Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??
MrBlackie33
Dec 30 2017, 05:59 PM
Hi all sifus...just entered into PRS via CIMB...after all the filling of document i was given a slip n told by the staff to wait for their call so they can guide me wats the next step...but the next day when i want to check my account thru CIMB click it says cant connect to PRS acc...im using the acc no. on the slip anyway So im here to ask wat should i do while waiting the cimb staff to contact me
MrBlackie33
Dec 31 2017, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(december88 @ Dec 30 2017, 06:30 PM) Usually it takes 1 working day to create your new account for cimb prs. And 4 working days for you to be able to access your online account at ppa website. You can give cimb principal a call to enquire on your account status. I see...thanks for your valuable info
MrBlackie33
Jan 2 2018, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(thecontrails @ Jan 2 2018, 02:24 PM) Hi MrBlackie, newbie for PRS here, may I know you entered CIMB PRS? you went to CIMB branch and applied yourself? Is it cheaper that way rather than go through agent? you opt for "do-it-for-me" for "do-it-myself"? thanks Im still quite confused the way of entering PRS via online agent such as FSM...none of my frens entered it yet Lol and i thought PPA account hav to be opened at physical branch first like how Asnb works...so i opted to open it at bank myself and its easier for me to make inquiry there I remembered some sifus posted the "online" way to enter prs...couldnt find it at the end too many pages here
MrBlackie33
Jan 2 2018, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 2 2018, 07:57 PM) Just go to www.fundsupermart.com.my Follow instructions on how to open acct with them, and for prs. Yes they are agents, they operate online, of course you still need to mail them hard copy document for 1st time account opening for PRS. That's it. You can visit FSM thread, many will gladly help and refer you. They don't get any monetary benefit but it's a win win. Thanks for the info given!
MrBlackie33
Jan 3 2018, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 3 2018, 01:55 AM) No need to wait for friends. Most people lead the YOLO life. Hence by the time they realise they need savings, it's too late. Ya i believed most of the youngsters arent aware of this scheme or maybe they dont even bother any incentives given by current government Another thing most of my frens arent interested to park their cash inside for long term...well just a merely 1k you get another 1k incentive thats quite good to park your extra cash after investing in other platform...not sure how many quota left for millions dollar incentive allocated
MrBlackie33
Jun 4 2018, 12:39 PM
My god i still rmb a news published end of last year stated there is still plenty of budget left for incentives...so fast fully utilized ==
MrBlackie33
Jul 3 2018, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(Cactus89 @ Jul 3 2018, 12:54 PM) latest reply I got from ppa. the Youth Incentive payment has been approved in mid-April-May, we are still waiting for the disbursement from Ministry of Finance to PPA. This is taking longer than usual as the Treasury Department is undergoing a transition. it seems like lot of politic taking place.. xD Good news better than none...at least we know it will be coming lol
MrBlackie33
Oct 28 2018, 01:44 PM
just found out the 1k incentive ady credited into account on 15th this month... i believed most of the members ady got theirs also