11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??

T231H
post Mar 30 2016, 05:28 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Mar 30 2016, 05:22 PM)
I am just curious because I am already a max tax deduction into PRS for 2 years in a row already. :-

1. My parents are still working and are in their 58 and 57 years old respectively. Should I advise them to put RM3k into PRS every year and withdraw the PRS account in 1-2 years time.  Their tax bracket is 16% currently.

2. Would this be allowed as this is bypassing the tax system and saving 16% of RM3000 in a short period of time as they are retirement age & eligible to withdraw from PRS.
hmm.gif since they are above 55 yrs, i think they can withdraw every year
contribute every year, tax benefits every year, then withdraw every year rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

As a member of a Private Retirement Schemes (PRS), when can I make full withdrawal from PRS?
Currently, members are eligible to make a full withdrawal from the PRS upon reaching the age of 55. However, the SC may specify any other age from time to time. Members would be informed if any changes are made to the current specified age.
more info here....
http://www.ppa.my/prs/prs-faqs/
T231H
post Apr 11 2016, 09:15 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Apr 11 2016, 09:12 PM)

But is there charges/fee for the transfer or switching of fund??
Q: Can I switch my PRS funds?
A: Yes, you can switch between the funds of the same fund providers. There is no switching fee and also no restriction to the number of switching transactions EXCEPT for below Fund Houses.
•CIMB Principal Asset Management - 12 times* free switch per calendar year

•Manulife Asset Management Services Berhad - 12 times* free switch per calendar year

* one time switching per month

Q: Can I transfer my existing PRS holding to another PRS providers?
A: Yes. you can transfer your PRS holding to another PRS providers.
However, the transfer only can be done after one year from the first subscription date. You will need to pay for PPA transfer fee of RM25 per request and others related transfer fee (if any).

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...me-PRS--8865#19

T231H
post Apr 26 2016, 07:41 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Apr 25 2016, 11:12 AM)
Typo. Was unit-trust. PRS should not have incurred any charges.   thumbsup.gif
hmm.gif Do you mean PRS fund should not have sales charges?
but I found this wor....

http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...h4%3d&tabid=496

btw,..i kena 3% SC when I bought the PM PRS fund.

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 26 2016, 07:46 AM

T231H
post Apr 26 2016, 11:14 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Apr 26 2016, 10:33 AM)
You know why some forumers like to assume? I just follow the flow to avoid conflict. Your right. Normally, still got sales charge one la.
as ponited out by others earlier....some fund houses has NO Sales charges for PRS funds.
T231H
post Apr 30 2016, 01:22 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Apr 30 2016, 01:11 PM)
You only get 1 year income tax relief.

The money you put in this year will not get any income tax relief next year and onwards.

Only the new money you put in next year will get income tax relief for that 1 year again.
yes, you only get 1 year tax relief.
but if the cycle were to be repeated and if the situation were too....
CAGR has dropped to 3.XX % p.a. (3 year historical data). The highest it went was 6.XX%. However if taken in context of the tax saving, the CAGR then becomes 16.XX% p.a.. (I am using the 24% tax bracket for purpose of calculation)
then the "gain" will be as mentioned too.
T231H
post Apr 30 2016, 10:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Apr 30 2016, 10:10 PM)
Using FSM platform is better than PM online, IMHO....

FSM has no sales charges for all it's PRS, inculding PM PRS....
Can have a look at below link..
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/prs/g...tePRSTable.svdo
Hope, this help... :thumbsup:  thumbup.gif
You mentioned.....including pm prs funds.....pls check yr source again.
T231H
post May 1 2016, 12:01 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ May 1 2016, 11:43 AM)
NOTE: I am not terasa anything but felt to tell you something about what I see and not based on her. smile.gif

So, likelihood, your saying that someone new to this industry have no "rights" to talk? I doubt what people say your good is as good as it seems.

A flock of crooks can make themselves look good and on the meantime still "taking on young people". Isn't that what you people are good at?

