Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011
leo_kiatez
May 30 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(CherlyKim @ May 30 2015, 12:29 AM) I just swipe it with principle card (>1600). My supp card after activated only swipe less than $100. What is the best card that you apply from Ambank? Which is channel do you apply the card; through fax, branch or email? ;-)
leo_kiatez
Jun 7 2015, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 6 2015, 07:32 PM) definitely agree with you A lot of improve needed. Share my experience: 10th-April - send in my application 14th-April (within 4 days as per Ambank promise to contact me): my application incomplete because[/B] 2 pages missing . I resend the missing page to Ambank and they [COLOR=red]confirmed received. They told me will forward to processing department
17th-April: Follow up with AmBank. Replied will check with relevant depatment
21-April: Follow up with AmBank again after no reply. CS inform some will contact me later. Received a call say i need to submit EPF statement. Same day i send them my EPF statement From 24th-April to 18th-May. AmBank processing unit called me 4 times. 3 times asked me regarding my EPF contributions. And 1 time ask if i offer you Platinum Card will you accept? I told them NO.
18th-May: Received SMS mention my application was cancelled. Call AmBank Customer Care. I was in Europe attending conference I called AmBank Customer Care asked what is the reason my application was cancelled? Answer: I also not sure sir. My system unable to check the details
20th-May: AmBank inform my application was incomplete. Missing 2 pages ([B]the same person and same pages they told me on 14th-April[COLOR=red]). Same day i resend "missing" pages again. 1st-June: Received call from Ambank my application finally approved.  So troublesome to apply for a card.. Not convenient at all.. :-D
leo_kiatez
Aug 6 2015, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2015, 11:00 AM) In term of benefits, VOX accepts flight tickets which CIMB doesn't. Some says VOX can pay TM bills and get cash rebate, I'm yet to validate myself but CIMB CR cannot. The rest are pretty the same. You have validate using cimb CR to pay for Streamyx before? Seems the T&C only stated exclude "airline, insurance, utility & mobile payment" only. :-P
leo_kiatez
Aug 9 2015, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 9 2015, 07:57 PM) But for Ambank, their credit card application so tedious...can't submit online. Need go to the branch for cc application..
leo_kiatez
Aug 28 2015, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 28 2015, 06:49 AM) 24-JULY collected my ambank CC 25-JULY completed RM1600 purchase 27-AUG rm650 CB paid into account.  QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2015, 10:01 AM) The RM650 (new card application + supplementary) rebate is given quite fast... I like !!! Congratz guys on getting the cb. I missed it due to lazy applying at the branch.. :-P
leo_kiatez
Jan 19 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(poor man @ Jan 19 2016, 05:05 AM) i receive my cash back rm650 but bank credit into principle card my supp card statement not any cashback?? my limit is share but cashback appear in principle card statemant only. How long it takes for you to receive the rm650 from the date you fulfil the criteria?
leo_kiatez
Mar 28 2016, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(kelvintt @ Mar 28 2016, 05:07 PM) Anyone got news from the bank about the Spend & Get Rewarded program? At least for Dec-Jan spends? No news at all.  Yea.. When the result will be out?
leo_kiatez
Mar 29 2016, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Omgf @ Mar 28 2016, 11:09 PM) Didn't expected the cash rebate will still come to me.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « U received the cashback before?
leo_kiatez
Apr 7 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(HJebat @ Apr 7 2016, 12:30 AM) Yesterday evening, received a phone call stating that I was awarded as one of the winners But the call was made from a mobile phone instead of a fixed line number  Congrats.When would you receive the prize?
leo_kiatez
May 14 2016, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(rapple @ May 14 2016, 09:22 AM) I call to cancel my cards on Thursday night. Friday night retention dept. call and offer me rm50 per cardx4 cash rebate.. thanks ambank~! Any condition need to fulfill?: p
leo_kiatez
Jun 8 2016, 08:10 PM
Just received a call that i won Morgan slow juicer from Ambank spend & win campaign today..
leo_kiatez
Jun 8 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(yw46 @ Jun 8 2016, 11:22 PM) When was your last swipe in March? I swiped 2x 1500, last swipe in 13th March but get nothing  I complete my last swipe on the 1st day March itself. Who knows later on they might call u..mayb I am the first 1 they call. QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 8 2016, 10:45 PM) Nice congrats, guess I didnt win anything  Thanks ya.. You could be the next winner.^^
leo_kiatez
Jun 9 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(sentry68 @ Jun 9 2016, 08:58 AM) Congratulation! Hope to receive call from AmBank soon! :-) I received my Visa Signature card in late Feb, registered for the campaign and made 1 transaction each on Feb 29 and Mar 1 night (both for SSPN deposit/payment). Received the RM388 cash back for new to bank customer a couple of weeks ago, not sure the same transactions (and the MCC code for the transactions) qualify me for this campaign! Thanks.. Wish you luck too.Where do you make your SSPN deposit/payment at nite?
leo_kiatez
Jun 27 2016, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 26 2016, 09:29 PM) The time slot aside, i am quite surprise how easy it is compared to a similar campaign (if not mistaken PBB). I just checked, out of 4 eligible swipes (above RM80), 3 kena  Maybe u are the lucky guy liow..Haha. How much total swipe have u perform?
leo_kiatez
Jun 28 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 27 2016, 02:15 PM) For that 4 eligible swipes, iirc 80+, 120+, 350+ and 2000+. Guess which one didnt kena...the 2000+ one The rest all below RM80, less than 5 times. Congrats! Wonder how this approval code is generated? Sequentially or programmed? I use to swipe so many times.. Nvr encounter 88888 in a row before also!