4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Vinyl Flooring, Been There, Done That? Experiences?

tailesley
post Nov 18 2011, 11:22 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(alphayou @ Nov 16 2011, 11:36 AM)
Laminated flooring will shrink and caused grout in between pieces as most of it are clip on. To remove the gap you need to remove quite a number of them to fix the gap issue.

Vinyl tiles are thinner 3mm normal one and 4.5mm higher grade. However we cant really compare it to real tiles or mable as this are synthetic material.

IF you want contact i can pm you my contact as i am planning to do it on my bedroom
Hi Bro,

Can you PM me the contact? Im planning to do in my bedroom and small office as well. Thank you.
makealiving
post Jan 17 2012, 10:45 PM

Hmm...this topic on vinyl flooring doesn't seem too active..?
I'm interested too to install Allure's locking resilient vinyl on my room floors,
above my existing parquet as the subfloor.(dun intend to hack out the parquets)

Last i checked, its quite true the glue used by certain Korean vinyl brands will 'hancur' my parquet (too sticky)

Will the locking vinyl flooring work?
Appreciate your insights ladies n gents! notworthy.gif
royalguard
post Feb 27 2012, 05:37 PM

18 posts

Hi guys, share me the contact for vinyl flooring as well, is there any shop that we can view designs and availabilty ?
Kent3888
post Feb 27 2012, 11:17 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

ANybody can share what is the difference between Vinyl Flooring vs Laminated wood? Are they the same?
jaycee1
post Mar 1 2012, 09:27 AM

AFK
2,487 posts

Vinyl Flooring
Made of plastic/PVC core laminated with design film and transparent wear layer.

Laminated wood.
Made with HDF core board, laminated with design film and transparent wear layer.

In actuality, they are quite similar, with the different of HDF core and Vinyl core. Vinyl typically is 2.5-3mm and comes with either tile form or roll form, while Laminates come in planks from 8mm - 12mm thickness.

There is also vinyl flooring that is designed to be installed floating, like those 4-5mm thick with click/lock joints.
Mr Ho
post Aug 10 2012, 01:54 PM

28 posts

any problem for vinly flooring

please call me

i can give you best price

016-3056527

^K^
post Aug 11 2012, 11:36 PM

88 posts

saw ppl selling at rm6.5/sf (min 360sf) at home fair...price includes labour + vinyl tiles...still considering it...
Anyone willing to share more?
sugus
post Aug 12 2012, 12:02 AM

30 posts

www.noskid.com.my

This website provides vinyl flooring service.
Madge
post Aug 12 2012, 11:52 AM

121 posts

I've temporarily used the Korean wooden look strips in one of my offices before. Looked realistic enough and those things are tough! Took quite a bit of abuse, still no problems. No scratching, no bubbles, constantly kena air also no problem. My staff said it was pretty easy to install yourself too, just notch it across with a razor and break it along the lines. The price I paid was for in cases, but if I remember correctly it worked out to be something around 5.00psf, without installation. Just make sure you install the foam layer first, its thin enough that the imperfections on the floor will show. Towards the end of its use it might have very slightly faded and there might be some truth to the shrinking thing, but hardly noticeable. This was a few years back. I've since switched to timber flooring. Nothing beats European Oak! tongue.gif
TWGoon
post Aug 23 2012, 01:26 PM

offering best korea vinyl flooring here!!!
please dont hesitate to call me for more info bout the korea vinyl flooring.
Hanson ( 016-4212563 ) based Penang. smile.gif
kelvyn
post Sep 16 2012, 01:43 PM

3,173 posts

Is vinyl flooring suitable for office use? Walking on with shoes, will the surface gets wear-off, etc?
Anyone use that for their office before?
earthkid
post Sep 17 2012, 03:28 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

Hey guys,went to the mid valley home renovation expo today,found 2 suppliers for vinyl flooring, one is floor style and another one is aces loc, any of u guys heard of them before?hope that u guys can share some experiences if u do, thanks loads!
nuclearbom
post Sep 18 2012, 10:23 AM

104 posts

floor style?? why i din see that?
veriz88
post Sep 18 2012, 10:43 AM

72 posts

I was looking for vinyl / laminated flooring too.

Manage to get a small vinyl sample & I found that the sides can become 'peel off' (as in picture).

This might happen if I use it on my living room where I will drag my coffee table & sofa a lot.
Not sure of heavy mopping & vacuum will do damage to it.
Also, some of my friend who used vinyl told me that their floor will looks bloated due to expand of the vinyl.
And... one of the sales man advice me not to use too much water to mop floor on vinyl because the glue may not be so 'water-proof' wor.

Maybe I shall get laminated flooring instead since the price is not much different.

But the advantage of vinyl is that u can DIY & easy to cut.
And if 1 piece damage, can easily change & glue again.

For laminated flooring (like those floor depot), u need to have an electric saw.

Still undecided on which flooring to choose.

Hope to see more feedback here.

This post has been edited by veriz88: Sep 18 2012, 12:52 PM
nuclearbom
post Sep 18 2012, 02:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Sep 16 2012, 01:43 PM)
Is vinyl flooring suitable for office use? Walking on with shoes, will the surface gets wear-off, etc?
Anyone use that for their office before?
its's depend on the class, it has ac3, 4, 5
higher will be better

Added on September 18, 2012, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(veriz88 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:43 AM)

Also, some of my friend who used vinyl told me that their floor will looks bloated due to expand of the vinyl.
And... one of the sales man advice me not to use too much water to mop floor on vinyl because the glue may not be so 'water-proof' wor.

just choose those brand have water proof.

This post has been edited by nuclearbom: Sep 18 2012, 02:08 PM
earthkid
post Sep 18 2012, 02:55 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

QUOTE(nuclearbom @ Sep 18 2012, 10:23 AM)
floor style?? why i din see that?
yeap, it was there, at the hall 1 & hall 2 area, do u have any experience on using either one?
nuclearbom
post Sep 18 2012, 03:09 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(earthkid @ Sep 18 2012, 02:55 PM)
yeap, it was there, at the hall 1 & hall 2 area, do u have any experience on using either one?
never use before, but i am selling this tongue.gif
u din come my booth to visit mad.gif
earthkid
post Sep 18 2012, 11:30 PM

muggs rocks
970 posts

QUOTE(nuclearbom @ Sep 18 2012, 03:09 PM)
never use before, but i am selling this tongue.gif
u din come my booth to visit  mad.gif
Haha,I don't know that u are selling this,looking for vinyl flooring, do u have the 5mm thickness ones?and how much will the price be including installation for a 1k sqf area?
nuclearbom
post Sep 20 2012, 12:44 PM

104 posts

sorry bro, i am in export division. u can call to our local salesman - bryan 0126411526
JansonTan
post Dec 24 2012, 05:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(droo00 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:04 AM)
Don't see any topic on these.
Anyone have this installed in their home?

What are the pros and cons?
The clip system like Allure vs the glue type (korean brands).

Pls share and comment.
Would you like to see the most popular and latest flooring in Europe country. It is still not salable in Malaysia and we are the sole distributor in Malaysia...If you want to know more, please PM me or call me

Email : jansontkh@gmail.com
Tel : 017 - 3962 768

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0238sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:32 PM