Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??
blibala
Dec 5 2020, 08:49 PM
Hi to all sifus here. I am a newbie in this prs. Planning to get prs for the first time to maximize the tax relief for ya2020.
(1) is it too late to buy prs now since almost year end? (2) i would like to open an account with fsm and buy prs from there.any recommended prs fund to get?
blibala
Dec 5 2020, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 5 2020, 08:51 PM) (1) There's a cut-off date. Check with respective platform or PRS provider (2) Fund recommendation please read pages back. Have been asked many many times. Thx
blibala
Dec 13 2020, 10:19 PM
Finally my first top up of RM3k at FSM reflected in FSM and PPA portal. I notice that that the net amount is RM2.99k only. RM10 should go for account opening.
Just wonder next year tax filling is normally RM2.99k or RM3k?
blibala
Dec 13 2020, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 13 2020, 10:50 PM) Glad to know that...Thx QUOTE(cklimm @ Dec 13 2020, 10:57 PM) they wont kacau you for RM10 difference lah Must becareful even for small amount. My colleague kena fined because one of the book receipt of small amount missing..dont play play .haha
blibala
Jan 2 2021, 10:11 AM
HI all. I want to ask about nomination.
I purchased this PRS thru FSM using formless application. During the application, i just initial on the last page. When i want to submit the nomination form to PRS provider or PPA, can i use full signature or must follow back previous initial as signature?
blibala
Jan 20 2021, 02:47 PM
Finally received tng pin.
blibala
Mar 6 2021, 01:09 AM
Wondering did you guys receive any statement for tax filing?
blibala
Mar 6 2021, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 6 2021, 05:29 AM) Annual Statement page in PPA portal doesn't show the exact contribution of the year. But the Contribution page got such info. I believe the info from this page can be used when audit. Otherwise, you may also use the order confirmation statement from your PRS provider (fund house) as a proof of purchase. I see. I subscribed thru FSM. The PPA contribution page show only RM2990 instead of RM3000. Can i claim full RM3000?
blibala
Mar 23 2023, 11:44 AM
Bought prs for 3 year.... Rugi jer. Never see green. Now almost eating my tax relief.. Haha