Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011
kremlin
Jun 24 2015, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2015, 02:59 PM) I mentioned what... Submitted my application + supplementary application in KL Sentral branch. But sigh, have to spend twice to maximize the usage. 1) To spend RM 1600 to be eligible for RM 650 2) To spend the RM 650  oops sorry well, rm650 rebate is a lot mah.. hehe spend 1600 on dining table and then 650 on the chairs or you can spend RM1600 on the anything, then pay rm950 when you received the 1st statement, then the 2nd statement, pay minimum payment. you will get lesser rebate but you do not need to spend another rm650 lor.
kremlin
Jun 24 2015, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2015, 03:15 PM) No no. Cannot on the bolded part. I cannot do this to my clean credit record.  haha i won't do that too. well, spending is always easier than earning. BTW, Ambank just informed me that I will get the card in within 1 week! This post has been edited by kremlin: Jun 24 2015, 04:14 PM
kremlin
Jun 25 2015, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(kremlin @ Jun 24 2015, 04:11 PM) haha i won't do that too. well, spending is always easier than earning. BTW, Ambank just informed me that I will get the card in within 1 week!  Got my card today! Excited
kremlin
Jun 26 2015, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 25 2015, 09:22 PM) Ambank is very slow in processing application. RHB couriered to me within 5 days for not on-the-spot application. This Ambank, more than 1 week and still processing. how to compete with other banks? they are a bit slow.. and to make up from that, they are offering RM650 rebate for spending of RM1600. Same applies to HLB Wise, slow too but RM100 rebate per month is irresistable
kremlin
Jun 28 2015, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2015, 03:59 PM) Yes, I will register when I receive my cards. I'm just wondering how can I spend RM 1600 on groceries and dining. Crazy.  Fruitie, an idea for you.. just spend on gift cards like AEON Big gift cards which have 1 year expiry date
kremlin
Jun 28 2015, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 28 2015, 01:03 AM) How about Aeon vouchers? My house here doesn't have Aeon Big, so not easy to spend... AEON vouchers.. you have make sure you purchase from the AEON supermarket counters instead of AEON Departmental counters.
kremlin
Jun 28 2015, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 28 2015, 10:53 PM) That means submit via kremlin's friend not fast at all   let's see .. my friend will make sure you have a smooth application experience mah. some faxed in but still no record
kremlin
Jun 29 2015, 11:01 AM
Is online transaction (buy products) considered as retail transaction?
kremlin
Jun 29 2015, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2015, 11:02 AM) Yes unless specifically stated online transaction is not included Thanks! Just called AMbank and the CS said online transaction is included.
kremlin
Jun 30 2015, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2015, 08:15 AM) 24-Jun : Application Submission 30-Jun : IVR says "Application is being processed" Not too bad bro.. 4 business days
kremlin
Jun 30 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 30 2015, 02:07 PM) I got nothing to sign up.... kremlin did you get anything for signing up ? Nothing wor
kremlin
Jun 30 2015, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 30 2015, 07:44 PM) i submitted mine through kremlin's friend on 16/6 till now still pending, so be patient please. this kind of lauya, slow motion bank with such efficiency definitely cannot compete with other banks you can always call my friend to check why it is taking so long to process your application.
kremlin
Jul 2 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 2 2015, 03:14 PM) Yesterday receive verification call from Ambank (both principal & supplementary) ... let's hope they approve it soonest  24-Jun : Application Submission 30-Jun : IVR says "Application is being processed" 01-Jul : Verification call from Ambank QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2015, 05:34 PM) I still haven't received verification call.  Tomorrow I will follow up with the officer who handled my case. Ronnie, you are leading now hahaha
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 12:06 AM
No pressure on me, I am trying my best to help.. In the end, it is up to Ambank to approve or reject th application
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 10:24 AM) I finally made a call to my bank officer and she straight away can recognize me.  She said she has been following up with me every day and in fact just followed up again this morning. Good job.  Hopefully someone will call me for verification call today and should be approved by next week. Really slow. I doubt they have few hundreds thousand of applications to be processed.  i think AM Bank is extra careful when approving an application.
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:02 AM) may i know why many ppl apply ambank card? which ambank card you ppl apply now? what is the benefit? thanks 2 reasons 1. RM650 cashback >> https://www.facebook.com/AmBankMalaysia/pho...?type=1&theater2. Get RM150 cashback when you spend RM500 and above (a month) on Dining and Groceries >> http://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/SiteAssets...150CashBack.jpg
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 02:16 PM) Yes, spend 3 times at overseas. Any amount will do, this is easy to achieve.  And it is a free for life card.  Go for AEON Gold card .. no conditions
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jul 3 2015, 11:47 AM) which is the best card in ambank? QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2015, 02:07 PM) Most of their card are lousy in comparison... we apply for their promotional cash back only. jkngo2003, Ronnie is right!
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 02:22 PM) Then u can use it mah for PPL (6 times a year).. unless of course you travel a lot every year
kremlin
Jul 3 2015, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Jul 3 2015, 02:57 PM) Anyone applying the RM650 cash back card promotion ? When i ask Ambank whether the 9000 limit customer still available, she said don't know or no info available. What if after i apply they said no more ? Do you think they tell no more to all new people that apply this promotion ? I got my card last week and quickly spent RM 1600 to get the cashback. It is a risk but I guess it is worth taking. They just extended the promotion till 31st December 2015 (from 30 June) and so I guess that the 9000 quota is not met.