QUOTE(accelerateOK @ Nov 28 2011, 01:40 AM)
OMG thank you so much! fps increased to 75! lolol thanks a lot! :') how about the settings then? set both to maximize performance?
Lol congratz
QUOTE(zackho @ Nov 28 2011, 01:42 AM)
Yeah.
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V4, -162 owners. Y U NO INTEL + AMD CFX!!
Nov 28 2011, 01:48 AM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
Nov 28 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 28 2011, 12:00 PM) BF3 keeps crashing with my 11.11a driver.. downgraded to 11.11. Less crashing but still very annoying..Which is the best driver for BF3 in terms of stability? For me, DNA 11.8.3 QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 28 2011, 12:42 PM) Yea, but to uninstall it you need to use Windows Installer Cleanup Utility |
Nov 28 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 28 2011, 02:17 PM) Acid sifu, Any detail instructions? I'm downloading v8.93 now. Will clean install later according to instructions in 1st page. In case I need to uninstall, I can follow the instructions. Thanks!! When u do Express Uninstall, don't reboot yet. Opem Cleanup Utility and uninstall any Catalyst left over there. After that reboot and follow the normal procedure. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(leonghan @ Nov 28 2011, 02:31 PM) When I turn on my lappy and it shown this problem 'cooling system not function cirrectly' and after 15sec it auto shutdown... How to solve this problem? Should I send back to HP service centre?? Try do a power cycle, remove battery and unplug from power source for a minute. If problem still persist, u need to send to HP SC. Added on November 28, 2011, 4:31 pmlike kAmili suggested few pages back. i just installed the custom switchable driver from leshcat. will report if anything goes wrong. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on November 28, 2011, 4:44 pm QUOTE(j-insigh @ Nov 28 2011, 01:23 PM) In term of single player storyline, MW3 nicer. Graphic and multiplayer, BF3 better. This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Nov 28 2011, 04:44 PM |
Nov 28 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(riziger @ Nov 28 2011, 07:10 PM) May I know whats the difference between the AMD catalyst 8.93 and the DNA GFX 11.10.1? It's totally different thing right? But what's what? Downloading the 8.93 now. Installed 8.93 and to be honest... don't see much difference? v8.93 is a leaked alpha version of Catalyst 12.1. The biggest different is the Catalyst Control Center, now you can set which 3D setting to use on each game instead of one global setting. Performance is slightly better in my opinion, but i get few driver crashes when playing video with Splash Player. |
Nov 28 2011, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(riziger @ Nov 28 2011, 08:17 PM) I updated to the v8.93 but my CCC is still the same. Any idea why? Do I need to download and install catalyst 11.11 cap2? Also... how do I update my CCC version? Try re-run the installer, do custom install and only tick Catalyst Control Center. QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 28 2011, 08:51 PM) and this one off topic a bit.for those who wanna get headphones as a replacement for the beats, for less than rm300.i intro u Sony MDR-XB500 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I tried this at Seng Heng before... good bass and very comfy. |
Nov 28 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(leonghan @ Nov 28 2011, 09:56 PM) i dont use battery but after unplug all the stuff and i still cant feel the fan even i set the HP coolsense to the maximum... btw, the nearest and only HP SC is that somewhere in damansara there ??? should i bring all the adapter and battery all just the lappy... What is the temperature? |
Nov 29 2011, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(overloadedx @ Nov 28 2011, 10:27 PM) Hi Acid, May i know if the dv6-6105tx can use hdmi cable v1.3 if it's suppose to be v1.4 as mentioned earlier from you? i wanna connect my laptop to my hdtv but i dont know which cable type to buy....any1 can recommend which to get (looking for cheap & good de) ? I'm not sure. Maybe someone else have experienced in this thing. QUOTE(leonghan @ Nov 28 2011, 11:44 PM) Use OpenHardwareMonitor. |
Nov 29 2011, 04:46 AM
This is an addition to DriverSweeper to remove Intel HD Graphic files.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Also, by default DriverSweeper will backup everything u have cleaned. If u kept installing and removing driver like me, u might end up with a near 9GB backup files. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Pick 1 or 2 most recent entries and delete others. Attached File(s)
Filters.zip ( 1.12k )
Number of downloads: 7 |
Nov 29 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Lionheart88 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:25 AM) I can only really praise this laptop. It's so much better than the gateway I got 2 years ago. Despite it being new, that gateway couldn't run L4D2 well at all. But now, this HP has yet to disappoint me. I really look forward to playing AC: Revelations & Mass Effect 3 on this baby Graphic setting maxed out in Revelation. Playable but will drop below 30 at some places. Better than Brotherhood in my opinion. QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 29 2011, 09:44 AM) Not for 11.8.3. Other DNA version need. |
Nov 29 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 29 2011, 10:57 AM) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1935718 acid please tried this cos there is no option for i5. c whether got improvement. TQ~ Nah.. i'm good with Splash Player. Rewatching 10 seasons of Friends never been much smoother. |
Nov 29 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 29 2011, 04:47 PM) Because v8.93 is not DNA release. It is a legit driver from AMD and got leaked into the interweb. QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 29 2011, 05:06 PM) Acid,I'm currently using VLC player. Is Splash player much better than this? If so, I'm gonna switch... Splash is better most of the times but you can't play RMVB & FLV. Maybe few other format that i don't have. Mine opened as fast as Chrome... probably window already cached it. |
Nov 29 2011, 07:33 PM
^ go into setting and click check now.
