Did a comparison table of shariah prs funds. I found out amprs scores higher sharpe ratio and invested in REITS unlike other funds.
Since I'm not yet reached 30 yo, gonna opt for this fund.
Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??
Mar 21 2017, 10:47 PM
1,112 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Did a comparison table of shariah prs funds. I found out amprs scores higher sharpe ratio and invested in REITS unlike other funds.
Since I'm not yet reached 30 yo, gonna opt for this fund. |
Mar 21 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Mar 8 2017, 12:43 PM) Hi guys, newbie here have a noob question Well others might have different opinion but mine is this:Want to ask all master and sifu, will the distribution taken into consideration while choosing a fund? TQ! There are 2 sources of profit making- capital gain and distribution. You can buy a house then did nothing and sell back after some years to get profit, why don't rent them while waiting for the price to grow? I'm not keen with fund that says there will be no distribution for this fund, I'm still young.. This post has been edited by effectz: Mar 21 2017, 10:56 PM |
Mar 22 2017, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 22 2017, 07:53 AM) .... You're right.in short...distribution is "Left pocket money goes into right pocket" (abit of cents are dropped in that process)(govt taxes, extra cost incurred due to distribution & other extra operational expenses) so TS, what do you think about this?..."will the distribution taken into consideration while choosing a fund?" do you think the analogy of buying and renting a house is correct? if still want to use that analogy,...just add this to it, ...all the rental collected will be used to pay for the repairs, lawyer/agent fees, etc, etc.....Left pocket money goes into right pocket... A wise investor would pump money right after dividend payouts to get the most of averaging. NAV would drop but I'm not selling my units right after, it'll recover in future. |
Mar 22 2017, 10:01 PM
Mar 22 2017, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 22 2017, 10:55 AM) i think a wiser investor would pump money right after unjustified knee jerk reaction sell off to get the most of averaging.... What do you mean by knee jerk reaction here? Plain english please.NAV would go side-way or stayed down too in future... NAV go down case, if averaging works right, cost per unit can be lowered too. That's the risk in investment it's normal. |
Mar 28 2017, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2017, 07:53 AM) Most of us have a combo of Option 1 & Option 2 or perhaps more than that including other kinds of financial investment instruments. correct. tax relief til 2021But majority of us go for Option 1 with min required investment capital/amount solely for tax relief purpose. |
Apr 6 2017, 10:14 PM
I screen the funds by their asset allocation and rating to choose.
Apr 19 2017, 01:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.1228sec