13" ? As they answered it all depend on your needs I am using i7 13 so far quite satisfied with it for my editing  The only thing is that 13 a little too small This post has been edited by Christopher7: Nov 15 2011, 08:37 AM
Christopher7
Nov 15 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(alphaque @ Nov 15 2011, 09:13 PM) Hi Guys!... Just got my MBP from VR Technology... My first Apple product and I must say its a real solid product. Custom ordered mine with a Antiglare screen... kinda like the silver bezel... Welcome to the no turning back world I spend about 3 days to familiar with OS X
Christopher7
Nov 16 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(T-nes @ Nov 16 2011, 02:34 PM) august i bought my mbp 15 ..bt nw got the new refresh version ady.. so sad... i wanna sell mine n wanna get the newer one... To me the early 2011 good enough
Christopher7
Nov 21 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(LickGuy @ Nov 21 2011, 02:33 PM) wanted to upgrade my mbp ram. mine is mbp7,1 13" ram is ddr3 1067Mhz ... what's ram is compatible with mbp? can those 1333mhz used on mbp ? --- and how much is 8gb ram (4gb *2) these day? so long didn't visit lowyat plaza  I bought from C-Zone at RM135 (2x4GB) 2 months ago. I am using the Kingston 1333Mhz Btw suggest you to bring your mbp there because they can install for you and on spot you can see if it works  Added on November 21, 2011, 10:45 pmQUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 21 2011, 06:44 PM) MacBook Pro further drop price again...RM3099 ONLYI guess you are talking about MBA This post has been edited by Christopher7: Nov 21 2011, 10:45 PM
Christopher7
Nov 22 2011, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(LickGuy @ Nov 22 2011, 12:34 AM) the ram price still rm130-150? izzit? my friend told me Thai got flood then hdd, ram all naik harga... thut wanna upgrade my hdd oso but now 500gb like rm300 previously <200 =..= if ram price stay the same i go upgrade ram 1st Hmm not so sure the current price but I think even more or less probably seller trying to make more money using this excuse :/
Christopher7
Nov 22 2011, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Nov 22 2011, 03:32 AM) Hello guys, my mom just bought Macbook air for me. Can you guys recommend me a bag or case/cover for macbook? i only saw those fancy for iphone and ipad. thanks yeah I am using Moshi sleeve. So far quite satisfied with it QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:21 PM) EOL model still entitle for 1year waranty ? as most of the EOL units at EpiCentre Pavilion DO NOT have waranty thats why i am wondering. I believe they should provide warranty for EOL unit as well right?
Christopher7
Nov 24 2011, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(bpay14 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:20 AM) guys, how can i know the temperature of the cpu/gpu, and also the rpm of the fan? any app recommendad? i installed MagicanPaster.. it seems like can only view the temperature... but not the GPU temperature and fan speed.. Try iStat
Christopher7
Nov 24 2011, 08:25 PM
Should be able to claim warranty.
Christopher7
Nov 24 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:02 PM) I saw many mac application demo video from youtube their mouse pointers is very nice. Whenever they click on something a red ring will appear. Anyone know what app is that? Red ring? Which vid?
Christopher7
Nov 29 2011, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 29 2011, 01:04 AM) just wanna ask, is it good to use macbook with batt only or wired ? I use battery sometime Because some saying that once in a while we need to exercise the battery in order to keep it healthy But if you have ACPP then you have no worry at all
Christopher7
Nov 29 2011, 01:07 PM
[quote=melvin418,Nov 29 2011, 01:41 PM] Thanks a lot! The price of the MacBook does not include the softwares like microsoft office or photoshop. [/quote] how much is microsoft and photoshop? do you know? [/quote] Maybe you can refer to the MS and Adobe website or go to Machine at Mid Valley to check it out.
Christopher7
Nov 29 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 29 2011, 07:20 PM) Hi guys , i been using laptop with so many year , dunno why feel that it getting slow & slow by day , never have such problem with desktop but facing with laptop , like after a year using , the processor macam drop become pentium 2 only =.=" , not as smooth as the first day purchase this laptop so my question , will macbook pro facing this problem? Because i wish it can last for maybe 2~3 year? Upgrading every year will damage my pocket =( Or funding for an iMac will be a good choice? hehe Not really sure but pretty confident that my mbp can last me another few yrs