Nov 29 2011, 07:49 PM
Nov 29 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Lionheart88 @ Nov 29 2011, 08:56 PM) Hey I'm wondering, I cannot update my AMD card to version 11.11 but instead I'm still stuck at 11.10. Any help with this problem? You download the correct driver? This is 11.11b Link: AMD Catalyst 11.11b Perf Driver QUOTE(keyzjh @ Nov 29 2011, 09:00 PM) I personally do not find any difference between media player classic and splash player even on 1080p videos. But splash player does soften the image somewhat. Tried and uninstalled it since it doesn't make any difference to me. Oh, too bad. Something i don't see in MPC-HC/PotPlayer/WMP/VLC(Linux). QUOTE(blue16 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:14 PM) Sorry never happen to me before as i seldom put my laptop to sleep. |
Nov 29 2011, 10:21 PM
^ i don't think anyone has able to put a backlit keyboard for this model.
Added on November 29, 2011, 10:34 pmbut the new Envy 15 and 17 use the same layout + backlit.. hopefully can fit into DV6. fingers crossed. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Nov 29 2011, 10:34 PM |
Nov 29 2011, 11:09 PM
I think it has similar spec and the best screen in HP laptop range.
QUOTE Envy 15 is said to come with a 15.6 inch, 1080p Radiance panel, the one extremely popular feature of HP which was missing in Envy 14. Envy 15 would also get the IPS treatment. Radiance technology also powers the backlit keyboards. These have individual LEDs for every key, and powers on the backlighting when the proximity sensor senses a person nearby. |
Nov 30 2011, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(FameMoon @ Nov 29 2011, 11:28 PM) hi, I want to ask whether it is okay or not if I buy DV6 without windows bcoz I want to install it by myself..so no need to me to follow many steps as written in the 2nd post..and also can save some money..hehe I don't think they sell it without windows.. unless u can kow tim with the seller. QUOTE(keyzjh @ Nov 30 2011, 12:33 AM) Yup, Envy has backlit keys and a nice IPS panel. But the price is of course, also way higher than the Dv6. Apparently the price for Envy 15 at the States will be $1,100. Its cheap if you direct convert but i think when it reach here the price will jack up to RM5k or RM6k. QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Nov 30 2011, 01:53 AM) Im looking for coolerpad right now.What do u suggest for HP DV6-6001TX?Price & pic would be really help full.How many dvd need to do recovery? I think you gonna need 3 discs. Correct me if i'm wrong since i didn't make my recovery disc. |
Nov 30 2011, 02:17 PM
Don't feel like downloading a driver right now.
Nov 30 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:07 PM) Am i the only one enjoy the fluid motion of the video. QUOTE(spicediablo @ Nov 30 2011, 04:16 PM) What I dun like about Splash is unable to jump to a certain time like VLC. for example, if i wanna jump to minute 35 of a movie, i cant except to use the slider in splash... Also, I saw some settings for remote control. What does it mean by this? How do I configure it? I rarely fast forward my video but the slider did show the mins and secs when u hover on it. QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 30 2011, 04:38 PM) u using wat driver? 8.93 nov 22 r suitable for BF3. u can interested BF3? PES 12 u using pesedit or smoke patch? 2.3.2 is out now! 8.93 (nov18). My BF3 experience was flawless since 11.8.3 and i stopped playing any other game since i got Skyrim installed. Except Dota and rFactor which is mandatory. |
Nov 30 2011, 04:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |