Toyota Hilux 2.5/3.0VNT Owner Club, Welcome to the club

sparcov
post Jun 4 2014, 10:48 AM

55 posts

I'm looking at the way to soften my hilux ride

Everything stock now.

will adding double shackers improve the comfort?

Do i need to change the absorbers as well ? e.g. titan, armada or rancho adjustable

will adding space arm helps?

Also by the way, is there any hilux club around klang valley?
flex3x
post Jun 5 2014, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(LaLaDem @ May 21 2014, 12:37 AM)
Hi. Anyone know cost for tinted windscreen,rear & side windows for hilux using v-kool elite?plan to get the tint for my hilux. Current temperature is very hot..cannot tahan...
Hi bro..I am consultant in Raytech Tinting..You can pm u your inquiry as well..Glad to assist you smile.gif
Mikahl
post Jun 6 2014, 11:15 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(sparcov @ Jun 4 2014, 10:48 AM)

Everything stock now.

Do i need to change the  absorbers as well ? e.g. titan, armada or rancho adjustable

Double shackles could be dangerous. There are some writeups on the net, Google it.

Most trucks - 'bumpy' by design (no rear load). I don't carry much so I didn't need the stiffness = cut little bit of the leaf spring. Front/Rear absorbers = Bilstein/Rancho XL9000 respectively. Space Arm added, but more for stability than comfort. Tyres 31x10.5 R15 (-ve 27mm) so added King Springs (FR) and extended ball joints; raised back with longer shackles (not double shackles).

Drives like a car now, and a lot less bumpy on my offroad trips as well.
TSrjongks
post Jun 20 2014, 09:08 AM

73 posts

After so long, finally back to this forum.

Just an update, I just change my Hilux3.0 rim to original Fortuner 17" rim with Michelin rubber.

Overall its a better ride after the upgrade.

SupremeSS
post Jul 12 2014, 09:16 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(sparcov @ Jun 4 2014, 10:48 AM)

Everything stock now.

Do i need to change the  absorbers as well ? e.g. titan, armada or rancho adjustable

bro, i done fixed your bouncy problem?
trouble_chegu
post Jul 13 2014, 09:35 AM

You can never fixed bouncy bcause that's the trait of leaf spring..the best u can do is to reduce it..try google for the method of it..most famous,remove 1 piece of your leaf spring, or change it..both will reduce your payload
reddragon7179
post Jul 13 2014, 07:33 PM

Hello there..i'm owner of 2.5 hilux 2009..
i'm not very familiar with bonnet lock..can someone show me a picture of bonnet lock? thank u..
Pak Chuu
post Jul 16 2014, 04:35 PM

My one and halfyear Hilux. Last two days fuel indicator lightup at panel eventhough fuel more than half tank.. I thought it just an error and need to reset. Send to Toyota and was informed that it was cause by diesel filter clogged or it mixed up with water and need to change. Poor Malaysia Diesel. Damage RM118.00. He said if it happen again within 2 month it need to bring down the tank for cleanning.
jovial
post Jul 16 2014, 04:51 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(Pak Chuu @ Jul 16 2014, 04:35 PM)
My one and halfyear Hilux. Last two days fuel indicator lightup at panel eventhough fuel more than half tank.. I thought it just an error and need to reset. Send to Toyota and was informed that it was cause by diesel filter clogged or it mixed up with water and need to change. Poor Malaysia Diesel. Damage RM118.00. He said if it happen again within 2 month it need to bring down the tank for cleanning.
not necessarily the quality of diesel is bad out of the refinery. What happens the tanks at the petrol station. some old ones leak water in. sometimes when the tanks also very dirty hence dirt is also mixed with the diesel. it could also be contaminated diesel tankers.

I try never to pump at those ulu-ulu/run down stations. So far my lux still okay after 200,000 km
reddragon7179
post Jul 17 2014, 03:00 PM

My car alarm goes off for no reason since yesterday.the LED blinking 7 times = something wrong with the interior/tilt sensor..how do i fix this?
jovial
post Jul 17 2014, 05:34 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(reddragon7179 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:00 PM)
My car alarm goes off for no reason since yesterday.the LED blinking 7 times  = something wrong with the interior/tilt sensor..how do i fix this?
Try press "lock" three times when you want to lock the car. It will disable tilt and interior sensor
reddragon7179
post Jul 18 2014, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(jovial @ Jul 17 2014, 05:34 PM)
Try press "lock" three times when you want to lock the car. It will disable tilt and interior sensor
where's actually this interior sensor located?
dialhum
post Jul 22 2014, 01:43 PM

Hi guys.
Just bought one HILUX VNT 2.5 and i am really loving it hahaha
cruel_boy
post Aug 5 2014, 08:52 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

how much would it cost to replace read windscreen? mine got shattered by rock piece out of nowhere. its the one with anti fog strips. are those expensive?
siksa
post Aug 5 2014, 09:15 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Aug 5 2014, 08:52 AM)
how much would it cost to replace read windscreen? mine got shattered by rock piece out of nowhere. its the one with anti fog strips. are those expensive?
try asking service center first(usually will cost an arm and a leg laugh.gif),after that try asking every spare part shop and installer.
cruel_boy
post Aug 5 2014, 05:00 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

i just spend 380... 180 for the screen, the rest labour and material charge rclxub.gif
Tanakwagu_noh
post Aug 24 2014, 11:08 PM

Photographer
866 posts

new member of 3.0G flex.gif
PrinceHamsap
post Aug 25 2014, 08:03 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

my supplier hilux 3.0 1 month old car was stolen

apparently he try to lock his car using remote but failed
so he use his keys to lock the car doors plus steereng lock

30 mins then he came down ... the car was gone

then i make a google search ... there's a device to jam frequency signals
in this case its a car remote frequency jammer device

just be cautious if suddenly yr remote cant work ... drive to other area n try again
darkdark99
post Sep 22 2014, 09:52 PM

I'm looking for Hilux 3.0 half cut or engine, anyone knows where to get it? My engine is overheated, after rebuild still having the same problem.
lengonn
post Oct 14 2014, 10:59 AM

37 posts

what is the current best discount for Hilux if I were to take 2014 Year End car?

any bro or sales personnel can advise?

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:17 AM