Qualified or not, I'm a straight-forward person. Like it or not, nothing as said by any are perfect. All products have flaws.

The way you acted seemed different from what they say. I find better people that gains respect than the likes of you. Speaking the way you are, seems like you have an agenda being challenged by my presence here.
this I am TERASA....why do I terasa?...because of the word "Isn't that what you people are good at?"

I rather be in "A flock of crooks can make themselves look good and on the meantime still "taking on young people THAT talked nonsense half baked statement, rather THAN be in a flock of good men that try to make themselves looks good by NOT taking on young people that talked nonsense, or talked baked statement."

I may be a crook rclxs0.gif
in any forum, everyone got the right to express their opinion on any topic, but please be able to back it up with fact when challenged rather than "accusing/blaming" others

I am easily terasa kind
T231H
post May 2 2016, 03:06 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ May 2 2016, 11:58 AM)
Depends on the timeframe you use in your CAGR.

Lets say you are going to retired after 24 years, your CAGR from the tax relief is 1% because you get:

1st year: 24%
2nd year: 0%
3rd year: 0%
4th year: 0%
24th year: 0%

The retirement age is 60. You should be 36 now to get this 1% CAGR. If you are younger, your CAGR is below that 1%. If you are 59 years old now, then your CAGR is 24%!
rclxms.gif MUCH better than some FH UT investment where one starts with -5.5%.....
T231H
post May 2 2016, 08:29 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ May 2 2016, 07:13 PM)
Btw, if you want to be the apple in this forum. Justify the premium price charged la, what kind of return and what kind of volatility is the portfolio that you constructed for your client in the past? If it's better than what we DIY investors can get net of fees, then why not right?
and if the answer to the above is as like this as below ..... then doh.gif mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(sniperz @ May 2 2016, 07:57 PM)
rclxub.gif

We offer Will Planning / Trust Nomination services as well. So, does any other online regulated have? The advantage of using PM that is.
This post has been edited by T231H: May 2 2016, 09:07 PM
T231H
post May 2 2016, 09:35 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ May 2 2016, 09:15 PM)
This leads me to a question why you guys prefer online-based unit trust purchases. Are you guys part of the "link" to protect something or does this concern some politic within some of you?

I don't mind you guys keep criticizing but as long karma wills, you guys better read your own words as well. I'm talking to you quite straight-forward too. Like saying there's pros and cons of investing in PMB.

And I would like to have no arguments in future considering some of you here "DIY investors" might have bad experience in investing at any of the ASM company as stated.  whistling.gif
NOTE : I'm saying we offer Will Planning / Trust Nomination is because it is our strengths. Our weaknesses is pretty much the same with other asset management companies. Tell me more if you can do those online. I'm afraid I wanted to learn more instead of being "criticized" like there's some elitist everyday dealing with me.
you had been mentioning too much that and something like you are new and that people here want to "kick' you out, people here are flocks of crooks that conspired to "taking you down"...

with that in your head......you will never learnt.....
until you have learnt to open up your mind to see, what you have stored in your mind is NOT TRUE

until then,
you just have to admit it that your PM fund SC just charges > double that what we can find online....
PM funds are no sure way to be better than most of us can find online

this is a FBIH forums, and I believes People in here will take down only those that is not facts based talker and no one else.

T231H
post May 2 2016, 09:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ May 2 2016, 09:41 PM)
Let's put it simple. Everything you guys find is a fact that online unit trust is much effective than PMB or OSK or whatever is stated.

If that makes you all happy, I have given my facts even though some might not "please" everyone's mentality of accepting it. Fine. Just invest on what you like, cheap and high returns.
yes that is true....with no guarantees of knowing which directions a purchased funds would go, if based equally on past performance history, fund objectives, risks, volatility ratio,...YES, cheaper SC counts and therefore much more effective.

