Buying Satria Neo R3, Working after 3 years wanna a car badly.

Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 10:51 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 6 2011, 01:10 AM)
Budget not enough, seriously. Let say ur saving is 1000 - 830 = 170? How bout Fuel? Who knows some problem here and there. Every 3 month u need to get fork 200-500 for maintenance and sometimes major service which can shoot up till 700.

Let me remind you, this car is a fuel guzzler, u won't get the same fc as Vios, so be prepared for RM200 - 300 for fuel only per month depend on the usage, and in the long run, u need to change tyres too, which is not cheap for 16", at least RM250 - 400 for 1 pcs. With neo chassis, u definitely need to paired it with a good profile tyre, not some cheap that will make you skid when u r cornering aggressively.

How bout roadtax + insurance next year? I wont be cheap, at least 1600-1800. Who knows with this great car I'm sure u gonna participate at Ulu Yam or Genting Sempah, if u hit one of those divider or something, then be prepared to for like 100 just for a touch up paint, and near 700 for a new bumper. You need at least RM2000 per month saving.
+1

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 6 2011, 01:37 AM)
+1

being able to afford to buy a car is one thing... being able to afford to drive is another... and being able to afford to maintain is another thing all together

if u can satisfy these 3 conditions, then by all means, buy the car.

unless ur buying the car for cash.... then ok la... that rm1000 u save will go to ur fuel n toll n maintenance n repairs (if any), wear n tear etc etc. downside is....minimal to zero savings.

u WILL see a significant rise in your cost of living with a car as opposed to a bike....i myself managed to save around 500-600 a month since i started riding to work (shah alam to mid valley)...even with a kancil, ull still see a significant rise in ur cost of living. somemore ur travelling pretty far... KL-cyberjaya

if u didnt have to pay for commitment (1) then yeah....im sure u can afford to own this car.
+1

by taking these 2 comment u will know...

i got salary about the same with u...n i just can afford neo non cps...
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 11:06 AM

38 posts

the r3 is expensive because only 300unit produce...

he is getting a limited edition cars...

but he is mislooking on the maintenance side...

petrol? the neo r3 consume 6.7l/100km
normal service? rm300

so TS...please figure...
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 11:28 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 6 2011, 11:08 AM)
That's highway figure only rite?? Stuck in 100% city, quiet sure it'll shoot up much higher.
how do u know? its mix between hiway(he go to work)...n kl city driving(where he lives)

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 6 2011, 11:18 AM)
6.7l/100km is on the dashboard, u know that figure is fake. The real value is near 9l/100km. Mind you, mine is 7.4l/100km, but its like 1liter for 10km. Go figure. Of course i drive like madman, 160-170km, if u drive like aunty, then don't buy SNR3, go buy kancil or something. I suggest TS just buy Satria GTI, and take care of it more then ur girlfriend lol coz its a really really reallllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyy hot hatch...........
uiks? how do u know its fake?

do not drag on this matter...as u all mature enough to understand...one FC is not the same as other people FC due to driving habit...

i am giving TS an idea...

period...

Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 02:10 PM

38 posts

buy ek laa...or eg...
wit b20b@b18c-R@b16b
cheaper
more power
more hensem! hehehe

eat R3 for breakfast
eat inspira for lunch
eat ahmoi for dinner
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 04:40 PM

38 posts

Salary:3.5K (Gross), Nett: RM3k
Commitments:
1) House (Mom insurance, Sister's edu, utility bills) - RM1.2k
2) Personal (PTPTN, H/P Bill, Oil EX5 and makanx2) -RM500
3) Saving 1K per month.
4) Future Development Courses saving - RM300 a month.

rm3000 - (commitment 1) = rm1800
rm1800 - (commitment 2) = rm1300
rm1300 - (commitment 3) = rm1000(saving)

how much is PTPTN loan u pay?
H/P bill?
oil EX5?
makan per day rm10x30 = rm300

EX5 uses rm100 per month?
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 05:08 PM

