Anime Sword Art Online V, Why do i keep doing this

SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 11:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 2 2012, 11:30 AM)
can anyone spoil me what is nice about this anime?
read the light novel, its better, the anime skip a lot of the explanations and rpg parts that's nice about this story, like the sword skills, the names of the skills, the delays after using a sword skill, the fact that you can't cancel a sword skill while being executed, the initial movement to activate a sword skill etc the last part was explained in the first ep tho, but never portrayed in the later eps
SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 12:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 2 2012, 12:03 PM)
currently on robotic note and trying to watch penguin drum since i missed it X_x
just go watch it, the whole anime is one big arc, and nothing like that bleach and naruto nonsense although the manga is good

the soundtrack is good too, can't go wrong with yuki kajiura

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 2 2012, 12:19 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 03:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ATi_FANBOY @ Dec 2 2012, 02:35 PM)
its the usual 'foreveralone guy gets a harem and godlike powers' anime. only difference is the mmorpg setting and well choreographed fight scene laced with yuki kajiura music. also, asuna is an excellent 2d waifu.

true story.
but not that usual, this guy actually chosen someone to be bis gf already and they are romantically involved instead of "shy shy pretend dunno plot", i think that's the main thing that attracts everyone to watch, you don't see harem anime like this much, the others are just side characters(they appear in side story in the novel), not main heroine, main are only asuna and suguha
SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 05:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Dec 2 2012, 05:18 PM)
Will we see Silica ever again? I kinda miss her.
meh side character, you may see her again at the last ep laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 2 2012, 05:27 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 09:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 2 2012, 06:49 PM)
you havent watch it, you wanna skip it? It's a highly recommend anime. VERY HOT NOW.
let it be la, don't force others to watch, but he thinks penguindrum is deeper plot than sao doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 09:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Dec 2 2012, 09:19 PM)
Kesian Sugu.

Worst rejection in anime history.
well...she wasn't exactly rejected on both occasions.... kirito didn't like say no or what haha
SUSdestEX
post Dec 2 2012, 10:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

the light novel volume 11 alicization turning gonna be release on 11th Dec in japan, then its time to wait for the crew of baka tsuki to translate them =D

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 2 2012, 10:41 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 3 2012, 07:10 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2012, 05:36 PM)
I heard some forumers mentioned about excalibur? Coming up next episode?
you'll see it soon though, that plot is kind of meaningless anyways, its supposed to be that kirito got the excalibur but i guess the author last minute changed his mind so that kirito wont be too overpowered

This post has been edited by destEX: Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM
SUSdestEX
post Dec 3 2012, 07:33 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2012, 07:32 PM)
So it's coming soon or no? I wanna see Kirito being bad ass again tongue.gif
what i said is a continuation of the previous poster.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 9 2012, 12:55 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

fantastic episode, they spent half of the episode for the epic battle scene and it wasn't boring at all, read the LN, knew what will happen but i still enjoyed the battle =D and of course, the amazing music by yuki kajiura
SUSdestEX
post Dec 9 2012, 06:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

yea! anime news network write 25 eps
SUSdestEX
post Aug 10 2014, 10:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

this has been boring and kirito too emo, how can this thread get 72 pages? lol. i wonder which arc is next after GGO? mother rosario? the short stories? excalibur?

i doubt its alicization arcs

0.0193sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:06 AM