Investment ATRIA SOFO SUITES @ DAMANSARA JAYA, by OSK Prop Holdings Bhd

HELLO HELLO
post May 31 2015, 09:36 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 28 2015, 09:59 PM)
Yes this mall is the BSC of damansara.. Of cos the tenants not super premium but feel this one is considered good for damansara ppls.. Their gallery looks btr than Tropicana's gallery  drool.gif  drool.gif
Atria mall is just a higher end of bv. Facade wise.
Big No way is up to Bsc level.
Atria Mall not up to that level yet.

Babizz boss, u mean atria mall rental low... how low is the rental? Interested to find out from your side info.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: May 31 2015, 09:38 AM
Babizz
post May 31 2015, 10:26 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 30 2015, 07:36 PM)
Atria mall is just a higher end of bv. Facade wise.
Big No way is up to Bsc level.
Atria Mall not up to that level yet.

Babizz boss, u mean atria mall rental low... how low is the rental? Interested to find out from your side info.
Yeap BSC much more luxurious than atria mall.. U visited atria d?
SUSrobertchoo
post May 31 2015, 01:55 PM

5,753 posts

I'm just curious about those who bought these Atria SOFO. What is the rental market for these type of units? I mean, its not residential right? Its suppose to be Small Office Flexible Office (SOFO) and there are so many shoebox size units. I just wonder who are the target market for rentals and how do you sell it?
rainman19
post May 31 2015, 02:40 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 31 2015, 10:26 AM)
Yeap BSC much more luxurious than atria mall.. U visited atria d?
bro,Atria position as BV1 or 2 good enuf
quality tenant n environment
jieming
post Jun 1 2015, 11:00 PM

13 posts

There are many who live in their SOHO. Let me know if the same for this SOFO.
kochin
post Jun 2 2015, 08:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(jieming @ Jun 1 2015, 11:00 PM)
There are many who live in their SOHO. Let me know if the same for this SOFO.
many live in SOHO?
any living in SOFO,SOXO,SOVO,SOHAI?
accetera
post Jun 2 2015, 09:19 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

All Mammoth Empire products are Non HDA = those sofo sovo designer suites, although not precisely classified.

Judging by previous projects, looks like majority are staying in these units.
Glcotan
post Jun 3 2015, 07:57 AM

3,334 posts

This project by meh?
Frankoi
post Jun 3 2015, 09:52 AM

82 posts

LTG
post Jun 3 2015, 10:18 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Frankoi @ Jun 3 2015, 09:52 AM)
what it means ?
kochin
post Jun 3 2015, 10:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 2 2015, 09:19 PM)
All Mammoth Empire products are Non HDA = those sofo sovo designer suites, although not precisely classified.

Judging by previous projects, looks like majority are staying in these units.
so what are you implying? that it's "okay" to stay in sovo soxo sofo?

mammoth empire products are split into completed and under construction properties.

since you quoted majority staying in these units, presumably you are referring to completed units and not "intention" of the purchasers to do so in the undercon projects.

empire subang is soho. whether or not it is under hda or not, i don't know and i don't care. there have been also reports of empire subang disallowing residents staying. again unverified.
http://www.propwall.my/subang_jaya/empire_subang/1091

empire damansara consist of soho as well. or so it is marketed. again whether or not it's under hda is none of my business as i'm not vested. but it makes perfect sense for purchasers to do own due diligence and check properly.
http://www.propwall.my/damansara_perdana/e..._damansara/1208

so can you kindly confirm which mammoth projects that is not under "soho" category that have people staying in it please?
am sure nearby residents would be more than happy to lodge their proper complaints to the authorities for illegal usage of the building as stated in their title and dmc.

as for upcoming empire city. strangely enough propwall also picks it up as soho.
http://www.propwall.my/damansara_perdana/empire_city/1882

so which projects of MEH are you referring to as sofo and sovo then? hmm.gif

to further examine this, do you realise the true implications of granting soxo products for residency purposes?

what it generally does, is shift the entire scale towards the benefits of the developer.
developer does not need to conform to HDA for their products. risk of abandonment increases by multiple folds.

there are also a lot of other issues at play but in the big picture, soxo ONLY benefits the developers.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 3 2015, 10:32 AM

20,146 posts

kochin...

SOxO not only benefited developers....yes its much easier and cheaper for them to sell and build....

but for investors...its also a berri good product....cost lesser than full fledge resi units....min reno...then can rent out as resi.....who cares if the toilet wall tiles fell in the middle of night (such as empire damansara case)....hey...you got a bargain rent here in super wong damansara address....suck it up.

and more important....its also berri 'affortable' for ownstayers too...low entry cost.....small living space hence you dun need to clean up and do all the unneccesary things to a resi unit....easy....
kochin
post Jun 3 2015, 10:47 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 3 2015, 10:32 AM)
kochin...