38 posts

so TS...u still wants it?
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 05:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 6 2011, 05:27 PM)
It seems to me you need a faster bike, not a car. Go buy Kawasaki 150KRR SE, the fast yet cheap, can hit 190km/h, just like Neo. Not sure the meter is ringan or not.
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 6 2011, 05:27 PM)
a possible option... trade in ur ex5 and buy a bigger bike...not too big.. rm10k or less....mebbe 150cc enough la.. something good and comfortable for highway cruising so u wont be so tired. preferably something that can cruise at 140 or 160 easily.

im thinking of doing the same... some supermoto type bike...but the basket and the back box on my kriss is so useful hahahhahahahaha
agreed!
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 05:42 PM

38 posts

u left rm1500 for personal use...

rm800 for the installment
rm300 for petrol
rm400 for makan? minum? tol? anything bad happen? service? roadtax n insurance renewal?

think wisely...
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 06:41 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Mochamalaysian @ Oct 6 2011, 06:34 PM)
Guys, looks like the title is moving away from Satria Neo R3 to Tank. Hehe, please advice on a car that is wise and also safe to be bought without being heavy on the pocket. Thank you.
sorry to say like this la bro...but wit ur income n commitment...i not dare to get a car...

Added on October 6, 2011, 6:44 pm
QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Oct 6 2011, 06:40 PM)
When i have my 3k salary i was driving honda city at that time...why cant?
Its was 2007 with 10k downpayment and monthly repayment 1050...
each month i then keep xtra 150 for the coming next year road tax insurance...
it then has 2 year free service and 3 years warranty which then maintenance was not a thing to worry about..

Buying used EG term means CASH...i dont know why so many people asking to buy this kind of car but its not easy to FORK out 30-40k for it...i believe TS will be the same...And what if take out that amount then ride for a few month this 1 kaput,that 1 kaput....means he have to fork out more money to repair also

TS...if u dun mind then u can just stick to the campro cps...nonit r3....becaosue i believe R3 will be the center of attention...just like a satria GTi....always kena break in or whole car gone...because many goodies inside
u read from the beginning or not?

he got commitment totaled rm1500...half the salary already worr...

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Oct 6 2011, 06:44 PM
Daniel John
post Oct 7 2011, 11:47 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 7 2011, 12:45 AM)
1., 2. and 4. must be paid every month.
i'm assuming you don't have GF, otherwise your 2. wouldn't be that low.
so in reality you only have 1k for your intention of paying car monthly installment, petrol and maintenance + savings.

if monthly repayment is 600, petrol is 300, you only left 100 for maintenance? what happen when your car need major service? annual roadtax + insurance? do you want to be GF-less for this whole time? no saving for this whole time?

you can choose above option and stay like that for 2-3 years and pray that your job is secure for that whole time until your increment is enough to ease the burden. or you can save the 1k for 1-2 years and use it for deposit and that time hopefully your increment is enough to pay for the installment.
+1
this is my point exactly to TS

do not burden urself...unless mom n dad can support...

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Oct 7 2011, 10:48 AM)
Only for the current FD maybe...the old ones only man would appreciate...and it stops at EK
come...gimme EK or EG...for a week...i can get a very hot babe! even wit my scoot girls are spreading leg for me! hahaha

JK
Daniel John
post Oct 7 2011, 06:48 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Oct 7 2011, 06:22 PM)
Your babe lvl mayb are those who think you can drive fast then they spread legs for you..
I mean come on....the current society are all about $$$....u drive a FAST eg...or a slow FD easier to pick up girls?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

FD god! notworthy.gif

JK = Just Kidding

but u take tat seriously! hahaha....

Added on October 7, 2011, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Oct 7 2011, 06:36 PM)
everyday talk babe spread leg....too much pxxx ? and no gf? lol
hahaha! exactly...n u need n FD to get a chix...this is real worr...

This post has been edited by Daniel John: Oct 7 2011, 06:50 PM
Daniel John
post Oct 8 2011, 01:57 PM

38 posts

i use lrt...but FD chicks fetch me worrrr....sometimes she drive mini cooper s pink colour wit polka dot...

JK
Daniel John
post Oct 8 2011, 02:26 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(amir_tengkorak @ Oct 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
ada wang ada amoi... laugh.gif
i takda wang...ada amoi! cool2.gif

0.0219sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:12 PM