QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 3 2015, 03:24 PM)
Dear Sir, as I said, all MEH products do not sign the complete set schedules of HDA, they do not conform hence non HDA.
As I said, they do not classify them as SOFO or SOVO either. In fact, when you are selling non-HDA, developer can name the product whatever they like. Most MEH products are called "SOS" in marketing and formality.
I've personally checked with DBKL, and they are pretty fine with incidental habitation (if proven you have tenanted the place as a workplace-cum-home-office) in these non HDA products. Again this is dependent on which officer you talked to, because different "zone" has different officer.
Having said that, I do not advocate property purchasers to invest merely in SOFO SOVO products. Any products in the market out there has its "Pros and Cons". That's why PTLM is doing our scorecards review on individual projects soon.
The purchaser must do his/her own due diligence - which applies to all property purchases.
The market is getting even more innovative these days. Now SOFO SOVO can volunteer to follow HDA requirements and yet purchasers can opt for Commercial Loans. Hahaha.
Hence, the confidence of the summer suites buyer who mostly turn it into resi unit rather office suitesAs I said, they do not classify them as SOFO or SOVO either. In fact, when you are selling non-HDA, developer can name the product whatever they like. Most MEH products are called "SOS" in marketing and formality.
I've personally checked with DBKL, and they are pretty fine with incidental habitation (if proven you have tenanted the place as a workplace-cum-home-office) in these non HDA products. Again this is dependent on which officer you talked to, because different "zone" has different officer.
Having said that, I do not advocate property purchasers to invest merely in SOFO SOVO products. Any products in the market out there has its "Pros and Cons". That's why PTLM is doing our scorecards review on individual projects soon.
The purchaser must do his/her own due diligence - which applies to all property purchases.
The market is getting even more innovative these days. Now SOFO SOVO can volunteer to follow HDA requirements and yet purchasers can opt for Commercial Loans. Hahaha.
Jun 25 2015, 05:26 PM

0.0235sec