Credit Cards AM Bank Credit Card, Cash Back 25% for Caltex till Dec 2011

Human Nature
post Mar 1 2016, 07:01 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 1 2016, 05:02 PM)
I made another call again since I didnt get the return call. Now Im regretting that I actually applied for this card, despite the lure of RM388 rebate. My card was approved on 16th (or 17th). Now still havent get my card. Now they advised me that card are sent by normal post and ask me to wait one more week. If I still havent get it, then only they will request a replacement and who knows how long that would take. That would leave me with very little time to figure out how to fulfill the spending requirement. Might as well just ask them to cancel if I dont receive it next week.
My card was delivered to my house address using poslaju.
Human Nature
post Mar 2 2016, 07:05 PM

26,524 posts

received verification calls for supp application, calls were made to both principal and supp holders
Human Nature
post Mar 3 2016, 07:34 PM

26,524 posts

Is the principal holder able to view supplementary cards at the online portal? automatic or need to link?
Human Nature
post Mar 4 2016, 12:05 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 3 2016, 11:56 PM)
For Principal & Supplementary card older to enter, each card need minimum 3 overseas swipes, right ?
How many times a year can Ambank WMC use for PPL under the above promotion ?
Yes, each. No mention of any limit.

Human Nature
post Mar 4 2016, 12:10 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 4 2016, 12:06 AM)
What if I need to use on Departure and one week later use when Return ?
Then need 6 swipes
Human Nature
post Mar 4 2016, 09:53 AM

26,524 posts

That could actually be a feature of a new card, quite creative. Eg. Spend 20k annually for free unlimited entries.
Human Nature
post Mar 4 2016, 12:25 PM

26,524 posts

About the delivery method discussed previously, found out that

for premier card, delivery via courier
for others, normal post
Human Nature
post Mar 4 2016, 03:10 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2016, 02:47 PM)
How did you find out? Not that it matters to me because I collected from branch and it was by courier. laugh.gif
Oh i called to ask the status of my supp application and asked if approved, will be delivered by normal post or courier.
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2016, 04:23 PM

26,524 posts

Applied 2 supps together. 1 is approved, 1 is still pending zzzz..
Human Nature
post Mar 7 2016, 04:39 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 7 2016, 04:35 PM)
Just wonder how it can happen? supplementary card holder issue?

Get RM128 cash reward for your new Supplementary Card
target for 2 x RM128?
no idea as not rejected..just pending..yup targeting the CB biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 7 2016, 04:39 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2016, 07:56 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 8 2016, 06:50 PM)
Hmm... I wonder if my supp card that applied together eligible. Agent never told me anything apart from RM388.
Refer to the post below

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 8 2016, 10:00 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 8 2016, 09:59 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2016, 09:53 PM)
Last promo was not. If you already got RM 650 with spending of RM 1.6k, you won't get the RM 128 anymore. You will need to apply another supplementary card for RM 128.
Meaning previously, supp that comes together with the principal is not eligible? Hmm, then I shall edit my post as it raises some question mark..luckily I applied mine after my principal.

Human Nature
post Mar 8 2016, 10:26 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2016, 10:02 PM)
Yes, it was not. It's different promo, so there were people applied supp with principal to get RM 650 and after that kept adding supp cards for RM 128 but I think maximum only 4 supp cards?
For the current one, max is 3 supps
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2016, 11:39 AM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Mar 9 2016, 11:00 AM)
Wow. Didnt know card with meh meh benefit could have such great promo. Looks like this card is for promo card!

Submitted my documents today!
Cards with awesome benefits will never have such sign up promo.
Human Nature
post Mar 9 2016, 08:29 PM

26,524 posts

Just to share, you can link supp card to your principal AMonline by clicking My Profile > Link account.
Human Nature
post Mar 11 2016, 06:35 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 11 2016, 11:47 AM)
I have waited 2 weeks and the status is still 'In Progress' since last week.  biggrin.gif
One of my supp card application status is still pending since 2nd march. I tell CS to check and revert to me on Monday.
Human Nature
post Mar 15 2016, 11:03 PM

26,524 posts

My second supp card is finally approved after I escalate a complaint. Apparently they are getting a high volume of applications.
Human Nature
post Mar 18 2016, 02:22 PM

26,524 posts

Received my 2nd supp card...should have gone for the 3rd but decided not to be greedy tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 18 2016, 02:27 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2016, 02:26 PM)
Well, you can always go for it. Not about greedy or not la. laugh.gif
That said I didn't even apply additional supplementary card after the one applied together with principal card. laugh.gif
The actual reason is.....no one else to supp to sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 18 2016, 02:28 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 19 2016, 11:19 AM

26,524 posts

i would actually take the offer but all these while the hotels are outstation..

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:20 AM