QUOTE(Belmont @ Oct 18 2012, 10:46 AM)
Nice anime,really loving it biggrin.gif
Can't wait to see the next arc.
Yeap, at the revival of Kirito...er...Chibi Kirito... lol laugh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Nov 14 2012, 06:43 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Nov 14 2012, 05:52 PM)
Sword Art Online ep 20 preview is out.
http://www.swordart-online.net/story/index20.html
Woohoohoo...Can't wait for this weekend... the most anticipating battle is coming soon smile.gif

Anyway confirmed SAO will end with 25 episodes? GGO will continue under another anime name/new season?
SnoWFisH
post Nov 19 2012, 01:14 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 18 2012, 05:22 PM)
wow, too rush d the anime.

the reason Kirito use dual sword because Eugene legendary sword cannot go pass second time right after 1st strike.

So kirito block Eugene sword few millimeter before it hit his body.
Very precise sword skill.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 18 2012, 05:39 PM)
you know, this anime have 5 episode left. so no choice but to rush.
To be honest, very disappointed with ep 20. I imagined the battle would be a lot more epic, given to how close Kirito was to death in the novel. This is suppose to be one battle where Kirito won not because of his "God-like" powers but with brains and skills.

heck, it was finished within like, 2 minutes? doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Nov 19 2012, 01:14 AM
SnoWFisH
post Nov 19 2012, 09:49 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(kokhoe @ Nov 19 2012, 01:43 AM)
Seriously ,

The Story of Sword Art Online contain alots of detail which describe the beauty of "Story"

IF they just take some time to describe more detail and prolong the number of episode ( maybe 2 season ) It will become like legendary .

Remember kirito come back from His Hamburger dinner ? u can finish a burger in 30 sec ?

The story is epic . But the anime production company is only for the goal of completing it in 25 episode in 6 month?

Wish it could be like code geass make up .
Yeah, you could see that the anime lack budget as well. If they split each arc into each season (like one piece), it'll truly be a very very good series. We lack a good "virtual" world anime ever since after ./hack sign.

To think this is the same studio that did occult academy...really expected more form them doh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Nov 20 2012, 11:05 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Nov 20 2012, 10:56 AM)
I am episode 7 liao. So far so good. The hero seems to be very moody and talk softly. One more thing, all girls in this anime looks alike. Only hairstyle and cloths different only. Not so sexy ler.
yeap the hero is actually a anti-hero. But later on when he has ppl has protect, his attitude goes total opposite. laugh.gif

I am ok with costume design, they are actually quite good.
SnoWFisH
post Nov 20 2012, 05:14 PM

2,250 posts

SnoWFisH
post Nov 23 2012, 05:09 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Nov 22 2012, 02:09 PM)
I am more on the side stories ... clearing floor 1, floor 2 and some part of floor 3... scker for more stories in SAO kekeke
Did you expect 1 floor per episode? kekekke
SnoWFisH
post Nov 26 2012, 10:27 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 25 2012, 05:25 PM)
eh Excalibur part skip d? lols
Thought excalibur only appear towards the end?
SnoWFisH
post Nov 26 2012, 04:22 PM

2,250 posts

I see...can't really remember the LN cuz i do remember they manage to obtain excalibur

QUOTE(don^don @ Nov 26 2012, 12:27 PM)
like this anime don't have excalibur anymore?
Should be still got, its a key element in the plot.
SnoWFisH
post Nov 27 2012, 06:18 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Nov 27 2012, 01:37 PM)
wow..just started the series and suguha looks hot !!
o.O laugh.gif . She looks a bit like Lain with her hair clip ahha. Luckily she's not as weird doh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Nov 28 2012, 06:58 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Nov 28 2012, 06:45 PM)
haha..i notice the anime keep highlighting her cleavage..  sweat.gif
Well, in the novel she is quite well known for her assets...maybe thats why the anime has to stress it. It seems that among all the female leads, her's is the biggest hmm.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 4 2012, 10:20 AM

2,250 posts

other than excalibur, the only other interesting is the quest line at Jotunheimr . To be honest, i thought Grand Quest refer to the quest line at Jotunheimr, cuz that's the only thing worth nothing over there. i dont think its something that can be squeezed into the remaining episodes sad.gif.
SnoWFisH
post Dec 4 2012, 11:33 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Dec 4 2012, 11:16 AM)
It's skipped but that's way better than having a rushed ending like Aincrad.

I do hope that there's a season 2 & 3 all the way to Alicization!
GGO arc is shorter than ALO, so i wonder if they going to focus 1 season for GGO or cramp both GGO and Alicization arc in 1 season.

That said, probably we'll only see the 2nd season after alicization arc has finished

I wished they split SAO and ALO into 2 different seasons sad.gif.
SnoWFisH
post Dec 5 2012, 03:25 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(cressalve @ Dec 5 2012, 02:58 PM)

SnoWFisH
post Dec 5 2012, 06:24 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Dec 5 2012, 06:20 PM)

SnoWFisH
post Dec 11 2012, 12:23 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Dec 11 2012, 11:55 AM)
no cliffhanger. In novel also like this.

ALO end at Asuna wakes up. GGO is after Asuna finish rehab and enters special school.
GGO arc is rather short though, Perhaps GGO will combine with mother rosario for season 2?

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(Krizad @ Dec 11 2012, 12:21 PM)
why are u talking about SAO arc and hinting of possible ALO arc? right now almost finished with ALO arc already. Did u even watch the anime yet?  sweat.gif  doh.gif
The name itself a is a great trap for those who din't watch but think they watched it lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 11 2012, 12:32 PM
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2012, 09:54 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Dec 11 2012, 12:46 PM)
vol11 is out, man it's a shame i cant read japanese
patience bro..im sure baka tsuki members are on it....should be ready by cny i hope....i hope got stuff to read while stuck in cny traffic jam doh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Dec 17 2012, 10:49 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 17 2012, 10:02 AM)
I guess no one notice this.

oh gawd, you just pushed my morality stats by -20 doh.gif

I don't think GGO warrants enough materials to be made into a season, unless its a 12-episode 2nd season.

With Mother Rosario in...should be ngam ngam...given that Acliziation Arc is still ongoing in the LN.

Now that we have ALO...that establish the base location for the rest of the seasons haha laugh.gif . You'll find that Kirito is no longer as invincible as you think as well as more and more worthy opponents are going to start appearing.

0.0435sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:17 AM