SOxO not only benefited developers....yes its much easier and cheaper for them to sell and build....

but for investors...its also a berri good product....cost lesser than full fledge resi units....min reno...then can rent out as resi.....who cares if the toilet wall tiles fell in the middle of night (such as empire damansara case)....hey...you got a bargain rent here in super wong damansara address....suck it up.

and more important....its also berri 'affortable' for ownstayers too...low entry cost.....small living space hence you dun need to clean up and do all the unneccesary things to a resi unit....easy....
you have your views and i have mine.
agree to disagree.
rclxms.gif
accetera
post Jun 3 2015, 03:24 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 3 2015, 10:25 AM)
so what are you implying? that it's "okay" to stay in sovo soxo sofo?

mammoth empire products are split into completed and under construction properties.

since you quoted majority staying in these units, presumably you are referring to completed units and not "intention" of the purchasers to do so in the undercon projects.

empire subang is soho. whether or not it is under hda or not, i don't know and i don't care. there have been also reports of empire subang disallowing residents staying. again unverified.
http://www.propwall.my/subang_jaya/empire_subang/1091

empire damansara consist of soho as well. or so it is marketed. again whether or not it's under hda is none of my business as i'm not vested. but it makes perfect sense for purchasers to do own due diligence and check properly.
http://www.propwall.my/damansara_perdana/e..._damansara/1208

so can you kindly confirm which mammoth projects that is not under "soho" category that have people staying in it please?
am sure nearby residents would be more than happy to lodge their proper complaints to the authorities for illegal usage of the building as stated in their title and dmc.

as for upcoming empire city. strangely enough propwall also picks it up as soho.
http://www.propwall.my/damansara_perdana/empire_city/1882

so which projects of MEH are you referring to as sofo and sovo then?  hmm.gif

to further examine this, do you realise the true implications of granting soxo products for residency purposes?

what it generally does, is shift the entire scale towards the benefits of the developer.
developer does not need to conform to HDA for their products. risk of abandonment increases by multiple folds.

there are also a lot of other issues at play but in the big picture, soxo ONLY benefits the developers.
Dear Sir, as I said, all MEH products do not sign the complete set schedules of HDA, they do not conform hence non HDA.

As I said, they do not classify them as SOFO or SOVO either. In fact, when you are selling non-HDA, developer can name the product whatever they like. Most MEH products are called "SOS" in marketing and formality.

However, according to MEH, MEH is looking into possibility of launching an upcoming project - which happens to be HDA. The reason is because of the particular third party brand issue. (*those who follow my threads can agak2 know lah)
I've personally checked with DBKL, and they are pretty fine with incidental habitation (if proven you have tenanted the place as a workplace-cum-home-office) in these non HDA products. Again this is dependent on which officer you talked to, because different "zone" has different officer.

Having said that, I do not advocate property purchasers to invest merely in SOFO SOVO products. Any products in the market out there has its "Pros and Cons". That's why PTLM is doing our scorecards review on individual projects soon.

The purchaser must do his/her own due diligence - which applies to all property purchases.

The market is getting even more innovative these days. Now SOFO SOVO can volunteer to follow HDA requirements and yet purchasers can opt for Commercial Loans. Hahaha.
CMW123
post Jun 3 2015, 08:55 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 3 2015, 03:24 PM)
Dear Sir, as I said, all MEH products do not sign the complete set schedules of HDA, they do not conform hence non HDA.

As I said, they do not classify them as SOFO or SOVO either. In fact, when you are selling non-HDA, developer can name the product whatever they like. Most MEH products are called "SOS" in marketing and formality.
I've personally checked with DBKL, and they are pretty fine with incidental habitation (if proven you have tenanted the place as a workplace-cum-home-office) in these non HDA products. Again this is dependent on which officer you talked to, because different "zone" has different officer.

Having said that, I do not advocate property purchasers to invest merely in SOFO SOVO products. Any products in the market out there has its "Pros and Cons". That's why PTLM is doing our scorecards review on individual projects soon.

The purchaser must do his/her own due diligence - which applies to all property purchases.

The market is getting even more innovative these days. Now SOFO SOVO can volunteer to follow HDA requirements and yet purchasers can opt for Commercial Loans. Hahaha.
Boss, thanks for the info...

DBKL should be no complain...then no file and no action...but if complain have to wayang sikit

Boss, which project under HDA and bank give commercial loan? Will MOH approve the APDL?Wonder need to charge GST?
dreamkiller
post Jun 25 2015, 05:26 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 3 2015, 03:24 PM)

Hence, the confidence of the summer suites buyer who mostly turn it into resi unit rather office suites
mthc
post Jun 25 2015, 05:43 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Jun 3 2015, 10:18 AM)
what it means ?
OSK has not complied with the commitment for building public facilities. Aiya small issue la.. All they need to do is to get a 10mil performance guarantee BG from any banks.

This post has been edited by mthc: Jun 25 2015, 05:44 PM
propertybbb
post Jun 25 2015, 10:22 PM

2,663 posts

Sofo not completed yet?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 25 2015, 11:55 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jun 25 2015, 10:22 PM)
Sofo not completed yet?
Not handed over. Should due by end July. So owners 'll claim LAD soon.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jun 25 2015, 11:57 PM
kochin
post Jun 26 2015, 08:44 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Jun 25 2015, 05:26 PM)
Hence, the confidence of the summer suites buyer who mostly turn it into resi unit rather office suites
interesting that you say so.
are you a SS owner?
hearsay SS still no CF/CCC yet from authority wor. true kah?
hearsay guard halau and forbid any form of residential there wor. strictly no bed allowed. true kah?

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0342sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:26 PM