OPEN up your mind.......they are for your betterment in life....

btw, so far what facts have you given ? pls input (in short)
let me start.
1) PM sales charges is more that 2x more than what others can find.
2) PM PRS funds has 3%SC will other can find 0% on line
3) PM funds have some good and bad performers just like other FHs
4) you cannot tell how you as a PM agent can ADD value to an online the investors that frequent here.

when you cannot answer, you can just "accuses" others of conspired to "take" you on.....well maybe that is your karma?
(you mentioned karma a few times...)

btw, to answer you comment about " Just invest on what you like, cheap and high returns".......well most people here would not just invest in a fund because it is cheap and has past high returns....even though they are tempted at times.
T231H
post May 2 2016, 10:18 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ May 2 2016, 09:53 PM)
What facts?

Come show us some NUMB3RS! We liek tok about numbers wan....

Less BS; Moar numb3rs pls!

Xuzen
so you have still yet to mention the facts that you said you had given....

QUOTE(sniperz @ May 2 2016, 10:09 PM)
I'm cool with karma.  cool2.gif

To me as an agent, my added value would be constant feedback of our daily top performing funds through WhatsApp or WeChat. Trying to advise fund switching when time is right. Other than that, make sure the fund suits the investor's need.

You guys can have your say. I can't answer all your question and that's that.
T231H
post May 3 2016, 10:41 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(lahm @ May 3 2016, 10:11 AM)
Guys, I invested in Manulife Prs in 2012. (zero SC with management fee of 2.25% p.a.)

Another 5 yrs, the management fee will become 1.5% p.a.

Now Manulife has introduced their class c unit which has lower management fee which is 1.5% p.a.

Should I switch my current unit to class c to enjoy the lower management fee? But I have to pay 3% switching fee. Thanks
hmm.gif the mgmt fees and other fees are usually pro rated daily and deducted from the daily NAV...which means you cannot see it. What you see is the NAV up and down to reflects the profits/lost
but the 3% SC is directly deducted from you investment amount...which you can see directly just after you buy in.....
T231H
post May 13 2016, 04:38 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Misteripunyaolang @ May 13 2016, 11:37 AM)
Dear all,

Newbie question here.

I intend to open a prs account via fundsupermart,  i am going with cimb principal, so my question is:-

1. Do i have to create an account in fsm first then only open a ppa account?
2. Do i have to pay and decide on the initial investment during the submission of the contribution form? If yes, how do i pay through fpx as the account is not created yet.

Try these FAQs...hope your answers are there
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...cheme-PRS--8865

else contact them?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/clientCare.tpl
T231H
post Jun 11 2016, 04:57 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 11 2016, 04:25 PM)
Can withdraw.
Yes.....30% of what the current value is and pay 8% tax
T231H
post Jun 11 2016, 05:07 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 11 2016, 05:00 PM)
Only 8% withdrawal fee.

No such thing as 30% fee.
Who mentioned 30% fees?
U can only wthdraw max 30% of what the current value is & pay 8% tax....NOT fees
T231H
post Jun 11 2016, 06:17 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 11 2016, 05:13 PM)
Its called Account B, not 30% of the current value.
Accont B...is how many %?
What you hv at current value is in account B...
What is the % you hv at account B?
How many %?
T231H
post Jun 11 2016, 06:18 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nicole_19 @ Jun 11 2016, 05:15 PM)
what about placing it with insurance company?
Howmany % is used to pay the insurance charges?
T231H
post Jun 11 2016, 08:45 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(ChloeKhar @ Jun 11 2016, 08:10 PM)
You may look for annuity plan which can use as tax relief RM3000 similar to PRS.
Prs if got no moey can stop....annuity plan can? Tax relief is expiring in a few years...
T231H
post Jun 12 2016, 10:11 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Jun 12 2016, 09:40 PM)
I know this is a lazy question...but among CIMB PRS, which one is the better one?
My better may not be for you...there are other factors to consider too....ex...risk appetite

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:51 AM