QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 14 2012, 09:26 PM)
yaya..better refer back to SC Toyota Hilux 2.5/3.0VNT Owner Club, Welcome to the club
Toyota Hilux 2.5/3.0VNT Owner Club, Welcome to the club
Nov 20 2012, 10:22 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 21 2012, 09:46 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Nov 22 2012, 02:53 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Nov 25 2012, 12:16 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
i just overhauled my 2005 vigo,,it cost me rm15000...been using this car for 7 years now,..only had a problem once,clutch slip..one thing i don't like about this car is the spiral cable,change it three times already in 7 years..recently just installed intercooler,I.H.I turbo (aftermarket isuzu dmax turbo)n alpha tech chip all in for rm8500,,great pick up,i can even do a burnout now but haven't tested how fast can it go now,hope it can speed up to 170km/h like it used to when it was still stock new,,quiet stabil when speeding on cornering roads..,,i'm not sure bout u guys but i can travel 700km with full tank but that was before the modification,now full tank can only get me less than 600 km.but overall,i love my hilux..its a great ride..
Nov 25 2012, 10:35 AM
4,966 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi i own a hilux 2.5 non vnt version. Is it possible to upgrade my 2.5 to the vnt version? How much would it cost? My hilux is the 2012 version d.
Nov 25 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Nov 22 2012, 02:53 PM) yes.. we have many different types of quality tinted film, you can pm me your contact number. My SA told me got Raytech Voucher. I can explain to you over phone for clearer information. I'll see and get back to you. QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:35 AM) Hi i own a hilux 2.5 non vnt version. Is it possible to upgrade my 2.5 to the vnt version? How much would it cost? My hilux is the 2012 version d. As far as I know that's not possible at the moment. I know some members at HCM are experimenting whether this will work out or not. |
Nov 25 2012, 06:11 PM
Guys i wanna ask, what is the estimated costs for major services? (timing belt, etc...) I new in the 4x4 world thx
Nov 27 2012, 02:08 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(fatcat @ Feb 1 2012, 09:24 PM) Hi we have a group discussion survey. Looking for new Toyota Hilux & Mitsubishi Triton owners.Maximum ownership 1year. Survey will be held at Plaza Sentral this Friday at 630PM. The duration of the discussion will be about 2 hours. Cash money will be given as an appreciation for your participation. If you are interested pls pm me here. Thanks Best regards Azman Added on November 27, 2012, 2:09 pm QUOTE(rjongks @ Oct 6 2011, 08:58 AM) This thread is created for the owners of Toyota Hilux (2005-present 7th gen.) 2.5 or 3.0 VNT to share their experiences or any other Hilux related discussion here. Hi we have a group discussion survey. Looking for new Toyota Hilux & Mitsubishi Triton owners.[attachmentid=2471223] [attachmentid=2471224] [attachmentid=2471225] Official Hilux specification from Toyota Malaysia -> http://toyota.com.my/hilux/specs-and-price/ Owner list: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Pricing: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Maximum ownership 1year. Survey will be held at Plaza Sentral this Friday at 630PM. The duration of the discussion will be about 2 hours. Cash money will be given as an appreciation for your participation. If you are interested pls pm me here. Thanks Best regards Azman This post has been edited by Azman30: Nov 27 2012, 02:09 PM |
Nov 27 2012, 03:30 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Nov 30 2012, 09:45 PM
got my 2.5 vnt few days ago
so far so good been enjoying and fc is amazing |
Dec 1 2012, 08:30 PM
Dec 1 2012, 08:49 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 1 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 1 2012, 08:30 PM) Nice~. Mine non vnt version... If i know vnt version going to come out i would wait abit before buying >< when u buy?i tried the non vnt and the vnt version, the vnt is a better buy actually wanted to buy already buy SA told me to wait one or two month since vnt coming QUOTE(siksa @ Dec 1 2012, 08:49 PM) thanks |
Dec 2 2012, 03:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Anybody own vigo 2.5vnt?? hows d FC? i owned vigo 3.0vnt n FC very2 good. last time i owned 2.5 non-vnt AT quite high fc. Love my vigo 3.0 so much. LOL. Can tapao navara vgt 174 easily oso.
Added on December 2, 2012, 3:46 pmOoo ya... i got my vigo 3.0vnt end of march 2012. At 1st, if i drive at 2000rpm, it goes 100kmh cun. But since last month i noticed it if i drive at 2000rpm, the kmh goes like 103kmh-105kmh. Why it suddenly like that oo? can anybody explain. I know the OD kicks in at 2000rpm is normal after 4th gear. Dont know la OD or something else, just feels like OD lar.. lol. This post has been edited by edz82: Dec 2 2012, 03:46 PM |
Dec 2 2012, 10:25 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi guys, I am a new hilux owner for the 2.5G VNT, collecting my car tomorrow.
Dec 2 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(edz82 @ Dec 2 2012, 03:32 PM) Anybody own vigo 2.5vnt?? hows d FC? i owned vigo 3.0vnt n FC very2 good. last time i owned 2.5 non-vnt AT quite high fc. Love my vigo 3.0 so much. LOL. Can tapao navara vgt 174 easily oso. my car current mileage 1.3k like thatAdded on December 2, 2012, 3:46 pmOoo ya... i got my vigo 3.0vnt end of march 2012. At 1st, if i drive at 2000rpm, it goes 100kmh cun. But since last month i noticed it if i drive at 2000rpm, the kmh goes like 103kmh-105kmh. Why it suddenly like that oo? can anybody explain. I know the OD kicks in at 2000rpm is normal after 4th gear. Dont know la OD or something else, just feels like OD lar.. lol. fc is 12.5km/L with 50% city what is the 3.0 fc? i was planning to get 3.0 but i heard fc is 10+km/L kind of deterring me from getting 3.0, especially double road tax. QUOTE(DapRocket @ Dec 2 2012, 10:25 PM) Hi guys, I am a new hilux owner for the 2.5G VNT, collecting my car tomorrow. a must is locktech lo, i got mine installed rm310 at sh@rty 5 shop at klangthen im planning either connex or captor. still deciding. |
Dec 2 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 25 2012, 06:11 PM) Guys i wanna ask, what is the estimated costs for major services? (timing belt, etc...) I new in the 4x4 world thx i see this havent answered. so i answer for u u login to tribetoyota, click service history and click packages. they got detailed costs. just done my first service. |
Dec 2 2012, 10:42 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
![]() |
Dec 2 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 2 2012, 10:39 PM) i see this havent answered. Thx for the info bro! =)so i answer for u u login to tribetoyota, click service history and click packages. they got detailed costs. just done my first service. Added on December 2, 2012, 10:44 pm QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 2 2012, 10:42 PM) Same when i 1st bought my hilux, but i installed bonnet lock insteadThis post has been edited by dino89: Dec 2 2012, 10:44 PM |
Dec 2 2012, 10:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.0228sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:27 AM |