Acid, something just spark off my mind.. the proc and gpu when you reapply the thermal paste.. do it have a orangish film sticking on to it? Do you throw it away or just stick it back?
lee sifu :0 what do you think? will it affect my temps?
U meant these? I didn't remove it. Proc
GPU
i mean when playin cs...my reso at 800*600..then there is black bar on rite and left..i din c any gpu scaling in driver properties?
Oh.. i don't know they hid that option in CCC which is pretty much lame. Download this. Extract and run it, set Scale Image To Fullsize Panel and Exit. Why u playing at 800x600 btw? Ain't it look really big and weird?
^ there is definitely a large different between those 2 despite using the same amount of stream processor and the same DDR5 vram. HD6790M XT using VLIW-4?
Even the DDR3 version of HD6850M with 800 stream processor is not much better than HD6770M. The DDR5 version tho, is equal to GTX560M i think.
i have a dv6-6168tx. i wan to know whether under computer management>device manager>display adapters> u will see Intel Graphic and also Radeon Graphic. I tried to disable the Intel graphic and try to run on the Radeon Graphic. Then when i restart my system it shown that the device is having problems.(Code 42) i think. I sent in to service centre and they told me that i cannot disable the Intel Graphic. But when i play games i feel the graphic is not up to the standard for a 2GB HD6770 DDR5 compared to my gf's laptop using 1GB HD5850 DDR5. those who have the same unit that i have please try the above settings and send me a feedback. TQ
Sir, you can't disable Intel HD(been there) because display output went through it, but you can simply re-enable it back instead of sending to SC.
HD5850M DDR5 is slightly faster than HD6770M. If you experienced really slow 3D performance meant u're using Intel HD at that moment. I assumed you have the latest bios(F.1A or newer).. go into BIOS and set the graphic switching to Fixed. After that in Window, right click on Desktop and choose Configure Switchable Graphic. Click High-Performance GPU to use HD6770M.
You can refer here on how to set the graphic switching method in BIOS and refer here on how to use Dynamic and Fixed switching in Window
This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Dec 20 2011, 11:54 PM
Was hoping if using smaller queue, the render queue would fully use the queue size, since in your screenshot, render queue only using 3-6 from 24.
Try disable the ReClock. Go to MPC, option, output, Audio Renderer to Default. Then open 'Configure ReClock' on start menu, Advanced Settings, untick the 'Force ReClock....'
I guess HD3000 just not efficient in processing 1080 Mpeg-TS video. No problem with AMD GPU.
In this 1080P MKV movie Intel HD used the queues to the fullest.
This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Dec 21 2011, 02:43 AM